We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, great restaurant, good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Painted Boat Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Madeira Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2009

We found this resort after stopping in the Restaurant for lunch when visiting Madeira Park. Food is excellent in the restaurant by the way and about CAD60 per head for 3 courses with drinks.

Accommodation is arranged into 3-4 buildings each with apartment style rooms. We looked at a few when checking the place out for our stay. It seems that each has 2 bedrooms, a kitchen, dining area and sitting area, all spacious and very comfortable. The place has only been open a year and it shows. Kitchen has everything you'd need to cook any meal. We stayed in an end unit which has the advantage of another wall of windows (the extra $20 per night is worth it!). There are also a couple of units that have a downstairs family room which is about the size of the main floor sitting area and some have a juliet balcony. Both good for sleeping kids. Beds are the pillow top variety so very very comfortable.

Jacuzzi and pool are both heated and outdoors and good for late night dips when it's cold as well as daytime in the sun. Gym has a couple of runners and a couple of resistance machines but nothing too extreme.

Parking space per unit plus a couple of extra spaces for guests. Shops are just round the corner (market place IGA, couple of cafes) and Sechelt is about 25 minutes drive with lots of shops, Starbucks etc.

Great view from all units it seems of the harbour area, hills in the background, marina and the sun really sets it all off. Sun sets over the harbour area and this is great too.

The resort was full on our first night but you wouldn't know it. There are about 50 units but it never seemed even remotely busy. There are no activities on the site apart from the Spa, which seems good. Pender Harbour area is quiet and you'll need a car to get to the interesting parts, walks etc, but then you'll need a car to get to the resort as it's 1 hour from the ferry at Langdale, 30 minutes from Earls Cove.

We have a 2 year old and she sleeps in the main room with us because there is space and we can enjoy the rest of the unit while she gets off to sleep. Another couple can comfortably sleep in the other room with the main bathroom adjacent. There is an iron etc, washing machine and dryer, dishwasher, toaster, kettle, coffee machine... the list goes on, you won't be disappointed with the equipment.

All in all we are attracted here because of the standard of accommodation, the fact that you can look after yourself, the great restaurant, the views, the quiet and the value.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2008

We took advantage of a special offer rate for a 2 bed 100 sqM unit in this new harbour side development.
In brief - quick and simple check in with helpful staff, lovely view of Pender Harbour and sunset from the private deck (c/w with gas BBQ too), cool modern interior, decent sized pool with adjacent gym.
The restaurant had a few teething troubles, but with the high quality of the equipment in the unit and shops just a few minutes away, why not stay in?

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kurumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripleXmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank STX1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eslere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sabrina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Park
0.5 mi away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
10.4 mi away
West Coast Wilderness Lodge
5.8 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Backeddy Resort & Marina
24.2 mi away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
23.7 mi away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
2,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Painted Boat Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Painted Boat Resort

Address: PO BOX 153 | 12849 Lagoon Road, Madeira Park, British Columbia V0N 2H0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Madeira Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Madeira Park
Price Range: £142 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Painted Boat Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Painted Boat Resort & Marina is the premier resort on the Sunshine Coast of British Columbia, Canada. Located two hours from Vancouver /Horseshoe Bay via BC Ferries and Highway 1, the Resort features 31 west-coast inspired, 2-bedroom/two bath villas on the oceanfront, each complete with a kitchen, patio and barbecue. Painted Boat offers an infinity pool(open seasonally), hot tub, fresh regional cuisine at The Lagoon Restaurant (open seasonally), a fitness center, and on-site kayak rentals. The Resort is home to the only full service luxury spa and wellness garden - open year round - on the Sunshine Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Painted Boat Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Painted Boat Hotel Madeira Park
Painted Boat Resort Madeira Park, Canada - Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing