We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and location. Very good food and prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Millenium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Millenium
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Pogradec
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great service and location. Very good food and prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The best hotel in the Pogradec area for sure. It is located by the lake and to a walking distance from Drilon and Tushemisht sites. It is rather economic and you can enjoy great food and service at quite reasonable prices. The rooms are well furnished and spacious. You have a nice lobby and restaurant but the best part is the outside bar by the lake, decorated with many flowers.

Room Tip: Lake view on 2nd or 3rd floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKonomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    33
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
22
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
533 reviews
225 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 430 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

On the lakeside road leaving Pogradec to the border with Macedonia about 2km from the town centre. There are two parts to the Millenium hotel, lakeside and across the road. Across the road doesn’t have a view so book a lake view room. It was quite quiet when we were there so only the lakeside part was in use. Our room did have a very good view of the lake. Large room well furnished and very clean with usual room facilities including good wifi. Breakfast is waiter service ordered from a reasonably comprehensive choice of cooked and cold choices and taken in the large dining room or you can take in onto the very large lakeside terrace. ATM would be back in the town centre and a choice of other restaurants in easy walking distance. We ate at the hotel and the food was very good and well priced. Bathing beach a couple of hundred metres away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KS&HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel has a beautiful view of the lake. It's a little far off from pogradec centre but it's quiet and the rooms are clean and spacious. I had a huge double bed with a sofa that could be pulled out into a bed too. The balcony was decently big too. Enjoyed breakfast (not included in the price) by the lake but it was rather expensive for what it was worth. It's great for a short family stay by the lake. I really enjoyed my stay. Service was good too!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank swallowakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pristina, Kosovo
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at hotel Millenium in Tushemisht, a small village just outside Pogradec town. Millenium is very nice hotel where everything works smoothly. We had a nice, spacy room with a lake view. Breakfast was served on a terrace by the lake and it was shared with a company of swans, other birds and small fish. Accommodation was in a separate building on the opposite side of the road with parking lot. Some of the personnel spoke English some did not, but that is the spice of travelling, however everybody were very friendly and we felt ourselves welcome.

Room Tip: When make a reservation ask for the lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tophane22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kicevo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Room are very comfortable, but some of them are view "not so good" like this on front of the hotel. Restaurant is located across the street. Food is good but in small parts. View to the Ohrid lake from the terrace is unforgettable. Personals on the restaurant don't speak any other language except Albanian. You may pay in the euros, albanian lekes and macedonian denars.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with view to the like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinoalek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples
Level Contributor
236 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located right on the lake so if you can get a room, especially on the third level on the lakeside, you will have a large balcony and an excellent view.

The rooms are nothing special. Very basic furnishings, and my bath was rather terrible as the shower is just in the room with water going all over the place, much like bathing on a small boat.

The restaurant is rather good here with a special fish found no where else in the world.

Outside there is a nice large patio area for sitting and a covered deck on the water for dining.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank rca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Been going to this hotel for 6 years now and it never fails to my expectation.
The area is very quiet and can benefit from a number of small sandy beaches nearby.
Rooms are spatious, spotless clean and beds very comfortable. Service is top notch and the personel is very friendly and helpful.
Restaurant is excellent and the staff there can accomodate every need even for the very young travellers aged 1 and above :-)
One of the best hotels in Albania that can serve all kinds of travellers from business to families with small children, both for short and long stays.
Will be going there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kliton81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pogradec hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Enkelana
Hotel Enkelana
#7 of 10 in Pogradec
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Pogradeci
Hotel Pogradeci
#1 of 10 in Pogradec
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#2 of 10 in Pogradec
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hymeti's Palace
Hymeti's Palace
#5 of 10 in Pogradec
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Voloreka
Hotel Voloreka
#4 of 10 in Pogradec
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel 1 Maji
Hotel 1 Maji
#8 of 10 in Pogradec
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Millenium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Millenium

Property: Hotel Millenium
Address: Tushemisht, Pogradec 1233, Albania
Region: Albania > Korce County > Pogradec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Pogradec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Millennium Hotel is a new modern-looking hotel situated right on the shores of lake Ohrid in the picturesque area of Tushemisht. Its substantial garden extends right over the lake offering panoramic views of the lake and the surrounding hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Millenium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing