We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holidays with Ivan and Juan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Beach Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Loiza B&B and Inns
Aachen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holidays with Ivan and Juan”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We had a great time in the Nautical Dream for 2 weeks in october 2013. The apartement was georgious. Great view over the lagoon. Juan the barkeeper was really nice and friendly. Ivan the owner was very helpful, repaired everything immediately. He supported us very well in planning our trips. The reception desk from Nautical Dream is in the Beach Club Guest House near Route 187. It was a beautiful holiday and we´re looking forward to come back again.

Room Tip: The apartements in the Nautical Dream at the lagoon are very big and with kitchen. The pool is locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorena47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    3
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
5
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorado, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

rude employee, old rooms, dirty environment, dangerous parking... Never again.
The owner was totally indifferent to his employee rudeness. i cannot say anything positive about this place. The pool and surrounding areas were dirty.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ramon641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

great place for just relaxing and unwind the hassle of the week with a nice bike ride. i have been in most guest house and this one is great and not to far from the airpot. the rooms are nice clean beautiful beach lots of food around bars niteclubs hotels casino nice people

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sicodelico9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The Beach Club is in Piñones 5 minutes from airport. Very private with a bike path that passes in front of the hotel and is like 11 miles long.
Juan is very helpful throughout our stay, rooms are very cleans and have kitchen.
I would truly recommended...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carlos m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The beach club is in loiza........there are only 6 rooms and so very private.
There is a great bike path that surrounds the malecon and passes in front of the hotel.
Juan the inn keeper was very helpful throughout our stay. Rooms cleans and all have kitchenettes.
I would recommend...but know some people don't like the area...but if you are adventuress go for
it ...!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felizmujer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Check out was at 11am and by 10:30 they were at the door kicking you out. Later at 11:01 the employee came to my room in an arrogant attitude telling me that check out was at 11 not 11:01.... The place has nothing to offer, dirty rooms, dirty pool, rude employees.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hbvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loiza
3.9 mi away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
The Tarpon's Nest Lodge
17.1 mi away
The Fajardo Inn
The Fajardo Inn
#3 of 4 in Fajardo
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
11.1 mi away
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn
5.4 mi away
Melia Coco Beach
Melia Coco Beach
#4 of 4 in Rio Grande
6,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Guest House

Property: The Beach Guest House
Address: Carr. 187 km 5.2, Loiza 00979, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Loiza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Loiza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beach Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the Beach Club is a beautiful, serene and private beachfront guesthouse perfect for you vacation with your friends and family. We count with apartments of one and two bedrooms, where sleeps 2 up 8 people. You step out of your apartment and you will see the impressive ocean view, our pool and jacuzzi. Is the ideal place to relax an share. We are located in Loiza - Piñones, Puerto Rico. At approximately 2 miles from the international airport Luis Muñoz Marín, and other tourist attractions in Isla Verde. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Beach Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach Guest House Hotel Loiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing