We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a beautiful place to "get away" from it all!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Enchanter Oceanview Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Madeira Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“What a beautiful place to "get away" from it all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

A majestic place to stay. Beautiful scenery, gorgeous home. Helen and Michele are perfect hosts. Breakfasts are always a wonderful surprise; home made, cooked with care and served on the deck overlooking the harbour. We attended a wedding on the Saturday of our four day stay. This gave us enough time to take advantage of the relaxing atmosphere of the property, and enjoy a couple of leisurely afternoons checking out the lakes and local sites. Thank you for your hospitality, and making our four day stay one to remember! Worth every cent!

Room Tip: All rooms are of high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arleene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
It was a pleasure hosting you both. We are delighted that you enjoyed "our little piece of paradise". Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great review. We very much look forward to seeing you again next time your visit the beautiful Sunshine Coast! Wishing you a wonderful rest of the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
99
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fraser Valley, BC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

For our first time exploring the Sunshine Coast, the Enchanter Bed and Breakfast's location made it seem like a good home base, and the fact that it is in a geodesic dome added to the appeal. It turns out that our choice couldn't have been better. Helen and Michel are enchanting hosts, attentive to every need, warm, caring and upbeat. Their b&b is clearly a labour of love.

The situation is amazing, sitting above Pender Harbour and drenched in sunlight. We enjoyed breakfast on the deck every morning, looking down over the boats. Our food was delicious - each morning different - with fresh juice, fresh fruit, baking, a main course such as an omelette or waffle, fresh-ground coffee or tea. We have food restrictions and our hosts gave us tasty gluten-free, dairy-free meals without batting an eyelash.

The guest rooms are on the ground level. A vine-draped veranda with plenty of chairs circles the ocean side of the house. At the end of this is the patio and hot tub, and beyond that stretches the lawn area, lily pond and large, fenced garden. We chose the Stefan room and it was lovely. As well as the king bed, night tables, dresser, luggage bench, small table and chairs, there was a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, plates, cups and silverware. We didn't use the DVD player but did glance over the large selection of movies provided. The large bathroom has a walk-in shower. Guest robes and hot tub towels are provided over and above the plush towels and washcloths. Everything is scrupulously clean and tastefully decorated.

During our stay we experienced the Skookumchuck Rapids, 30 minutes (and a 4 km hike away), the Princess Louisa boat tour (30 minutes away), the Pender Harbour Slo-cat tour (5 minutes away) and the Earl's Cove ferry (30 minutes away) for our drive north to Powell River and Lund. Helen and Michel are knowledgeable about the area and gave us plenty of good local insight.

We have no hesitation in recommending Helen and Michel's establishment. They are delightful people who love what they do and we left feeling that we had made new friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artist_at_heart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Many thanks for such a well thought out, comprehensive and kind review. We found it such a pleasure to host you both and to share with you in the many interesting conversations we had. Your photo contributions are wonderful, thank you so much! The "giant pumpkin" continues to grow and we'll send you an updated photo. Again, thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review. We very much look forward to staying in touch, and hope you will come our way again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The B & B accommodation was excellent - a most unusual home. The breakfasts were delicious and the view was an added bonus. Helen and Michel were friendly and helpful hosts. They go the extra mile to make sure your stay is enjoyable. We would certainly recommend the " Enchanter B & B" to travellers planning on spending time in Madeira Park.

Gerri O.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gerri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
It was such a pleasure hosting you both. Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy that the weather was spectacular for your Princess Louisa Tour, and that you were able to fulfill one of your dreams. Wishing you all the best, with hopes to see you again the next time you visit the beautiful Sunshine Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Well, we stayed with Helen and Michel July 5,6,7, this year and we were so happy and comfortable in their home! There is a spirit of peace and calmness in their B+B that is so relaxing. My wife and I loved Zoe (the dog) and were at complete ease while enjoying the beautiful views of the harbour and the the lovely landscaped yard. Both Helen and Michel are so helpful with sights to see, places to go and how to relax. We used the hot tub each night to take away the days stress and slept soundly each night. Highly recommend the "Enchanter" to everyone!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howpat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
How fortunate we were to have the opportunity to host you both for 3 days! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive, well thought out and kind review. We look forward to seeing you again, either "up north", or the next time you visit the beautiful Sunshine Coast. Wishing you both the very best in your retirement ventures.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This B&B exceeded all our expectaions.
The rooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable, Helen and Michel have obviously put a lot of thought into making sure their guests have everything they could need.
The breakfasts were fantastic, using home grown products, and served in the dining room or on the patio,
Michel and Helen are two of the nicest people you could wish to meet and make you feel very welcome in their wonderful and unique home.
We hope to return again soon!
Bryan & Yvonne
Oakville, Ontario

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you so much Bryan & Yvonne for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We hope your time was memorable "out west". We wish you well and look forward to the next time that you have an opportunity to visit the beautiful Sunshine Coast. You were such a delight to host!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Helen and Michel are the kind of people you would love to hang out with for the day. They obviously love being where they are and show it with their enthusiastic and generous sharing of the best the Sunshine Coast has to offer. They are well travelled themselves and have some wonderful stories to share as well.
The location is fantastic away from the busier areas along the coast for a quiet retreat of enjoying trails and paddling and beautiful sunsets. Our room was cozy and had everything to keep us comfortable including a fridge, dishes, a microwave oven, coffee maker, kettle, hot chocolate, tea and coffee, as well as television, dvd player and a varied selection of dvd movies. The french doors that opened out onto a covered porch was the perfect place to enjoy the beautiful sunsets over the water.
Breakfasts include fresh ingredients from their garden and were delicious and satisfying; we especially enjoyed spoonfuls of their homemade preserves that are not cooked. They also accommodated our gluten free diet without hesitation.
Lastly, I think it's because this place has limited rooms that makes it so special and easy to enjoy. We loved having the hot tub to ourselves but also enjoyed the small group conversation at breakfast.
We would definitely return as a couple.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvaJon629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
What a privilege it was to host you both! We enjoyed your wonderful personalities, the interesting and varied conversations and of course, the many laughs. It warmed our hearts to see you enjoying our "little paradise", from hiking, to visiting the artisan shops, to sight seeing and enjoying the ocean. We wish you well and very much look forward to seeing you again the next time you are on the beautiful Sunshine Coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Helen and Michel could give lessons to many owner/operators of B&B's on how to do it right, from buying the home 10 years ago with its suitability as a B&B in mind, to putting stuff in the garden that they can use for breakfast, and on and on it all seems to go. Try it if you're going to be in the area!

Room Tip: 2 bedrooms are ensuite; the 3rd has a private bath down a short hall. You can't go wrong. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John and Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a well thought out and kind review. It was a pleasure hosting you; we especially enjoyed the delightful conversations with you both. We wish you well is all you do, and look forward to seeing you next time you visit in the beautiful "Venice of the North" on the Sunshine Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Park
0.7 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
6.0 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Madeira Park Bed and Breakfast
Madeira Park Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 7 in Madeira Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pender Harbour Resort & Marina
6.9 mi away
Secret Cove Cottage Suites
Secret Cove Cottage Suites
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchanter Oceanview Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanter Oceanview Suites

Property: Enchanter Oceanview Suites
Address: 13031 Narrows Rd, Madeira Park, British Columbia V0N 2H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Madeira Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Madeira Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Enchanter Oceanview Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanter Oceanview Suites is located an hour and 40 minutes north of Vancouver, BC, in beautiful Pender Harbour on the Sunshine Coast. You pay only one way on the ferry! We offer: *two luxurious suites with magnificent harbour views *private entrances & private parking *ensuite bathrooms *cable TV, DVD, Netflix *free high speed wireless internet *full kitchen or snack kitchen *outdoor hot tub Our area is delightful for outdoor enthusiasts. Enjoy boat cruises, hiking, swimming, fishing, artisan shops, etc. A half hour drive away is world famous Skookumchuck Narrows Provincial Park with its reverse tidal waters. We also speak French &Schwyzerdutsch. ** In March 2016 we transitioned from B&B to vacation rental and therefore no longer offer breakfast, however there is a bistro and a cafe 3 minutes from us that serve delicious breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Enchanter Oceanview Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchanter Oceanview Suites Madeira Park, Canada - Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing