We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, modern, bright, clean and friendly”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool area Front of the apartments
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The Pool area
Front of the apartments
The Sunco Twins at night
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Turunc, Marmaris District, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter C
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, modern, bright, clean and friendly”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We know Turunc and the surrounding area very well but this was our first time at Sunco Twin Apartments. We stayed in the two upstairs apartments A1 and A2. The property is in a very quiet and peaceful part of the town at the end of a cul-de-sac but within a very short walk to all the facilities in the town. The apartments are clean and modern and very well furnished in the modern style and the views to the mountains behind the town are exceptional, particularly from the upstairs apartment balconies. The accommodation is very spacious (except possibly for limited headroom in second bedroom en-suite). The communal areas including the pool are very well maintained with plenty of sunbeds. The local managers Bill and Sue are available 24/7 and nothing is too much trouble. They are extremely helpful and knowledgeable and go out of their way to make sure that every need is catered for. We have no hesitation in giving Sunco Twin Apartments Five Stars and would definitely recommend this as an exceptional holiday destination.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Thank you Peter for your very kind review. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at The Twins; sitting on the balcony looking at those wonderful views is certainly one of my favourite things to do too. We hope to be able to welcome you back another time. Kind regards Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggiemay...
London
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hospitality”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just returned from a one week holiday stay in Turunc , Turkey staying at the Sunco Twin Apartments . Bill and Sue who run these apartments are exceptionally accommodating and understanding of any needs . The apartments are located in a perfect location , peaceful yet close enough to walk into the centre of Turunc Village where you will find shops , bars and many nice restaurants . The apartments are amazingly clean and our duplex had a lovely balcony overlooking the rear property pool which is maintained personally by Bill to a very high standard . Sue is very knowledgable of the area and is more than happy to share her experience with recommendations or advice on anything if needed . I would definitely return to the Sunco Twin Apartments and recommend it highly , 5 stars ✨ .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Twins and your time in Turunc. We hope to welcome you back another time.
Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliIngman
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Didn't want to leave ......”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wow, the apartment was spotless , the garden areas perfectly maintained and pool furniture all new. Bill and Sue are the most amazing hosts. Friendly, attentive, very knowledgeable of the area and nothing is too much trouble for them. Every morning they were out ensuring that all was ship shape for their guests. We had a wonderful relaxing stay and it really did feel like home, especially as we had daily visits from Mr BB (cat). We was sad to leave such a wonderful apartment, but we will be back. Would definitely recommend these apartments. They are situated at the back of the village so takes about 10 mins walk to get to the sea front, but because of this, the location is wonderfully peaceful with the exception of the odd cockerel!!!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review Alison. So glad that you and John enjoyed your stay at The Twins and your time in Turunc. It will certainly be great to welcome you back any time.
Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent holiday in a great location”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We keep on returning to Turunc and the Sunco apartments, the apartments are beautifully kept, recently redorated and in an excellent location close to the village with all its bars & restaurants only a 5 min walk away.
Bill and Sue were there to welcome us on arrival and went the extra mile to make our stay as good as it could possibly be and were there to see us off when we left to come home.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Twins. We hope to be able to welcome you back another time.
Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borehams
Dartford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another great holiday”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic location, lovely re vamped apartment, located near the beach and amazing restaurants within a short stroll. Bill and Sue are more like old friends who can help with any query or assistance that needs local knowledge. They cannot do enough to ensure you have a great stay. Another amazing holiday and our 3rd visit to Sunco- they make it hard to go elsewhere

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Hi Paul and family. Thank you for your lovely review and so glad you enjoyed your 3rd stay at The Twins and had a great holiday in Turunc. Hope to see you again next year. Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne...
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is our 4th visit to sunco appartments. The reason we return is,it's in a lovely location very peaceful & only a few minutes walk to the town & beach.
The apartments are 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2/3 balconies, washing machine, fridge freezer, & a lovely pool & seating area.
They are lots of great restaurants to eat & the people are amazing so friendly & helpful. There is a small shop next door that sell most things, & they even cook you food.
Sue & Bill who run the apartments are fantastic will go the extra mile for you.
Nothing is to much trouble.
Would really recommend Sunco apartments.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you Viv for your lovely review and so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Twins. Bill and Sue look forward to welcoming back in September.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L
Shifnal
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Turkish Tranquility”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our fourth visit to Turunc and our second visit to Sunco Apartments, which did not disappoint anyone. The owners make the booking process enjoyable and the apartments are maintained to a high standard by Bill and Sue, the local managers. The location gives an easy stroll into Turunc, where there are plenty of restaurants and bars for meals, or casual drinks and a good taxi boat service to Icmeler and Marmaris. A favourite of ours during our stay was Korfez, right on the beach and they have consistently good food. There is a mini supermarket, literally just round the corner, which stocks essentials and has lovely fresh daily bread to enjoy with breakfast, or lunchtime snacks. All in all a really relaxing resort and the area surrounding the apartments gives a real flavour of rural Turkey to the holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The laid back atmosphere in Turunc generally
Liked least: Nothing really negative to comment on.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Hi Robert
Thank you for your lovely review, so glad you all enjoyed your stay at The Twins and your time in beautiful Turunc.
Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing