We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“3rd time back to these lovely big apartments”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool area Front of the apartments
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The Pool area
Front of the apartments
The Sunco Twins at night
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Turunc, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hlk01
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3rd time back to these lovely big apartments”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just returned from our 3rd visit to the Sunco Twins. Lucky to have 3 weeks this time. The apartments are lovely and spacious and well equipped. Lots of nice touches,
We cannot praise Bill and Sue highly enough, they made our stay extra special, there isn't anything that was too much trouble for them. Sue even appeared at the door on the day it rained, umbrella in hand.
The apartments are in a nice spot, everything is within a few minutes walk and there's a handy supermarket right next door. Great for fresh bread, water etc and do try the casseroles if you fancy a night in. Really tasty.

Can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice roomy, tranquil feel to the apartment.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment base for sightseeing Turunc”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is the fifth time I have stayed here and we find it a great apartment with fantastic facilities and it is very spacious and clean. The attention to detail is wonderful and the manager Bill and his lovely wife Sue just couldn't do enough for us. Will stay again soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and facilities
Liked least: The weather!,
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmurfLond...
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday in a great setting”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The Sunco Apartments are great apartments and really convenient for beach, restaurants and supermarket.

We stayed from 5th-19th August. Our Apartment was extremely spacious, well furnished and clean. There is everything you need and Bill and Sue who look after you while you are in Turunc couldn't do enough for you, very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The pool is just the right size and we were lucky enough to have this to ourselves for 10 day. Highly recommend these apartments. Booking was easy with no problems. Will definitely be going back to these apartments

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sueDevon
devon
1 review
“A lovely apartment”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Spacious well designed apartment.Nice pool and good position.Dave ,who looks after the property, is very helpful.
Would definitely return.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmeechan1...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A FANTASTIC HOLIDAY HAD BY THE WHOLE FAMILY”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My family & I have just returned from a truely memorable holiday. On arrival we were exceptionally happy with the extremely large apartment. We were greeted by the apartments manager Dave who was so helpful & very accommodating, advising us of all we needed to know, from restaurant recommendations to booking of day trips, nothing was a problem.

We are a family of five (children's ages 16,13 & 6) and can't wait to return to these apartments, which were perfectly located for our every need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funkypeng...
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very friendly and relaxing environment, highly recommended”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartments are located only a short walking distance to the town and beach, upon arrival David is there waiting to give you the guided tour. The apartments are very modern and spacious and well maintained. The kitchen has lots of utilities and there are ensuites to both bedrooms. Fully air conditioned with balconys on both floors looking onto the pool with a beautiful view of the town and mountains. The pool is maintained daily and is very quiet during the day. Plenty of loungers to go around and a really quiet relaxing day by the pool. There is a restaurant/bar opposite called green gardens which is run by an English couple who are very friendly and welcoming, also next door is a shop for your local needs. We had a very relaxing, enjoyable time from the 3rd of July. We had plenty of time by the pool and but it was close enough to the beach, bars and restaurants. I highly recommend these apartments for the modern family or a getaway on your own, thanks Dave you have been a star this week :) will definitely be booking up for next year, kirstie and Ruth

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam D
Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome apartment, service and area!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was spacious and clean/tidy. Fabulous welcome by the caretaker very very late at night and a well stocked fridge just waiting for us.
Our 2 week holiday was a welcomed recharge for us both and the apartment and Turunc made it easy for us to do said recharging.
A firm favourite with us and we will be going back.
Nothing was too much trouble and we even had eggs from the caretakers hens, fabulous.
Turunc is so special to us with it's wonderful restaurants and friendly locals.
We didn't want to go home.
How much for a 6-month rental!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing