We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Serena Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Pyara Hotel(Turunc)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Oz-can Hotel(Turunc)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scala Hotel(Turunc)
View Hotel
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
56
34
27
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
34
27
12
15
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

I have just returned from a 3 week holiday staying at Serena with my boyfriend. We arrived in the early hours of the morning and were taken to our room (I made it clear we knew we'd booked apartment type B as last time they took our paperwork and put us in a room which wasn't what we'd paid for). We stayed in room 404 which was large and had a balcony, not terribly clean but we're not particularly fussy. The cleaners are a bit hap hazard, sometimes change your bins and mop the floor and sometimes just give you more toilet roll. We had our sheets changed every week and had plenty of clean towels given to us but the cover we were sleeping under wasn't changed the whole 3 weeks we were there, just straightened. The views from Serena are incredible and I think that's the reason we love this place and came back here, the walk to the beach is 10 minutes and the walk back is quite steep but we always managed it fine and I'm not the fittest person ever. The staff that work there are all lovely, we were pestered a little bit about eating there which we tried and sadly the food is pretty poor so we usually just snuck out into the lift and went straight down to the ground floor without going through reception! We spent most of our time on the beach because it's lovely but the pool area at Serena is actually really well kept and the pool is nice. Food wise, we mostly ate at Oba 09 which is fantastic, and a couple of times at Bondjuk which is also brilliant and is on the way down the hill from Serena suites. With better cleaning, a bit of an update in the decor of the rooms and a better chef, Serena could be a 5 star hotel and charge plenty more for their rooms, but the way it is at the moment means it's all about the views from the balcony and spending the day at the beach (which we're happy with!) and if we go back to Turunc I'm sure we'll stay at Serena again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kateandchris2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Just returned from a wonderful holiday at Serena Suites and Turunc. After reading negative reviews we were apprehensive about our choice but we took the chance.

Ok, the only negative is the cleaning/maid service which has been mentioned in other reviews and for the first time ever on holiday we had to buy a cleaning product for the bathroom and toilet. As regards the maid service it was very intermitant with regards to the change of towels and bed linen.

The positives, well there are many, the view is fantastic and we were told all the apartments get sea views. We had room 203 and would highly recommend this room which was 1 bedroom with a double bed, large bathroom and a large living area with kitchen. Ok the kitchen wasnt sufficient for cooking a meal, but this didnt bother us as we ate out in the local restaurants and also the Serena did a lovely breakfast. We also had a large balcony which had table and chairs.

All the staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them if you needed anything. The restaurant and bar was excellent and busy most evenings, we also went to the Turkish night which was great fun although we found the disco music afterwards a little bit dated.

The pool area was lovely although the pool bar never seemed to be staffed, which was a shame.

The apartments are about a ten minute walk from the town and beach where there are many restaurants and bars. The walk is downhill on the way there but very steep on the return. Taxis are easy to find and the cost from the town to Serena was TL10.

The loungers on the beach were free and most had a beach service so you could buy food and drinks. We found the best part of the beach to be away from the harbour end where it was quieter & wider, there was more room and less pebbles, we would recommend Yali, Diplomat and Kavala.

There are lots of places to eat and drink at night time, although alot of the bars are a bit samey. To eat we would recommend, Kavala, Korfez, Bondiuk, Oba09 and Istanbul. As regards bars we liked Yali for cocktails, Corner bar, Meydan and if you like music bars Dream Bar and M48 were very popular.

Overal we would definately recommend this resort and the Serena Suites and would return.

Room Tip: Dont book a room with a terrace if you like privacy, book a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LoubeeLou72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Just arrived back after 8 days at Serena Suites. First of all, totally agree with other reviews that cleaning could have been better. Just one young girl to clean the whole complex, she does a quick mop round the living area and empties bins, leaves clean sheet and pillow cases and that's just about it. Not much in the way of utensils if you're planning on cooking and eating in your apt, but why cook when there are some lovely,cheap restaurants in town. Only 3 of everything in the way of cups,glasses etc and the appts are supposed to sleep 4 ?? Me and my friend booked a twin room and got a double, we were told we would get some bedding to set up the bed settee but it never came so we made do with the double bed and it wasn't a problem. Apts nice and big and apart from the cleaning issues couldn't really fault it. Beautiful views from the balcony and it was lovely to sit in a morning with a cuppa and at night with an ice cold Efes. Everyone very friendly from staff to guests and the young guys work really hard,especially the guy who carries your bags on arrival and departure. Nice pool and plenty of sunbeds. Food good, Turkish night hilarious but feel It wasn't worth the 20quid they charge but still entertaining.. We have travelled to Turkey year after year and this was our first holiday to Turunc. Would definitely go back as it is a beautiful village with a laid back feel and nobody hassles you like they do in Icmeler and Marmaris. Take a water taxi to Icmeler for 5 pounds return as the beach there is lovely and there are some nice bars and restaurants and the trip over is lovely, also pop to Marmaris for the same price for shopping and bargains if that's what you're after. All in all a fantastic chill out holiday where nobody hassles you and you can totally recharge you're batteries. Would we go to Turunc again? Absolutely. Would we go to Serena Suites again? Yes, if you want 5 star, book one of the hotels by the beach to the right where the Germans and Russians seem to be, but if you want total chill out,peace and quite and can over look the cleaning issues go to Serena as it is a lovely place with fab staff and nice friendly guests. We got it for a bargain price but the views over the whole bay were absolutely priceless.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henry703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed here for two weeks with my boyfriend and I was 7 months pregnant...
A bit of a climb up from the beach but good exercise..
Perfect if you want a nice quiet location..

Rooms were average needs better cleaning and more self catering appliances..
Gets very hot at night so air con is needed and is £4 per night!

Hotel staff were great.. Friendly and happy to help..

A few good restaurants/bars/shops by the beach but better to get a boat to Marmaris for more options. It's only 40 minute journey accross the sea and £5 each return trip..

Room Tip: Pick a room with a private balcony otherwise you'll be sharing..
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iiSHii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

this was the first time we ever been to turkey holiday its self was 100% but hotel was dirty had to keep asking for clean towel and sheets but they were just as dirty. was ment to be selfcatering but had no appilances apart from a kettle shower was dirty and smelled.lift broke at least 3 times so had to climb hundreds of steps no good for older people or familys with small children would never go back to this hotel if it was free but would go back to turunc as the people were so friendly

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews