We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This fantastic Hotel”
Review of Tschurtschenthaler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tschurtschenthaler
Ranked #6 of 26 Dobbiaco B&B and Inns
Helsingborg, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Jan and Ulla Mikaelsson

Me and my wife stayed 4 weeks in January 2014 at Tschurtschenthaler Hotel in Toblach for the second year at this very good hotel with its nice location in village and only a couple of 100 meters to cross country pistes and bus stop 50 m from hotel for trips to other valleys if wanted.
The family with staff are very nice, helpful and makes the staying enjoyable. The staff knows italian, german, english and maybe any more language. It´s amazing to listen to their big knowlwdge of the Sydtirol´s history, cultur and discoveries nearby.

We invited our german friends and swedish friends from Kitzbühl to visit us part of our staying
--- and they liked this hotel and staying very much!
We all loved the nice atmosphere at the hotel with the food, the rooms and the services.
On every sunday evenings at dinner we enjoyed the beautiful music from Helga with her zither.

Frau Tschurtschenthaler informed us about the luxury extension of the wellness area that will take place in springtime with more facilities and space.

We have earlier years spend holidays in other hotels and appartments in Toblach area but since last year we have found the perfect hotel for us. Certainly we will be back at Tschurtschenthaler Hotel both in winter- and summertime!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    60
    31
    11
    23
See reviews for
55
79
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I've just been back to the Hotel T for a 2nd time and its like going back to see your family. It seems they get a lot of repeat bookings as there were people there i'd met the year before. Surely a good sign.
I had a great room - spotless clean - as was the whole place.Cracking food and plenty of it.
Don't hesitate to stay here - it won't be your only time if you do.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I have just returned from my second Christmas at the Tschurtschentaler Hotel.It is a delightful family run hotel.The staff are delightful,friendly and helpful.Rita at breakfast is always waiting to serve you with a lovely smile and Sara,in the evening will serve you a fantastic 5 course meal.Just what was needed after a long days skiing.A warm welcome will await you at this hotel with views of the mountains.Go for it !You will not regret your choice of hotel in Dobbiaco

Room Tip: Most rooms have views of the mountains.I was lucky to have a large bath.(room 6).All are clean and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raymond A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
306 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This hotel offers half board stay and it is well worth it. The meals are fantastic with a different choice every night. We really enjoyed our server even though it took a few meals to figure out her quirky personality. The rooms are not big but very sufficient. the views from the balconies of the Dolomites were fantastic.

Location was great, in the middle of Dobbiaco. I believe we paid 160 euro a night, double occupancy. This included breakfast and a 5 course dinner.

We even were able to get some ice for our drinks back in the room, which is no small accomplishment ,as a bag of ice is impossible to find in Italy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ERDFirefighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simeonovo, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Its been the second time i have visited this hotel and i liked everything about it. The staff is extremly friendly. The rooms are large and clean. The food is amazing and the location is good. I would finally say i recommend it to everybody. Just enjoy :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2013

If you are wondering how to choose a hotel in Toblach...

Tschurtschenthaler fulfils all criteria for a pleasant hotel stay. In addition, it is the only high standard (three star) hotel with a bus stop in front of the hotel for all buses . Other hotels may only have stops for a limited number of destinations.

So for those who prefer public transport to driving, and leave their car at home or at the hotel, Tschurtschenthaler is the right choice. This is especially important in wintertime when carrying ski equipment.

As well as the access to buses, the food, service, accommodation and facilities at Tschurtschenthaler are certainly at the level of the three star category (which is not always the case in Italy). Swimming Pool, Sauna and Infrared Cabin provide means to enhance wellness.
I also like the fact that it is a family run hotel.

Frau Tschurtschenthaler and her daughter Marlies are friendly and welcoming. I have always been pleased with my stays and return almost every other year for 20 years now !

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jochen e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Nowadays there are many hotels.The competition is great.Only the good one prevail.For me this hotel is very special.Has its own look and style and characteristics.If anyone pay attention to the decorations in the restaurant will notice how Think of all the smallest details.
Quiet,comfortable and clean hotel with excellent home made food.The staff is friendly and it is a professionaly trained.Also help whenever needed.Owners are wellcomng and always available for you.Know how to win clients to be returning again.Like me.Boldly recommend this family hotel where you will be pampered from the beginning to the end of your stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizaViolinist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dobbiaco hotels
0.7 mi away
Romantik Hotel Santer
Romantik Hotel Santer
#1 of 22 in Dobbiaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Union
Hotel Union
#2 of 22 in Dobbiaco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cristallo Hotel
Cristallo Hotel
#7 of 22 in Dobbiaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dolomiten
Hotel Dolomiten
#10 of 22 in Dobbiaco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Schopfenhof Superior
0.3 mi away
Hotel Urthaler
Hotel Urthaler
#15 of 22 in Dobbiaco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tschurtschenthaler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tschurtschenthaler

Property: Tschurtschenthaler
Address: Viale San Giovanni 22, 39034 Dobbiaco, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Dobbiaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Dobbiaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tschurtschenthaler 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Tschurtschenthaler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing