We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Painted Boat Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stonewater Motel(Madeira Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruby Lake Resort(Madeira Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
318
73
26
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
73
26
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubsunshine coastspa gardenthe kitchensteam roomloft unitspa experiencegrocery storenice poolget awaybeautiful locationgreat viewpender harbourtook advantagerelaxing getawayoff seasonlong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2011

From the moment we checked in we were blown away by the service. A walking tour of the property and a friendly introduction to other guests and staff we happened upon. Our deluxe water side apartment is lush and comfortable with local art and state of the art electronics- to cater to both myself and the Mr.

The setting is absolutely beautiful. We watched Canadian geese with their new babies swimming nearby and two bald eagles watching over the secluded bay.

The sun seemed to set for hours as we ate dinner in the Painted Boat Reataurant. The freshest local food we've had while on the Sunshine Coast and amazing, friendly service.

The spa experience was amazing with an outdoor garden with hot and cold pools and a sauna. My pedicure was well needed and a first for the Mr as well!

If you are ever up the way, this resort is a must. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VancouverSeatoSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMRManagment, General Manager at Painted Boat Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2011

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Painted Boat Resort Spa and Marina. We are pleased that you had a relaxing and luxurious stay, as that is what we strive to offer. Please come back to stay again.
Many thanks and kind regards,
Painted Boat Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We stayed at the Painted Boat as part of a BC Ferries vacation package. We knew it would be nice from the reviews, but we had no idea how nice.
Two beautifully appointed bedrooms with en suites, a well furnished living/dining room area and a full granite counter kitchen. We made full use of the covered balcony and barbecue on the first night with some salmon and veggies bought
in town.
I know it's on the expensive side, but you get what you pay for. A definate good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SA_in_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

My family and I had a mini-vacation to the Sunshine Coast this past weekend. We had stayed at the former Lowe’s resort several years back and wanted to see what the ‘new’ resort was like that had been built on the same piece of pristine land. We felt that Painted Boat has done an amazing job of building a 5 start resort yet maintained the focus on its natural surrounding and close link to the community of Madeira Park. The kayaking is still second to none in what many call the “Venice of the North”, the Villa amenities are luxurious, and for kids the short walk into the community provides them with 4 playgrounds within a 10 minute walking distance! This family cannot wait to get back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Washingtonwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

We have stayed at the Painted Boat numerous times over the past couple of years and had some ups and downs. This December it was beautiful though and we had a lovely time with my grandchildren and son. My family however, went in September and stayed and had issues with the restaurant. My 25yr old was having the halibut for dinner and bit into something, when pulled out they found it was a rusty paperclip. Thank goodnes it wasnt swallowed or that one of the little kids did not get it. I personally have not dined in the restaurant as we always have a family dinner in the room. Now am not sure if I would ever dine there!

Over all, the resort itself is very calming and relaxing and we always enjoy our stay!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

Stayed at the Painted Boat resort for a couple of nights in August on the way from Vancouver Island back to Vancouver. By far the best of any accommodation we booked for the whole trip. The 2 bed apartment was huge and had a fantastic balcony with great views over the bay. The children loved the pool, swam watching eagles soaring overhead. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ph07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews