We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Stonewater Motel
Nearby Hotels
Ruby Lake Resort(Madeira Park)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Painted Boat Resort(Madeira Park)
US$447
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina(Madeira Park)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort(Halfmoon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
46
13
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
13
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitgarden bayveggie gardensunshine coastoutdoor spacespent two nightshidden gemgreat place to staymade us feelterrykitchenettestovebbqboccedeckunitslakes
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My wife and i spent one nigh here. Peaceful, clean with deck overlooked garden. Fully equipped kitchenette and bath. Great hospitality. Close to everything in Madeira park; Golf course, Ruby Lake etc. We are coming again soon

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilson J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My girlfriend and I spent the past weekend up on the sunshine coast and we chose the Stonewater Motel as our accomodations. It shouldn't even be called a motel because of the bad-wrap that the word "motel" sometimes gives. The stonewater should really be titled "Stonewater Resort". The hospitality and guest services that Terry and Scott (owners) provide is unparalleled. Whenever we had any questions, they were both there with open hands ready to do anything for us to ensure our stay was enjoyable. Clean rooms, morning coffee's, evening glasses of wine with the owners, and night-time marshmellows and smokies at their fire-pit were highlights.

They were even so friendly enough to give us clear directions to a very special place on Ruby lake - quite a secret actually. Drawn out on a map like the old-days, and a 15-20 minute hike, took us to one of the most beautiful and relaxing little spots on a lake that I've ever been on.

If you're looking for somewhere clean, with great service, great location, and a peaceful and relaxing experience, then you should definitily choose the Stonewater RESORT (not Motel).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Spent a few days at this motel complex recently, and only complaint was that we could not stay longer. The room was large, fully equipped kitchenette, and a large deck. Peace and tranquillity were the order of the day. The staff were very friendly, the room was so clean as to make us think we were the first ones to enjoy it. We had just returned from a 3 week road trip to the Yukon and back, and stayed in a variety of accomodations, like about 20 of them, and none of them ever came close to approximating the feel good feel we experienced at the Stonewater. Hats off to the management and staff.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank lindated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We recently enjoyed our overnight stay with our small dog. The owners simply bend over backwards to ensure your stay is one that you will enjoy! Very clean units, comfortable beds, can't say enough good things about the room. Our patio overlooked a peaceful garden, and we could relax in the evening and enjoy the ambiance. Recommend it to anyone...

Room Tip: Pet friendly!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Out4Fun11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We only spent one night there, but it was a good choice. Staff was very helpful and we got a good night's sleep. Our room had a very nice kitchenette with all the necessary equipment. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews