We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Enchanter Oceanview Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Madeira Park B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Surrey, Canada
1 review
“Loved our Stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The B & B accommodation was excellent - a most unusual home. The breakfasts were delicious and the view was an added bonus. Helen and Michel were friendly and helpful hosts. They go the extra mile to make sure your stay is enjoyable. We would certainly recommend the " Enchanter B & B" to travellers planning on spending time in Madeira Park.

Gerri O.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gerri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
It was such a pleasure hosting you both. Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy that the weather was spectacular for your Princess Louisa Tour, and that you were able to fulfill one of your dreams. Wishing you all the best, with hopes to see you again the next time you visit the beautiful Sunshine Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
105
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Well, we stayed with Helen and Michel July 5,6,7, this year and we were so happy and comfortable in their home! There is a spirit of peace and calmness in their B+B that is so relaxing. My wife and I loved Zoe (the dog) and were at complete ease while enjoying the beautiful views of the harbour and the the lovely landscaped yard. Both Helen and Michel are so helpful with sights to see, places to go and how to relax. We used the hot tub each night to take away the days stress and slept soundly each night. Highly recommend the "Enchanter" to everyone!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howpat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
How fortunate we were to have the opportunity to host you both for 3 days! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive, well thought out and kind review. We look forward to seeing you again, either "up north", or the next time you visit the beautiful Sunshine Coast. Wishing you both the very best in your retirement ventures.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This B&B exceeded all our expectaions.
The rooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable, Helen and Michel have obviously put a lot of thought into making sure their guests have everything they could need.
The breakfasts were fantastic, using home grown products, and served in the dining room or on the patio,
Michel and Helen are two of the nicest people you could wish to meet and make you feel very welcome in their wonderful and unique home.
We hope to return again soon!
Bryan & Yvonne
Oakville, Ontario

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you so much Bryan & Yvonne for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We hope your time was memorable "out west". We wish you well and look forward to the next time that you have an opportunity to visit the beautiful Sunshine Coast. You were such a delight to host!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Helen and Michel are the kind of people you would love to hang out with for the day. They obviously love being where they are and show it with their enthusiastic and generous sharing of the best the Sunshine Coast has to offer. They are well travelled themselves and have some wonderful stories to share as well.
The location is fantastic away from the busier areas along the coast for a quiet retreat of enjoying trails and paddling and beautiful sunsets. Our room was cozy and had everything to keep us comfortable including a fridge, dishes, a microwave oven, coffee maker, kettle, hot chocolate, tea and coffee, as well as television, dvd player and a varied selection of dvd movies. The french doors that opened out onto a covered porch was the perfect place to enjoy the beautiful sunsets over the water.
Breakfasts include fresh ingredients from their garden and were delicious and satisfying; we especially enjoyed spoonfuls of their homemade preserves that are not cooked. They also accommodated our gluten free diet without hesitation.
Lastly, I think it's because this place has limited rooms that makes it so special and easy to enjoy. We loved having the hot tub to ourselves but also enjoyed the small group conversation at breakfast.
We would definitely return as a couple.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvaJon629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
What a privilege it was to host you both! We enjoyed your wonderful personalities, the interesting and varied conversations and of course, the many laughs. It warmed our hearts to see you enjoying our "little paradise", from hiking, to visiting the artisan shops, to sight seeing and enjoying the ocean. We wish you well and very much look forward to seeing you again the next time you are on the beautiful Sunshine Coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Helen and Michel could give lessons to many owner/operators of B&B's on how to do it right, from buying the home 10 years ago with its suitability as a B&B in mind, to putting stuff in the garden that they can use for breakfast, and on and on it all seems to go. Try it if you're going to be in the area!

Room Tip: 2 bedrooms are ensuite; the 3rd has a private bath down a short hall. You can't go wrong. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John and Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a well thought out and kind review. It was a pleasure hosting you; we especially enjoyed the delightful conversations with you both. We wish you well is all you do, and look forward to seeing you next time you visit in the beautiful "Venice of the North" on the Sunshine Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

we stayed there just before the long weekend such gracious hosts clean rooms probably the best place we have ever stayed at . wonderful breakfasts amazing views , a definite if you are visiting pender harbor . we would and will be staying again

Room Tip: dont pass up this location there is nowhere better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting both of you. We hope that you had a great time on the Princess Louisa Tour! We look forward to seeing you next time you visit the beautiful Sunshine Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had such an amazing time at the Enchanter B&B! The room was very clean and had a lot of character to it. And the bed was VERY comfortable! Michel and Helen were such wonderful people and we enjoyed chatting with them about our past travels and things to see and do. It felt like we were staying with very close friends; so hospitable and lovely :)

I would highly recommend this B&B and will definitely stay here again the next time we take a trip to the Sunshine Coast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
It was such a pleasure hosting you! We enjoyed the interesting conversations with you as you are so knowledgeable being world travelers. It was delightful seeing how much you enjoyed our area, especially the hiking and kayaking. We look forward to sharing our "little piece of paradise" with you again next time you are on the beautiful Sunshine Coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Park
0.7 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
6.4 mi away
Ruby Lake Resort
Ruby Lake Resort
#4 of 4 in Madeira Park
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
820 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pender Harbour Resort & Marina
0.1 mi away
Madeira Park Bed and Breakfast
Madeira Park Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 7 in Madeira Park
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchanter Oceanview Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanter Oceanview Suites

Property: Enchanter Oceanview Suites
Address: 13031 Narrows Rd, Madeira Park, British Columbia V0N 2H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Madeira Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Madeira Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Enchanter Oceanview Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanter Oceanview Suites is located an hour and 40 minutes north of Vancouver, BC, in beautiful Pender Harbour on the Sunshine Coast. You pay only one way on the ferry! We offer: *two luxurious suites with magnificent harbour views *private entrances & private parking *ensuite bathrooms *cable TV, DVD, Netflix *free high speed wireless internet *full kitchen or snack kitchen *outdoor hot tub Our area is delightful for outdoor enthusiasts. Enjoy boat cruises, hiking, swimming, fishing, artisan shops, etc. A half hour drive away is world famous Skookumchuck Narrows Provincial Park with its reverse tidal waters. We also speak French &Schwyzerdutsch. ** In March 2016 we transitioned from B&B to vacation rental and therefore no longer offer breakfast, however there is a bistro and a cafe 3 minutes from us that serve delicious breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Enchanter Oceanview Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchanter Oceanview Suites Madeira Park, Canada - Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing