We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rose Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Turunc
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rose Apartments
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Turunc
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Just got back from the rose aparts and ill defo be going back next year . hussein and staff are brilliant , rooms were clean and tidy food the breakfasts are yummy, just off the main street i would recommend this hotel everytime...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boggy1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    6
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
35
51
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Just spent two weeks here. Perfect location for a quieter holiday than Ichmeler or nearby marmaris but still plenty to do. The apartment owners are very nice people, they will help with any thing you need. There are many lovely restaurants and bars all within a ten minute walk. The sea is also about a ten minute walk. Free sunbeds if you use the cafe/restaurant that owns them for your drinks.
A very enjoyable two weeks. Shall definitely be going next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolekiely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Just back from a fabulous 2 weeks at the Rose apartments in Turunc. The apartments are really nice and kept spotlessly clean by the 2 very nice maids. The pool is lovely and never any problem getting a sun bed even in the afternoon, so no having to get up early with the towels. The owner and his wife are 2 of the nicest people you can meet who can't do enough for their guests. Even though this was our first visit there they made us so welcome we felt like part of the family. The pancakes with either lemon, orange or honey are so delicious and so is the freshly squeezed orange juice in fact all their food is great. Nearby good restaurants we liked were Pashas, The Tapas Bar and Johns especially. Also met some very nice people who stay at these apartments regularly and I can understand why, we will definitely be returning. Couldn't ask for better accommodation and the resort is lovely for a nice holiday without too much noise and it has a real Turkish feel about it unlike Marmaris which now is so big. Dolmus buses and sea taxis to Icmeler and Marmaris are cheap and run very frequently so if you want more shops or entertainment they are easy to get to. Can't paraise the are or the accommodation enough. Money well spent for a great holiday.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely but we had one facing the mountains with the pine forests, it was shady in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsGlobug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Believe the reviews. Anya and Hussein are wonderful, there from early morning through till the last guest in the bar goes to bed, and they sit down and chat with guests too. Their English is very good. The cleaners are the most thorough that we have ever come across, and also friendly. They even do the washing up for you.

The Rose is situated just off the high street, looking towards the mountains. This is not a beachside hotel, but is central. Turunc is a small, sedate place and everything at ground level is only about 5 minutes walk away. The nearest supermarket is a minute's walk, the one by the mosque is the cheapest for beer. The Rose sells 4 litre bottles of water.

Our corner apartment on the 2nd floor had a bedroom, bathroom, lounge/kitchen and balcony. All lights were working and there were plenty of plug points. The balcony had two plastic seats and a table, with a lovely view of the mountains. A breeze kept the apartment cool, but we needed airconditioning for the final four nights of our stay - price 15 lira (£5-6) per night. The bedroom window had wire mesh to keep out mosquitos. All windows had capacious muslin nets and proper curtains. Insects were not a problem in Turunc, but a burner in your bedroom and lavish use of the cheap local lemon cologne should ensure you remain bite-free.

The double bed was spacious with two pillows each. I sleep badly on beds with a hard base, but the thin cushions from the plastic chairs underneath the base sheets did the trick. The wardrobe had a huge quantity of hangers, but drawer space was limited to one in the dressing table and one in the bedside table. I used some of the kitchen drawers and the bathroom cabinet for the overflow.

The kitchen area had four glasses, four cups and saucers, plates, eggcups, a sieve, at least one saucepan as well as cutlery. Didn't take too much notice as we ate out. There was a two-ring hotplate, extractor fan, an electric kettle and a fridge, plus an inside table and two chairs. Lounge had a sofa and armchair, which convert to beds. Bathroom was small but fine, with a shower cubicle that didn't overflow. Plenty of towels and hot water.

Pool isn't huge but is 5-6' deep throughout. There's a small cordoned off shallow pool for young children. In June, the sun left the pool and sunbeds at 5pm but the water remained fine. At midnight, the whole pool area is hosed down.

The bar is the reception area. No music blaring out! Exchange books here. Choice of English or Turkish breakfast (10 lira), eggs on toast (6 lira), scrambled eggs, burgers, pancakes (5 lira), and such snacks but nothing more substantial. All beautifully cooked as soon as you order it.

Recommended restaurants in the village: Serife, Oba 09 and the one next door. Fidan is good but more expensive. Han and Cardak were good too, but we ate really well everywhere apart from one bland meal at a hotel on the front.

Do take the 5 bay boat trip. Nearby Amos and Kumlubuk are pricey, the beaches aren't great and boats/buses few. There are regular and late night dolmuses to Icmeler and Marmaris (scenic route over the mountain, hairpin bends, views). We took a dolmus to Marmaris bus station, from where we caught a bus to Datca - another nice resort. You can also get a bus from Marmaris to Akyaka, a beautiful resort with a lovely sandy beach and river trips which I cannot recommend highly enough. Also excursions to both places. Use J&M, they take you there and leave you to enjoy yourselves rather than take you to carpet factories, mosques, etc. Dalyan is another must-see, and there's an excursion offer for an overnight stay there with half-hour airport transfer worth considering, as the transfer from Turunc is about two and a half hours.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room facing the mountains, preferably on the second floor to get the breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Epicurious01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

yet another great holiday at the rose apts.Hosts Anya and Hussain just as welcoming as ever.Cooant wait to go back in October.Fidan/Habit bar great place to chill.Yali resturant fab place to eat.Turunc is heaven on earth evreybody is so friendly and no hassle wherever you go.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alun E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

I love it here, its amazing! Ignore any views that say anything less than amazing! Super people, clean rooms and lovely food! You are so well looked after. Everyone who goes will come back for sure. Ive been going since i was 13 I am now 29!

Room Tip: All rooms lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

stayed in rose for last 2 yrs going back in may 4 2 wks with bbyn 2 friends anya is a fab host and hussain is fab rooms are spotless breakfast is lovely try iram drink my hubby loves d butitccomme.would re

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alun E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turunc hotels
0.4 mi away
Turunc Hotel
Turunc Hotel
#3 of 16 in Turunc
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eden Pyara Hotel
Eden Pyara Hotel
#2 of 16 in Turunc
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.5 mi away
Loryma Resort
Loryma Resort
#1 of 16 in Turunc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Turunc Premium Hotel
Turunc Premium Hotel
#6 of 16 in Turunc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meril Hotel
Meril Hotel
#13 of 16 in Turunc
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Diplomat Hotel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Apartments

Property: Rose Apartments
Address: Cumuriyet Cad, Turunc, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Turunc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Turunc
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Turunc
Number of rooms: 175
Also Known As:
Rose Apartments Hotel Turunc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing