We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have already booked for next year!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Turunc
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Green Garden Apartments
Ranked #2 of 16 Turunc B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Have already booked for next year!”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Had our second trip to Green Gardens during the last 2 weeks in September. We were met by Julie and Kevin and their team and as all the reviews say - nothing was too much trouble for them. We had a wonderful fortnight, Turunc is a beautiful place to stay and Green Gardens is the top place, in my opinion. Julie has done wonders with the restaurant and the food is really good and the bar a great place for a chat and catch up with the other guests. We choose to holiday in September as the schools are back, therefore no children! We are a 'mature' couple and it is wonderful to find that the clientele are all pretty much the same in September, so pool time is really relaxing...Bliss!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
59
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This was our first holiday in Turkey and we left wishing we'd had more time there. This was down to the stunning location of Turunc and the fantastic hospitality provided by Kevin, Julie and their team at Green Gardens. They really couldn't do enough for you, ensuring that your hotel stay was completely relaxing and enjoyable because of that. The rooms passed my wife's high cleanliness standards (and not many do!), the pool setting was great and the service in both the bar and restaurant was exemplary. All in all it definately ranks as a great holiday and I would happily recommend anyone visiting this area to stay at Green Gardens

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

If you like having the convenience of appartment style accommodation with hotel facilities in a compact location then The Green Garden will satisfy your needs. It is under very good English management with very well trained staff who will go 'the extra mile'. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the site and rooms. Our feelings are that it is more suited to couples who enjoy convivial company in the evenings in a comfortable quiet environment but also enjoy lounging around a reasonable sized pool during the day with a bar and restaurant on hand.
The food in the restaurant was very good with both English style and Turkish specialities and we were left with the impression their food source is of a very good quality. I had fillet steak twice and couldn't fault either the quality, the preparation or the presentation. Would we go back, certainly. How could it be improved? The only thing we can think of is pick it up and move it closer to the beach but it is still only a six or seven minute stroll to the sea anyway. Being that little walk away from the sea keeps it from the 'maddening crowd' and might even be to its advantage and helps to keep its calm atmosphere. Well done to Julie and Kevin who seem to have the staff well trained and run a tight ship.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RY46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We have had a fantastic 2 weeks at the Green Garden Apartments. Everything you need for a wonderful holiday is on tap. Julie, Kevin and their great team, did everything they could to make our holiday the best, nothing was too much trouble for any of them. The rooms are great, very clean and spacious, lovely pool area, and a great restaurant and bar, to serve you practically anything you would like (even if not on the menu) from breakfast to bed time!! The apartments are perfectly placed to enjoy the beautiful scenery from your sun lounger, and are a short walk to shops, restaurants and the beach. We enjoyed our holiday immensely!! Thanks Guys

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buchlyvie
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Looking at all the other comments it's hard to write any more. We loved it and booked again for July next year. The place and staff were great. Can't wait to get back round the pool and enjoying an efes or 2 by thr bar. The food was fantastic with a great selection.thanks to Kevin Julie and all the team at green garden.see you soon. Ian,Lisa,Megan and ruby.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We have just returned from one of our best holidays ever staying at the Green Gardens. We had stayed in Turunc 3 years ago so already loved the quiet and friendly village, but discovered Green Garden Apartments this year and will definitely return again. The managers - Kevin and Julie - made us so welcome from the moment we arrived - and went above and beyond to make our stay and holiday so relaxing. They really go the extra mile and nothing is too much trouble. The apartments are spacious and spotlessly clean, the beds are comfy and the towels are soft and fluffy! We ate breakfast or lunch in the restaurant most days and the food is great. We also had a couple of specially laid on evenings as we had a large group of friends join us for our second week and the food was good and portions were very generous.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely! Varying in size and are allocated accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn and Rich F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

My girlfriend and I spent a lovely ten days at these beautiful apartments in Turunç. Our apartment was very spacious, clean and consisted of a large living room, kitchen/cooking area, bedroom, bathroom and private balcony. We loved lounging at the pool and cooling off from the sun. It is a short walk down to the main restaurants, shops and the beach. We liked how quiet it was in the evenings. The hosts, Kevin and Julie, are very friendly, welcoming, and went out of their way to insure we had a great stay. Kevin got us a fan for our living room, and when we had some trouble with our return flight, Julie was a life saver and got us sorted. We had several delicious meals in the restaurant (Julie even added olives to my omelette on request). We watched the opening ceremony of London 2012 on the large screen TV over the bar, a great place to mingle with other guests. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to Turunç.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turunc hotels
0.3 mi away
Turunc Premium Hotel
Turunc Premium Hotel
#7 of 17 in Turunc
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Loryma Resort
Loryma Resort
#1 of 17 in Turunc
414 reviews
0.6 mi away
Turunc Resort
Turunc Resort
#6 of 17 in Turunc
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eden Pyara Hotel
Eden Pyara Hotel
#2 of 17 in Turunc
96 reviews
0.0 mi away
Scala Hotel
Scala Hotel
#4 of 17 in Turunc
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pisces
Pisces
#8 of 16 in Turunc
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Garden Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden Apartments

Property: Green Garden Apartments
Address: Turunc, Turunc 12345, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Turunc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Turunc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Garden Apartment is located just five minutes' walk from the beach, at the rear of the village often referred to as one of Turkey's best kept secrets. Quiet and peaceful, yet only thirty minutes from the larger resorts such as Icmeler and Marmaris, the apartment has easy access to all amenities, including the local market (held on a Monday) for bargain hunting, and many excellent restaurants for eating out. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing