We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
A luxury villa in a beautiful location. Mountains at the back and fantastic views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A luxury villa in a beautiful location. Mountains at the back and fantastic views.
Beautiful large fully equipped kitchen with everything you may need. Includes a dishwasher. Dining Area with fantastic views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
A luxury villa in a beautiful location. Mountains at the back and fantastic views.
Beautiful large fully equipped kitchen with everything you may need. Includes a dishwasher.
Dining Area with fantastic views
Lounge Area with views of the sea
Top Floor Master Bedroom with ensuite and balcony with fantastic views.
Middle Floor luxury large Double Bedroom with balcony and fantastic views.
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom with balcony
Triple bedroom with ensuite.
Large Games Room with TV DVD, Table Tennis and shower room and access to the garden
Lovely gazebo under the grape vine. Great for sitting in the shade or enjoying an evening BBQ.
Large Private Pool with sunbeds and umbrellas. It's larger than it looks
Turunc Bay
Turunc bay at night
Beautiful Turquoise Coast
Watersports
Beautiful bays and coastline to explore on a boat trip
Fantastic food in the many restaurants to cater to all preferences. You can also order deliveries.
Tempting spices and herbs from the local market on every Monday
Lovely tempting Turkish breakfast
Fresh fish caught that day.
Local beer
Spring Waterfall behind villa with views of the mountains
Local wildlife!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Turunc, Marmaris District, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hannah331...
Wotton-under-Edge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Botanika last July & had a fabulous time. Villa nice & large with plenty of space for the 7 of us. The water cooler was lovely & much appreciated after walking back from the town! We will be back!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samantha...
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful and Relaxing villa”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were fortunate enough to have stayed in villa Botanika for a week in October. My other half and I went with friends and we were not disappointed with our choice in the slightest. The entire villa was extremely clean and we found it to be exactly as it was described.

The kitchen was fantastically equipped with all that we need, plus more. The bedrooms were all lovely, with the most stunning views. We found the pool area was the perfect size for us all to have a dip....even in October! Again there were plenty of sun loungers for us all. We didn't use the basement but I imagine it would be great if you were to go with older children or teenagers as there was a table tennis table in there. By far the best area in our opinion was the sheltered area outside the basement door. It was truly stunning, with comfy bean bags and decking. A perfect place to relax in the evening with a glass of wine and a BBQ! The villa is very spacious so going with a group of friends we found we were all able to have a little bit of space and not be on top of each other all the time.

The location was excellent. It was far enough away from the town to feel very private but close enough for a gentle stroll. I would say that the walk into town is quite uneven so I wouldn't recommend it to anyone who is in a wheel chair or unstable but it would be ok for a buggy. The selection of restaurants in Turunc was excellent and the service was great.

If you can try a day trip by water taxi to Marmaris and a visit to the giant hotel (can't remember the name) for a spa day. We had a Turkish Hammam that was amazing!

I really would recommend this villa to anyone, we had a wonderful time and it felt very much "home from home" . You certainly won't be disappointed. We really hope to go again soon.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
I am pleased to say the road has now been made up so access is easier.
It is still quiet with fantastic views of the mountains and sea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I just like the whole experience
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ClareYWit...
Witney
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous views in spacious accommodation, perfect for a large group.”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in Villa Botanika and the accommodation was ideal for our family.
There was plenty of shade when needed and a sunny terrace to sunbathe on.
The walk into town was always entertaining as we passed goats and chickens along the way.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LaraABC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were two families staying with a 4 year old and a 1 year old. The first thing that amazed me when we walked into the villa was the cleanliness! The villa was immaculate. The villa in itself is huge covering 4 floors. We didn't even make use of the bottom floor and the games room as we ran out of time. The kitchen was generally well equipped for your basic needs. TV and free wifi was a bonus and plenty of dvd's and books to keep us entertained. The air con was really efficient and like the book asked us to do we didn't leave it on all day and soon found out that the rooms really did cool down with it only being on for 15 minutes or so. There were balconies everywhere with amazing views. The pool wasn't great for the children as no shallow end but it didn't stop my four year old going in. There were plenty of sun beds round the pool for our use however at midday there was no shade and no umbrella to use, but we found other things to do.

When we ran out of water (from the water cooler) we just popped into JM Travel in the high street which we past most days and they had more delivered for us (don't forget to pay at the end of your stay!)

We walked into Turunc practically every day. Roads are bumpy but we survived with buggy and two kids. We ate at Tapas Mapas a few times and had an amazing meal at Cardak restaurant. We took the Taxi Boat to Marmaris one day and Icmeler the other. We also drove to Selimiye for the day which was gorgeous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the villa
Liked least: Spiders!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
I am pleased to say the road has now been made up so access is easier.
It is still quiet with fantastic views of the mountains and sea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing