We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loryma Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Pyara Hotel(Turunc)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scala Hotel(Turunc)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meril Hotel(Turunc)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oz-can Hotel(Turunc)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
271
116
36
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
116
36
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoxygen bara la carte restaurantshuttle busclimbing wallself cateringbed apartmentstunning viewscleaned every other dayhalf boardturkeyoutdoor pooljacuzzi bathair conyoga classeshotel runsmini marttable football
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

It was a wonderful time with my wife and we met a lot of fantastic people there. I see that hotel as a good place to spend a nice holidays. Everything was OK, but the food was excellent. I really recommend going there with a couple of friends also to have outdoor activities in a fantastic surrounding.

Room Tip: Please take into the consideration that the hotel bungalows are on the hillside so booking the room please check how high you will have to walk from the hotel centre (swimming pool, restaurant, bars) to your room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed in the Loryma at the end of October 2013 and have had a fantastic holiday. For fear of repeating previous comments, the location of the hotel is second to none, the view across the village is amazing. Our apartment had two bedrooms , a double and a twin as well as a bed settee in the lounge. A basic kitchen but more than adequate to prepare basic meals. Apartment was cleaned three times during our stay and we had hearts and petals on our beds..nice touch. The hotel was really quiet due to it being end of season and full of German guest who were all polite but kept to themselves. Staff were brilliant, Ulrika gave us our room til 10 on check out day as we weren't being picked up til then and it was free. The resort is set on flat areas high up the mountain, with its own farm. Pools were great but very cold. Great tennis court which most guests didnt know was there
Turunc is a beautiful village , no pressure form shop keepers unlike Icmeler and Marmaris!!.
Book your trips from the harbour , much cheaper. Speak to the English lady , Sally and her Turkish husband and go on Cem 2 or Emre Z for your boat trips, brilliant day on Cem 2, only 6 people and the food was wonderful.
Jeep safari through Green Idyama was an exhilarating day , prepared to get wet and dirty .

Highly recommend the resort and the hotel , cant wait to go back

Room Tip: Ask for a room on level one, own patio come balcony and not too many steps. View from balcony was amazing
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed in Loryma Resort Hotel through September 2013 and experience overall was very positive. As we booked very late the only available rooms we had were a deluxe double room that sleeps 5 but on arrival we found that the 5th bed was in fact a sofa bed that was in the living room that had no air con, and in the middle of summer this wasn’t going to be pleasant but we managed to move some furniture around and get 3 beds set up in the second bedroom.

The hotel room was very clean and furnishings although basic were of a good standard. The rooms were cleaned every other day and the cleaners always made the bedrooms extra pleasant with little touches like rose petals on the beds, folding the sheets into little animals or flowers. Unfortunately our jet bath didn’t work and we only found when we went to try it out on the second to last night.

The resort facilities were very good and the food was of a high standard but quite expensive. The indoor and outdoor swimming pools were nice and clean but there were an awful lot of German people at our resort, who were pleasant enough but otherwise stuck to their own crowd.

There were lots of things to do on the resort with health classes and treatments, and some excursions which were all fun but very expensive. You could make your money go a lot further by traveling 10mins in to Turunc and going on planned excursions with MJ Travel, as well as eat for a lot less.

The staff were always very friendly. I left my phone charger behind and one the girls let me use her S3 charger each evening whilst she manned the reception.

It was a self-catering resort mostly but they do have a small shop on site where you can buy basic supplies. For anything more substantial you can head in to town and buy anything you can get from Asda or Tesco, unfortunately we only found this out in the last few days but it made a difference.

The views are trully stunning at Loryma.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrAftabAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We have just stayed at the Loryma for 2 weeks and have had a great holiday. The town of Turunc is lovely, much quieter than the nearby towns of Icmeler and Marmaris and the Loryma offers great views of the bay.

We had initially booked a standard apartment and, although we had read that they were quite basic, we were really disappointed with the room. Luckily we were able to upgrade to a nicer apartment for £15 per night and although this was quite an expense I would definitely recommend going with the nicer apartment.

The pool area is nice and quiet given that a lot of guests choose sun loungers in other areas of the hotel. We were lucky to have loungers on the terrace directly outside our room which really made the holiday, especially as there were friendly bunnies hopping around us during the day.

We were self catering but ate at the al a carte restaurant for lunch a couple of times. The food is slightly more expensive than you could get in the village but is really delicious and you have a great view.

We had planned to book some excursions through the hotel however we found that the packages offered in the village were quite a bit cheaper but it may be that the packages offered by the hotel included a lot more.

All in all, we had a brilliant time and would definitely consider returning.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is a wonderful resort if you're looking for something away for the crowds of Marmaris. Given, it is a bit of a drive over the hills and through the woods, but you will end up perched over a lovely bay and the town or Turunc. We had a deluxe apartment for the four of us, and it was modern and clean. The only drawback was not having AC in the living area, but there were units in both bedrooms. We had a rental car so didn't need to use the shuttle. Would definitely stay here again to de-stress!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dcw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews