We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Painted Boat Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Madeira Park
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful long weekend here. The unit was great. Very large with a great view and well appointed. Everything you needed was provided in the very comfortable accommodations. It was clean and well cared for. The staff at reception were also great.

The spa was amazing. Both my wife and I really enjoyed it. The outdoor saline tub and hot tub with waterfall were a treat. We certainly enjoyed our time here. Part of the reason was the wonderful staff. The person at the front desk both days we went, I believe her name was Natalie (sorry I can not believe I don't remember), was wonderful. She really went out of her way to make our time so enjoyable. She also gave us wonderful tips on places to go see and where to eat. She was great and any place would be lucky to have staff like her. Thanks!

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies close to the pool might be louder and less private
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MicJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    56
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
115
132
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

A group of friends got together for a reunion weekend in unit #25 and were thrilled with the resort. We had a great time exploring the area whether playing in the trails or on the water. The resort had everything one needs to have a relaxing weekend away. The service and amenities were top notch with daily housekeeping, spa, hot tub, and pool. The units were very well kept and perfectly appointed with entertainment systems and big screen tv's. The location was quiet but still close to many other amenities in the little town of Madeira Park. I would love to come back and visit whether with friends or family or my partner.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Enjoyed the resort over a few days with a number of friends the other weekend. Walking into our suite (#25), I was totally blown away with the spectacular ocean inlet views from our vaulted ceiling living room. Super clean, luxurious in every finishing detail and quiet. Easy access to drop our kayaks in the water with endless shoreline and shallow ocean waters to explore - glass water paddling amongst the starfish and bald eagles. AMAZING. Cold water pool to cool yourself with a huge hot tub to end the days.

We had to head back into Sechelt to find our mtn biking, but all other amenities and conveniences were right near the Painted Boat. Thanks for a wonderful stay. My friends and family will most certainly being hearing about this exceptional resort from me! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Live2Tell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Spent this past weekend in unit #25 at Painted Boat with a group of friends for a reunion. The resort was perfect for us. The Pender Harbour area is some of the best paddling anywhere on the northwest Pacific coast and along with the bike trails in and around Sechelt makes for an amazing sporting get-away. The hot tub and infinity pool (albeit not heated in the winter months) were perfect to rest our tired muscles. If you still need more help, the Spa was too tough to resist for 3 of us guys and put an excclaimation mark on the weekend. Also, thank you to Ryan for saving us on our arrival night by answering your cell phone at 9:45pm!!!

Room Tip: Although the pool is not heated in the winter...jump in after the hot tub and it feels great!!!....A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Do you ever wake up and think - I need to get away? I did.
I found the resort randomly thanks to Google.
The Painted Boat was offering a spa package - 'Nuture Your Soul', combining a 2 night stay with a spa visit.
Laurie made it so easy and very much fun! I called Sunday morning and was enjoying a massage that afternoon.
All of the front desk staff were helpful and attentive.
And if you ever get to the spa - Gina is *amazing*!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pi-grrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Was at a wedding on west coast...and stayed at Painted Boat. Very neat place, big rooms, well appointed. Spa looked amazing, but did not have time to use it!:(. Unfortunately restaurant closed for lunch..but heard good things.
Worth the visit.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom corner room#7.....view, space and big balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We just got back from this lovely resort and would highly recommend it. We have been enjoying the restaurant for years, but have never booked accomodations. We rented the 2 bedroom with loft and treated our parents to a weekend of pampering. The kitchen: had everything we needed to make some lovely meals. Bedrooms: very relaxing, comfortable beds and plenty of closet space. Bathrooms: beautifully appointed with an abundance of towels. Loft: relatively private space with a great view and it's own balcony. Pull out couch was unmade, but there was certainly enough bedding to do so. Living space: very open and the high ceiling gave it a spacious feel. Comfortable furniture and an electric fireplace to lend some ambiance. Outside deck: large enough for everyone to have a seat while enjoying the view and the bbq. Also found a deck umbrella in the suite to use on the deck to help with the shade. There were, what appeared to be, great laundry facilities in the suite if one were so inclined. We didn't use the pool or fitness area, but they also looked welcoming and uncrowded. Spa looked amazing with gracious staff, but no time to enjoy on this trip. All in all, a lovely place to stay, beautifully clean and spacious. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stravaigan_aboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Park
0.5 mi away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
10.4 mi away
West Coast Wilderness Lodge
5.8 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Backeddy Resort & Marina
1.3 mi away
Pender Harbour Resort & Marina
12.9 mi away
The Tuwanek Hotel
The Tuwanek Hotel
#2 of 26 in Sechelt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Painted Boat Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Painted Boat Resort

Property: Painted Boat Resort
Address: PO BOX 153 | 12849 Lagoon Road, Madeira Park, British Columbia V0N 2H0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Madeira Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Madeira Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Painted Boat Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Painted Boat Resort & Marina is the newest resort on the Sunshine Coast of British Columbia, Canada. Just an hour and a half from Vancouver via the Langdale ferry, the resort features 31 spacious waterfront 2-bedroom vacation villas, each complete with a kitchen, patio and barbecue. Painted Boat offers an infinity pool, hot tub, fresh regional cuisine at THE RESTAURANT, a fitness center, and on-site kayak rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Painted Boat Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Painted Boat Hotel Madeira Park
Painted Boat Resort Madeira Park, Canada - Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing