We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Honeymoon!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Enchanter Oceanview Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Madeira Park B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 July 2011

This little find is a wonderful place to stay in Madeira Park. The rooms are immaculate. The breakfasts are wonderful. The Hosts are a joy, and and the scenery is amazing. They only have three rooms, so large groups could be in trouble, but our stay was wonderful. It is not an exaggeration to say that this B&B and its hosts made our honeymoon.

They do have dogs, two to be precise, but both are incredibly well behaved and know to stay away if told to do so. The B&B also has wireless and cable TV and a hot tub.

The area is great fun, and this B&B is perfectly positioned- halfway between Skookimchuck Narrows and Sechelt giving good access to the whole peninsula. We heartily recommend them.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryancove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2011

Our first trip to meet Helen and Michel was a result of needing a place to stay 3 nights while we were attending our friends wedding, July of 2010. This year, our fun friends decided to have a First Anniversary Party, and invited us all back !! So we knew right where to book space to stay! Our room is always perfect, and we like the fact we can enter off the deck privately. It's a treat to have a hot tub at the ready. And those fabulous waffles are to die for! Helen also caters to dietary requests, as it's only my husband that eats the waffles- Helen looks after me with a personal touch that makes our stay even better. We have already recommended The Enchanter B&B and are happy to keep doing so. Lots of things to do and see while in the Pender Harbor area, that's for sure. It's a great get away with 2 of the most gracious hosts EVER!
Cathy & Bill Clark Chilliwack BC

Room Tip: All 3 rooms have the most comfortable beds ever- ours had a King in the Andre' Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cardcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

My partner and I went up for his birthday weekend for a little R & R. We had a fantastic time. The Andre room was beautifully decorated with everything we could need. Our own private entrance with a hot tub just steps away! Breakfast was delicious and the hospitality was phenomenal! We liked it so much we might purchase a house down the street!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Takethecake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Welcome to the Sunshine Coast in all its glory at this lovely B&B. The Enchanter is hosted by two very lovely people Michel and Helen go that extra mile to make your stay fun and comfortable. Whether it is the tastefully furnished and well equipped rooms complete with DVD's and Flat screen TV's, the well balanced and delicious breakfasts or a quite relaxing soak in the hot tub which is but a few steps from your door, the Enchanter gives the weary traveller all that they need to rest and recharge. Being a veteran of the B&B experience, I can confidently state that this one gets it right and that I would have no hesitation returning or recommending it to others.

Room Tip: If you are allergic to dogs best to talk to hosts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sirpurrcival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2011

Thank you for the very complimentary review. You were both a delight to host. We hope our paths with cross again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

During our vacation in Canada we had one overnight stay in "The Enchanter". The B&B is located on a very small road, away from any main road so it has been very silent.
The hosts have been very polite and helpful and we also got good friends with the two dogs.
The guestrooms are located in the basement of the house having a great view to the harbour. The breakfast is served in the first floor, the private area of the house.
Also there is no street noise unfortunately we woke up due to the noise of the water pump which is also located in the basement.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank reisender75_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Confort et calme au RDV
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philetcat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle drei Räume sind zu emfehlen.Sie sind sehr ruhig.Wir waren schon 6 Mal in diesenB&B. Der An...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Günter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Park
0.7 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
406 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ruby Lake Resort
Ruby Lake Resort
#4 of 4 in Madeira Park
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
West Coast Wilderness Lodge
12.5 mi away
Tranquility Bay Waterfront Inn
9.8 mi away
Backeddy Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchanter Oceanview Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanter Oceanview Suites

Address: 13031 Narrows Rd, Madeira Park, British Columbia V0N 2H1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Madeira Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Madeira Park
Price Range: £72 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Enchanter Oceanview Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanter Oceanview Suites is located an hour and 40 minutes north of Vancouver, BC, in beautiful Pender Harbour on the Sunshine Coast. You pay only one way on the ferry! We offer: *two luxurious suites with magnificent harbour views *private entrances & private parking *ensuite bathrooms *cable TV, DVD, Netflix *free high speed wireless internet *full kitchen or snack kitchen *outdoor hot tub Our area is delightful for outdoor enthusiasts. Enjoy boat cruises, hiking, swimming, fishing, artisan shops, etc. A half hour drive away is world famous Skookumchuck Narrows Provincial Park with its reverse tidal waters. We also speak French &Schwyzerdutsch. ** In March 2016 we transitioned from B&B to vacation rental and therefore no longer offer breakfast, however there is a bistro and a cafe 3 minutes from us that serve delicious breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Enchanter Oceanview Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchanter Oceanview Suites Madeira Park, Canada - Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing