We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Painted Boat Resort(Madeira Park)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stonewater Motel(Madeira Park)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruby Lake Resort(Madeira Park)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
86
50
16
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
50
16
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubexecutive cottagesunshine coastsun deckthe kitchenstunning locationevery turntwin bedsroom was spotlessmain bathroomhuge deckgreat viewbeautiful bcferry triptwo couplescouple of nightsoff season
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This resort is absolutely top notch, upon arrival Ralph, the owner was very friendly and quite helpful with any questions we had. The oceanview suite we had was extremely clean and spacious, the king size bed was very comfy as well. No issues whatsoever.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views. The one bedroom suites are quite large.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The room was perfect. I loved that I could smoke on the balcony and there was even a built in ashtray for guests. Really hard to find these days. Upstairs guests were loud walking around in the morning. Thin floors...we could even hear the bathtub running upstairs. The view was spectacular. The room offered everything we needed except we could not get the WIFI to work. Two pillows on a king bed was unpleasant although we could have called to ask for more but it was late and didn't want to be a bother. Front desk informed us of the wrong location to a restaurant and we spent almost an hour driving around until we were told by a local that it was an hour in the other direction. We settled on pizza instead. Overall the experience was tiresome but the stars at night made up for it as it was a very relaxing atmosphere at the resort.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a beautiful view of a harbor, just the harbor in the shade..
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charwarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very clean resort. Very relaxing. Staff were attentive. Of you want to go swimming it is quite a drive from this place, but just to relax it is amazing. We were in executive cottage and it felt very spacious.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VIVCUBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This was my second trip to the Hotel. I stayed as a couple last year and enjoyed the calm atmosphere and lovely view.
This time I brought a group of girlfriends for a weekend in the little cottage. It was perfect for us as it had all the amenities of the hotel (hot tub, bbq etc) but was set away from the main building so we could put some music on and not disturb anyone.
Booking, checking-in and checking-out was so simple for both stays. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElleT604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We arrived at the Sunshine Coast Resort for a couple of nights for Valentines weekend. We stayed in Executive Cottage #219, which was absolutely beautiful & clean!! State of the art shower/tub, wonderful gas fireplace, sunken hottub right outside our door on our private deck with BBQ & patio furniture, not to mention an amazing view of the inlet. The bed was super comfy & we had a very peaceful weekend. Ralph the owner is very helpful & friendly & offers areas of interest to visit. We went out on one of the power boats (at a cost), just cruised all over the local area, checking out the beautiful scenery. The kitchen has everyhthing you will need. We would recommend checking out this wonderful resort, great place for a family reunions, couples, girls weekend or simply family getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChAmPs936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews