We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super Accommodation in a Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool area Front of the apartments
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The Pool area
Front of the apartments
The Sunco Twins at night
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Turunc, Marmaris District, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ianjacrai...
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Super Accommodation in a Great Location”
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have spent many holidays in Turunc, which we have enjoyed so much that we decided to take a 4-weak break there this year. We had a look around at apartments, which would be suitable for this length of stay, and visited Sunco in September 2017.

We were shown around the complex, small with only 8, 2-bedroom apartments, by Sue and Bill and immediately decided we could do no better than Sunco. We were impressed by the size of the apartments, the quality of them & the grounds, the location and the friendly welcome we received from Sue and Bill.

We duly arrived for our holiday early in June when we were met, even though our outward flight was delayed, in the early hours of the morning by Sue and Bill, who, as before, gave us a warm welcome. This set the tone for the full 4 weeks of our holiday. Sue and Bill visited Sunco daily and carried out the work to maintain the high standards of the location, always with a smile and a chat offering advice and recommendations to fully enjoy our stay at Sunco.

As others have said, the apartments and grounds are perfect for a short or long stay. Much care and attention is given to ensure that the space around the apartments is maintained to a very high standard. The facilities include a good sized pool, plenty of sun beds, a chill out area completed with a selection of reading material & games and two large outdoor tables where groups can get together to share experiences or enjoy an alfresco meal together.

I have no hesitation in recommending Sunco for either 2 to 4 people. I guess the best way I can demonstrate this is to confirm that we are making a return visit to Sunco exactly 8 weeks after our first holiday there and can't wait for the beginning of September to come round. Ian & Vanda

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2018
Hi Ian and Vanda. Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Bill, Sue and myself are delighted that you enjoyed your month long stay at The Twins so much. I know Bill and Sue are looking forward to welcoming you back in September. Best wishes Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
2 reviews
“Sunco twin apartments turunc turkey”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The accommodation was superb lovely quiet spot at foot of mountains 10 minutes from beach and restaurants Bill and Sue who manage the apartments couldn’t do enough for us had a great 10 days will be back soon
Dave and Fliss

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2018
Hi David Thank you so much for your kind review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Twins. We look forward to welcoming you back another time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H
1 review
“Perfect break”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

After a 4 hour delay from UK, we arrived at Sunco very wesry but were met by very helpful Bill, who settled us into our immaculate apartment. The whole complex was just perfect and our thanks to both Bill and Sue for going above and beyond to make our stay as stress free as possible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Many thanks for your review Helen. We are so pleased you liked the apartments and enjoyed your holiday. We are very lucky to have Bill and Sue managing the apartments for us and they really enjoy meeting and helping out all our guests. Best wishes Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyscot...
Felsted, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect short break”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Our holiday at the Sunco twins started with a wonderful welcome form Bill and Sue Pritchard.
We were very impressed with the outside areas of the apartments, the pool was lovely and there were plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas, the reading area was a perfect little escape from the hot sun, everywhere was spotless.
The apartments themselves were excellent they were very spacious, spotless and very well equipped with nice little touches such as soap dispensers in the bathrooms.
The Sunco twins are in a quiet area of the town, there is a supermarket near by, but in only a 5 minute walk you are in the centre of town with the beach, the marina and a large selection of bars, restaurants and shops.
We would highly recommend Sunco twins and we will definatly be going back next year.
(Would go back again this year if we had enough holiday left)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thank you so much Cathy for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Twins and look forward to welcoming you back another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carollend...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place to stay.”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The apartments are spacious, well equipped and kept very clean. Bill was waiting for us in the middle of the night at our drop off point to take us to our accommodation, a real plus point when you are tired and weary. The site is very quiet with a beautiful pool area, perfect for a relaxing holiday. Bill and Sue were always on hand to assist us with all our needs from offering to shop for us to organising boat trips around the beautiful bays of Turunc. A great location in a lovely friendly Turkish village.i would highly recommend it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thank you Carol for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Twins and had a lovely time in Turunc. Hope to see again another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karrie132...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“2nd stay at Sunco Twins”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just returned from our second stay at the Sunco Twins Apartments in Turunc. The Apartments are spacious, extremely clean, equipped with all you need for a self catering holiday and in a lovely quiet location at the back of the village but within a stroll of all the village has to offer.
There are no words of praise high enough for Bill & Sue, who are tireless in their support and friendship and are always on hand to offer advise. They leave guests wanting for nothing and anything required they will go out of their way to provide.
Every morning Bill is hard at work maintaining the pool and surrounding area to ensure its spotless for quests use.
We can highly recommended the Sunco Twins for fabulous accommodation in a great village.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thank you Karen for your lovely review and it was certainly wonderful to welcome you back to the Twins for the 2nd time. I do hope Graham is making a good recovery and feeling better now, please pass on our best wishes to him. I bet you need another holiday! Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerryD644
Cricklade
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment in a charming Turkish seaside Village”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Treated ourselves to 1 month at Sunco Twins and couldn't have asked for a more peaceful, relaxing stay, tucked away in a charming corner of the village.
Plenty of room in the spotless accommodation, comfortable beds and good sized bathrooms with plenty of hot water and laundry facilities.
The pool is just a step from your terrace, with a small supermarket and restaurant nearby should you not want to walk the five minutes into the centre.
Bill and Sue could not do enough for us, suggesting places to visit etc. The motto here is 'if you need anything... just ask'. Genuine hosts concerned with making your stay enjoyable and memorable.
We shall return ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thank you Kerry for your lovely review. So glad you and Neil enjoyed your stay and I hope we can welcome you back another time. Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing