We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Romantik Hotel Santer
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cristallo Hotel(Dobbiaco)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Union(Dobbiaco)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Dolomiten(Dobbiaco)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Urthaler(Dobbiaco)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
218
73
14
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
73
14
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolwellness areahead waiterfantastic hotelthe main roadzonechristianspafitnesshealthdinnermenusguests
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Plus
When we found the reception we were warmly welcomed by a friendly lady. Since we had such a beautiful girl (one year) and that we were Norwegians, we should get a discount. We got a spacious room with fine beds, large bathroom and a small balcony. We felt a relaxing atmosphere straight away and wanted to stay for 2 nights.

Breakfast was very tasty and perhaps one of the best we have eaten. Friendly and attentive waiters that did everything they would enjoy, something they succeeded with because we wouldn't leave.

The wellness section looked fine but we only time to triy out swimming pool, that was okay.

Minus
We were informed that there was internet access from all rooms via wireless networks. Later it turned out that it did not work from our room. Was offered to sit in a common area but this works poorly when you are working several hours and was "forced" to leave after one night because we did not get any offers for another room or network error was'nt fixed.

We (2 adults and a baby of 1 year) has traveled a lot about but never experienced having to pay extra for a crib, 13 euros. Only once before and it was also in Italy.

Although a few things disappointed us, we like to return again and can recommend the hotel to couples who do not need liable internet access in room or have very young children.

Room Tip: got a spacious room with fine beds, large bathroom and a small balcony
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HPinOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

This hotel is famous as the home of a family of international cross country skiers and biathletes, and its location makes it perfect for those who wish to pursue the whole range of winter sports. The area is also famous for active summer holidays, with outstanding opportunities for walking, climbing and cycling in the beautiful Sesto Dolomites. Its location on a busy main road may be an issue if you are allocated a room at the front of the hotel, although we stayed in the new building, set further back from the road, which provides a series of outstandingly furnished suites of enormous proportions. The chef and his team deliver meals of a high standard, with a particularly impressive breakfast buffet to start the day. The family owners/managers, and their staff, create a delightfully comfortable ambience which guarantees a splendid holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MR0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Really fantastic surprise for a place to stay. Even there was group of 30 girls aged 13 to 17 plus 4 adults, mrs and mr Santer arranged us excellent rooms, own place to have breakfasts, lunches and dinners in own peace. And the wellness complex at the basement was "a peace of heaven" for us adults to have some own time as well.

The personnel was really friendly even I think we arranged a bit extra work during our stay. Thank you again!

Hopefully we can return some day to enjoy that place again.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkkuViitanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

We only stayed for 4 nights, short comparing to the couple next to us in the restaurant that stayed 6 weeks !!! We wondered how this is possible ? Well we know why.... the Santer hotel offers all you need for a relaxing romantic and still sporty stay. Top rated restaurant, especially the 6 course romantic dinner menu and very good selection of Italian wines... then the fabulous view from the spacious and very clean and luxury decorated room... a whole day of very well equiped fitness and welness center (for free) and on top a private wellness center for every ones satisfaction and under the professional hands of fysiotherapist Saskia. Even if the weather was not so with us, we enjoyed the early walkings in the sunshine around the lake, and a wonderfull view and challenging walk around the "drei Zinnen" in the sunshine, rain, mist and snow within a 3 hour time. We would like to thank Godelieve and Herbert and the total wonderful staff that made our stay so unique.... we will come back with more friends !

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BennyFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2009

what a wonderful surprise... this hotel even if its rated 4 star it is absolutely a 5 star in everyway lovely and helpful staff (ingrid) we were upgraded to a better room in the new building: STUNNING the food superb and again staff absolutely fabulous... quick and perfect service in everyway!!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews