We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Enchanter is simply enchanting!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Enchanter Oceanview Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Madeira Park B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Welcome to the Sunshine Coast in all its glory at this lovely B&B. The Enchanter is hosted by two very lovely people Michel and Helen go that extra mile to make your stay fun and comfortable. Whether it is the tastefully furnished and well equipped rooms complete with DVD's and Flat screen TV's, the well balanced and delicious breakfasts or a quite relaxing soak in the hot tub which is but a few steps from your door, the Enchanter gives the weary traveller all that they need to rest and recharge. Being a veteran of the B&B experience, I can confidently state that this one gets it right and that I would have no hesitation returning or recommending it to others.

Room Tip: If you are allergic to dogs best to talk to hosts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sirpurrcival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2011

Thank you for the very complimentary review. You were both a delight to host. We hope our paths with cross again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2010

During our vacation in Canada we had one overnight stay in "The Enchanter". The B&B is located on a very small road, away from any main road so it has been very silent.
The hosts have been very polite and helpful and we also got good friends with the two dogs.
The guestrooms are located in the basement of the house having a great view to the harbour. The breakfast is served in the first floor, the private area of the house.
Also there is no street noise unfortunately we woke up due to the noise of the water pump which is also located in the basement.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank reisender75_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Confort et calme au RDV
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philetcat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle drei Räume sind zu emfehlen.Sie sind sehr ruhig.Wir waren schon 6 Mal in diesenB&B. Der An...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Günter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maloula624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Park
12.5 mi away
Tranquility Bay Waterfront Inn
12.5 mi away
The Tuwanek Hotel
The Tuwanek Hotel
#3 of 27 in Sechelt
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Madeira Park Bed and Breakfast
Madeira Park Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 8 in Madeira Park
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
2 mi away
The Stonewater Motel
The Stonewater Motel
#3 of 4 in Madeira Park
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchanter Oceanview Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanter Oceanview Suites

Address: 13031 Narrows Rd, Madeira Park, British Columbia V0N 2H1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Madeira Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Madeira Park
Price Range: £69 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Enchanter Oceanview Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanter Oceanview Suites is located an hour and 40 minutes north of Vancouver, BC, in beautiful Pender Harbour on the Sunshine Coast. You pay only one way on the ferry! We offer: *two luxurious suites with magnificent harbour views *private entrances & private parking *ensuite bathrooms *cable TV, DVD, Netflix *free high speed wireless internet *full kitchen or snack kitchen *outdoor hot tub Our area is delightful for outdoor enthusiasts. Enjoy boat cruises, hiking, swimming, fishing, artisan shops, etc. A half hour drive away is world famous Skookumchuck Narrows Provincial Park with its reverse tidal waters. We also speak French &Schwyzerdutsch. ** In March 2016 we transitioned from B&B to vacation rental and therefore no longer offer breakfast, however there is a bistro and a cafe 3 minutes from us that serve delicious breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Enchanter Oceanview Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchanter Oceanview Suites Madeira Park, Canada - Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing