We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
Nearby Hotels
Painted Boat Resort(Madeira Park)
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort(Halfmoon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruby Lake Resort(Madeira Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Stonewater Motel(Madeira Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
86
50
16
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
50
16
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubexecutive cottagesunshine coastsun deckthe kitchenstunning locationevery turntwin bedsroom was spotlessmain bathroomhuge deckgreat viewbeautiful bcferry triptwo couplescouple of nightsoff season
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Apparently the word "resort" is used to describe a variety of places to stay on the Sunshine Coast, but the Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina is more resort-like than most. We had the most beautiful view from our expansive balcony! The room was more than adequate with more drawers than a hotel has to put up our clothes. Though there is no AC, there is a fan in the room which was perfect for sleeping at night. The immediate area doesn't have a lot of options for meals (no restaurant at resort), so you may find yourself driving distances to eat dinner. There are 2 options for breakfast in "downtown" Madeira Park, both across the highway from the grocery and drug stores. We really liked this resort; the price was reasonable and the proprietor was very helpful and friendly. Weather was absolutely perfect until last day.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Judith I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stopped by for a couple of days after the 4th of July. The one bedroom suite was amazing, with a beautiful view of the harbor. Just wanted to sit on that deck and enjoy the quiet 24/7. SooOOOoo relaxing!! I will be back

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Forsetti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great place to visit if you want to unwind without travelling too far from the city. 40min ferry ride and then a 1hr drive and you're there! Stop by the IGA and BC Liquor Store which is only a few minutes before you get to the resort and you'll be set for the weekend.

We stayed in the Executive Cottages 217/218 which are next to each other (share a wall) and they were great! Spacious with enough beds to sleep 6 in each plus room for a rollaway if you need it. Exactly like the pictures on their website. Full kitchen in each minus the oven but there are bbqs for you to use so that's a great option. The hot tubs are huge and clean (big plus!). The patios are huge and have a great view of the marina and big tables to sit around. We spent the majority of our time outside on the deck but when we needed to go inside to cool down it was great as their AC works really well.

If you're staying in the upstairs area, be sure to remember to close the skylight window curtains (there's a remote!) or else you'll wake up at the crack of dawn with sunlight in your face. Also to note is that there are a lot of mosquitoes especially at night and bug spray didn't seem to work very well...

Room Tip: The Executive Cottages are great!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lemonie604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival we had a quick check in and we chose the chalet 218 which is basically a very comfy and luxury stay for a couple. Our view of the marina was amazing and we took a boat ride around the marina and it was perfect. In overall it's a place to be if you think of a break from the city and it will be a place to go back for us.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank amir hossein s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We booked into Chalet #218 which comfortably slept the 5 of us. Beautiful huge deck and private hot tub and BBQ overlooking the harbour. The chalet was fully equipped with all utensils you would need to cook yourself (which saved us a bundle). There is an IGA and liquor store in Madeira Park which is a 2 minute car ride or 15 minute walk. Beds were very comfortable and the chalet was that "feel at home" cozy with gas fireplace that serviced both the living area and bedroom. There is an amazing shower/steam/jacuzzi tub in the washroom however I would recommend that instructions be left for the guests on how to use it. Ralph was a great Manager and was very helpful when required however left you to your own which was great. There isn't alot to do in the area of the hotel unless you like to hike or boat however I knew this before booking and was looking forward to the R&R I needed. I would recommend booking the boat tour to Chatterbox Falls and Princess Louisa Inlet as the scenery is outstanding (we booked the Maraspina Water Taxi). All in all I loved this resort and would go back again. Very relaxing atmosphere. We all (including my kids in their twenties) an amazing time and the kids loved kayaking around the harbour.

Room Tip: I would book spend the extra money and book the chalet with the deck and private hot tub
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runningwolf43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews