We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Aquatika....Oceanfront Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aquatika....Oceanfront Complex
Aerial View of River Shape pool One of the five pools in Aquaika, just beautiful!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Aquatika....Oceanfront Complex
Aerial View of River Shape pool
One of the five pools in Aquaika, just beautiful!
18 holes minigolf. We provide the puts and golf balls.
Lazy river view from the Poolview Penthouse
Aquatika Beach. Very nice and relaxing
One of the two playground areas for kids
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Loiza, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Priscilla...
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Even though there was a drought in PR at the time of our visit with water restrictions - we had a super-fantastic time! Cathy was awesome & kept in constant (welcomed) contact, keeping us updated and giving hints and ideas of what to do & see. I wish we had scheduled more time to just enjoy the resort as the Lazy River was wonderful but there was so much to take in on the island. It was clean & safe & we would definitely return!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio & the Lazy River!
Liked least: Water restriction which was NO FAULT of anyone's. Also, the upstairs area was great space but so hot, but there was no place for air conditioning - so no one's fault.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
We are glad that even with the water restriction circumstances you were able to enjoy your stay so much. Aquatika is in touch with the Water Company very closely to keep our guests with water at the peak hour periods until this drought ends.
It was really nice to meet you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda R
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Relaxcation”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Our stay at Aquatika was perfect before we even arrived. Dealing with Cathy made everything so much better. She was extremely efficient with any questions I had through email and an aboslute pleasure to deal with. We've stayed in Aquatika before and will continue staying there. The amenities are great, security is always pleasant when they are patrolling throughout the complex. Gym could use an overhaul. The unit we stayed in had everything we needed and all appliances were perfect. There were plenty of beach towels to use throughout the week. No complaints. Can't wait to book again through Cathy, she truly made the experience worth it for our family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: could use a new grill on the terrace, but it was sufficent enough
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thanks for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to meet you and be able to help during your stay at the condo and activities in PR.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC871
1 review
“Aquatika”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The grounds are clean and the place is secure. The surrounding area was a little rough but very managable. The pool areas are great although the beach could be better maintained.

Value Rooms
Location Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay. Loiza is a typical caribbean town where you get the whole PR experience away from the touristics crowded area.
Perfect for big families looking to be close to San Juan and eastern attractions of the island.
The beach area is cleaned regularly by the condo cleaning crew depending on weather conditions. I will send your feedback to the Condo Administration. Thanks again for your input which is what helps us in keep improving.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa N
1 review
“Great Home Base”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed in 7103. We were 2 families = 8 people. It was the perfect size apartment. Cathy provided a mattress that one teenager used in the upstairs area. We used the roof top and the view was beautiful. The grounds are kept up really well. Some of the units look vacant. We were not afraid to explore the town, everyone we met was friendly.

This was a great home base for us because we did a lot: Playa de Luquillo Beach, kayaking tour of the Bioluminescent Bay in Fajardo, El Yunque National Forest, Loiza Beach, Boat and snorkeling trip to Culebra Island, Surfing in San Juan, Playa Mar Chiquita Manati Beach, Festival of mask in Hatillo, AND finally a tour of Old San Juan.

The washer and dryer were used daily. There were extra things that at first you thought junked up the closets and drawers, but we ended up needing or using them: like games, a cooler, water toys, shampoo!, bug spray. I recommend buying paper plates as there is no dishwasher.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2015
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and everything about the apartment.
Many guests leave things they buy for entertainment for future travelers, so it's nice to read you had use for all the little extras!
See you on your next PR and Aquatika vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastacio...
Westlake, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic family vacation and a great Beach Resort”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We traveled to Puerto Rico for a family vacation in December-January 2015 and stayed at the Beach Resort Aquatika in Loiza. We are a family of five adults and stayed in Unit 2601 owned by Cathy and Yamil which were extremely helpful and accommodating to our needs. Unit 2601 is a 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms first floor garden apartment with air conditioning in all bedrooms and ceiling fans. The balcony faces the middle of the complex and is right in front of the lazy river pool. The master bedroom has its own private bathroom and a very comfortable bed. One of the bedrooms comes with two bunk beds so the unit can accommodate a larger family. The kitchen is spacious and comes equipped with all you need to prepare family meals. The dining area and family room are roomy and feature some nice decorations, comfortable sofa and dining table. The unit also has WI-FI, a large screen TV/DVD player in the living room, washer and dryer, and a small flat TV in the master bedroom. Everything we needed for our stay was provided including beach towels and the floats for the lazy river. The condo was extremely clean and all the complex grounds and landscape professionally kept. The complex has 24-hour gated security, 7 beautiful swimming pools one of them is a river pool and a water park equipped with water slides and direct access to the beach. The beach is quiet, clean and with calm waves. The complex location is close to the Rio Grande Outlets Mall and highways 66 and 3. While staying at this location we visited places like El Yunke National Rain Forest, Luquillo Beach, El Conquistador Resort in Fajardo, Isla Verde, and Old San Juan. This was an awesome place to stay and we highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Complex facilities and ease of dealing with the owners
Liked least: no negatives
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2015
We are so happy to know you enjoyed the apartment and Aquatika facilities.
It was really nice having you in one of our units. Hope to have you back on your next PR and Aquatika vacations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirstynli...
St. Thomas
1 review
“Great for families”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Grounds were secure and very well maintained. Pools are lots of fun, especially for kiddos (ours are 5 and 6). Unit was comfortable and well stocked with towels, kitchen gear, games, and pool/beach supplies. General vibe on the property was relaxed, friendly, and very family-oriented. Cathy and Yamil were accommodating, friendly, and very helpful. We would definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
We are glad you liked the apartment and Aquatika. Hope to have you back on your next PR family vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jan 2014
Thanks for your review. Very nice to read you liked the villa.
There are some sections of the Aquatika beach that are sandy with no rocks. Hopefully next time you get to enjoy it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing