We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Here again”
Review of Piynar Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Turunc
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Piynar Villas
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We're on our 4th visit to The Piynar and it's as fantastic as ever. There have been some staffing changes which have not, I'm pleased to say, had an adverse impact on the quality of service. Sevgi & Mustafa remain the perfect, attentive hosts and continue to ensure that their guests have an enjoyable and relaxing holiday. This works well for us and provides a welcome break from our hectic and demanding work schedules.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

We spent a week here with our two year old at the end of September. The staff were absolutely wonderful and any concerns we had about stating here with a toddler were instantly forgotten. The villas are clean and comfortable and the pool area is great. We ate here most nights and although more expensive than in town, it was excellent. The staff couldn't do enough for us, bringing umbrellas to our villas in the rain and lending us toys for our toddler. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foodieeightytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Mustafa and Sevgi were the perfect hosts and I mean this sincerely. The villas were absolutely superb, clean and spacious, all mod cons you would expect.
Stayed for two weeks and enjoyed the local amenities despite the very very steep steps to the free transfer to the beach (not really a beach as such, more of a sea front) but the restaurants were great (pick and choose carefully though).
Food is VERY expensive if you choose to stay for the themed evening meals at the main restaurant at the villas.
Suggest you self cater and have only a few meals there in the evening or go to the "beach".
If you want cheap tat clothing then Turunç is the place for you. Very much like Dagenham Market.
Mustafa and Sevgi speak great English and to repeat myself, were the epitome of friendliness and fonts of knowledge.
Beware the bar and waiting staff though.
They will drink all night and get drunk at the expense of service.
Visited with my family in October 2012 and one member of staff in particular took a shine to my wife. Freddie (Ferudun) was like a slug, all over her while I was present and made us both feel very uncomfortable indeed. I spent a fortune travelling with Secret Escapes only to have this ruined by a barman. I have no axe to grind other than Freddie caused us both some uncomfortable evenings. We actually cringed when he served us both and left early for the night.
Hopefully he is no longer working there.
Other than this specific issue, we had a great time and loved the villa.
Cleaners very polite and serviced the villas every day.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a view over the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EH101Pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevgi U, Owner at Piynar Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear Guest(s)-

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear the unacceptable behaviour of one of our staff. We wish you had an opportunity to bring this matter to our attention much earlier, so we could have expressed our sincere apologies to you without any delay. We have a zero tolerance for such an incident. The reputation/image of our property is a vital factor for us. The waiter/barman you have mentioned in your review is no longer with us since the end of October 2012. Unfortunately, at that time of the season, we were distracted from business for a short period of time due to serious illness ( dementia ) in the family. We realize that this can not be an excuse. We apologize for lack of our administration in our difficult times.
Hoping to seeing you again.
Most Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Travelled on 7th September for one week........stayed for two!!! Perfect place to relax, Mustafa, Sevgi, Murat and team are the perfect hosts without being over the top. Clearly having your own pool is lovely but the whole ambience of the place is perfect. Panning to return soon a place to unwind after Istanbul.

Food, service and company were all spot on

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

All aspects of our recent stay at Piynar Villa hotel were to the highest standard; from the warm greeting and complimentary drinks on arrival through to our hosts waving us off the premises as though saying goodbye to members of their own family. The owners of this property genuinely deliver top notch customer service which is evident across their whole team, whether maintenance, cleaning, bar or restaurant staff.
As other reviewers have said we met several repeat visitors, and it seemed like 'home from home' for them.
After 4 nights in Istanbul, we were looking forward to some relaxation & Piynar certainly met our expectations.
Thank you to Sevgi, Mustafa, Murat, Errol & Borish for a fantastic holiday! We miss you already..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floral14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The owners & the staff were very caring, accommodative & nice people. They were very baby friendly & the babysitting service was very good. The property is well maintained & clean. The restaurant food was tasty & the table-setting by the pool was a very nice touch for couples like us who couldn't go out much due to having a small baby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank virgosuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My wife, ten year-old daughter and myself have just spent a wonderful week here. As vegetarians we have had wildly different experiences travelling over the years; our stay at Piynar was definitely one of the best. The staff at Piynar were very accommodating, suggesting dishes that they were able to prepare and then delivering wonderful, fresh food.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turunc
0.0 mi away
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
#198 of 234 in Marmaris
80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Adin Beach Hotel
Adin Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Turkler
448 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mavi Deniz
Hotel Mavi Deniz
#11 of 17 in Turunc
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Loryma Resort
Loryma Resort
#1 of 17 in Turunc
434 reviews
0.0 mi away
Turunc Premium Hotel
Turunc Premium Hotel
#7 of 17 in Turunc
157 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Alya Butik Hotel
Villa Alya Butik Hotel
#11 of 17 in Turunc
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piynar Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piynar Villas

Address: Yagmursini Cd, Turunc, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Turunc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Turunc
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private Pool Villas ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing