We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, homey B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Enchanter Oceanview Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Madeira Park B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great, homey B&B”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Michel and Helen are the most gracious of hosts. They were exceedingly helpful in planning our day. Their breakfast was delicious. We felt like we were staying with friends. Utterly lovely.
Thank you for sharing your home.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBW0320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Thank you for your kind review! It was great fun hosting you both. We wish you well and hope that you'll find your way back to our beautiful Sunshine Coast! Hoping our paths will cross again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
105
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, B.C.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed at the Enchanter Bed & Breakfast on our little get-away to the Sunshine Coast. This B & B is a real jewel in the Madeira Park area. The room was clean, comfortable and the linens were first class. The hosts Helen & Michel were friendly and helpful with their knowledge of the area. The breakfasts were worth the 2 night stay, with fresh fruit, croissants, homemade jams, waffles made from Michel's recipe and of course the German Apple Pancake we had the last morning of our stay. We were fortunate to be invited to share Michel's birthday dinner with the neighbours. And of course our relaxing times in the hot tub after a day of hiking up to Skookumchuck Narrows. All in all a wonderful experience and a first class place to call home for a few days.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudySurrey_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Thank you so much for your very kind review. Your wonderful positive energy and happy spirits were missed when you left. It was such great fun hosting you both and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

My husband & I had such a great experience staying at the Enchanter B&B. Michel & Helen went out of their way to make us feel right at home. From the moment we walked in, they welcomed us like old family friends. The location is perfect, the view is to die for, the bed is heavenly and the breakfast is delicious. There is nothing I didn't like. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you for making our weekend getaway so memorable.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
What a delight it was to host the two of you. Your wonderful energy and happy disposition was so missed after you left. Thank you for such a great review! It is much appreciated! We hope our paths cross again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2012

It was wonderful to have a vacation at this gem of a b & b! We were greeted with a warm welcome. The friendly company of owner's Michel and Helen was a delight each morning at breakfast. (The waffles were incredible just as others have mentioned!) The room was exceptionally clean and equipped with lots of extras. The view was incredible and the area is calm and serene. It is close to many outdoor adventures, so there is no shortage of activities
in this area. Exceptional place to stay .... would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kera D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review! Kera & Dustin, you were a delight to host. We wish you all the very best with your music school and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Enchanter B&B and were very pleased with our adventure.
Michel & Helen are very organized. We booked on-line & were asked for any special requests or food allergys. We asked if we could try Michels famous waffles, they were fantastic. We enjoyed the breakfasts & conversations each morning. In the evening it was quiet, we were able to relax & watch a DVD that they had available or enjoy a hot tub. They also left a chocolate on our pillow each night (a nice unexpected treat). This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Thank you for your very kind review. You were both a delight to host at the Enchanter B&B. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Staying at "The Enchanter's" luxury holiday trailer was a great experience. It was quiet, very private and the view was spectacular. I love the hammock under the tall trees. I also liked the idea of us being able to cook our own meals. Thank you Michel and Helen for making our mini-vacation a memorable one. You were helpful, accommodating and very knowledgeable of the area. I will definitely come back and may also try one of the B&B rooms.
from Ron & Myl
Port Coquitlam, BC

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myles789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Thanks Ron & Myl, we're happy you enjoyed the "little home away from home". It'll be waiting for you next time you need a "mini-vacation". We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Enchanter B&B and were thoroughly empressed! Michel & Helen are great hosts and we felt like family during our stay. We most enjoyed their excellent breakfasts with fresh pastries and a wide range of fresh fruits along with each mornings surprise main course carfully prepared by their talented hands. They were a wealth of information & besides the splendid accomodations & view from the Patrick room we enjoyed their awesome tips on the Ruby Lake & Egmont areas just north of Pender Harbour on the Sunshine coast. Their refreshing conversations and warm vibes will certainly see us return again.

Room Tip: Patric room has a great view od the harbour from the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Thank you so much for your delightful and well rounded review!! You are both so full of life and such fun people; such a delight to host. We wish you well in all you undertake and hope to see back sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Park
0.7 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
372 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
6.4 mi away
Ruby Lake Resort
Ruby Lake Resort
#4 of 4 in Madeira Park
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
816 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pender Harbour Resort & Marina
9.8 mi away
Backeddy Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchanter Oceanview Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanter Oceanview Suites

Property: Enchanter Oceanview Suites
Address: 13031 Narrows Rd, Madeira Park, British Columbia V0N 2H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Madeira Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Madeira Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Enchanter Oceanview Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanter Oceanview Suites is located an hour and 40 minutes north of Vancouver, BC, in beautiful Pender Harbour on the Sunshine Coast. You pay only one way on the ferry! We offer: *two luxurious suites with magnificent harbour views *private entrances & private parking *ensuite bathrooms *cable TV, DVD, Netflix *free high speed wireless internet *full kitchen or snack kitchen *outdoor hot tub Our area is delightful for outdoor enthusiasts. Enjoy boat cruises, hiking, swimming, fishing, artisan shops, etc. A half hour drive away is world famous Skookumchuck Narrows Provincial Park with its reverse tidal waters. We also speak French &Schwyzerdutsch. ** In March 2016 we transitioned from B&B to vacation rental and therefore no longer offer breakfast, however there is a bistro and a cafe 3 minutes from us that serve delicious breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Enchanter Oceanview Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchanter Oceanview Suites Madeira Park, Canada - Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing