We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”
Review of Rosengarten

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rosengarten
Ranked #2 of 27 Dobbiaco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We must agree with all the other good reviews. We travelled as a family,mum dad and daugther 12years. From Norway. This is a really nice,familyrun hotel. The service from the staff was very good in every way. They were very helpful. We stayed here 3 days in July 2012, a part of our Interrail trip in Europe. The room was spacious and had a balcony as well.
We had breakfast and dinner every day. Great offer. The food was really excellent.
We certainly will return to Toblach and this hotel,for more hiking or skiing. And of course for more of the tasty food! Thank you family Stobl!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank findus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

I stayed here with my girlfriend and another (Italian) couple whilst running in the Cortina-Dobbiaco mountain run in early June 2012. We had a lovely room in the new part of the hotel with fantastic views of the Grand Hotel and Tyrollean mountains. My initial concerns of the close proximity of the road were unfounded; the windows blocked out the majority of the sounds. The picturesque town centre of Dobbiaco/Toblach was only a 5 minute walk away where there were several Alpine bars (with definite Austrian/German) bias.
The hotel rooms were spacious, very clean and neat. I agree with a previous comment about the towels needing an overhaul although they were bespoke and had obviously cost a great deal. There was a lack of a shower curtain around the bath (with a shower head combined) but this was a minor issue.
The half board option was good value and only a little more expensive than the room or bed and breakfast costs. The meals were excellent. Five decent-sized courses of good to very good quality food were provided in the evening. This was always varied but typical Italian and Tyrollean fayre. The wine recommendations were very good, although that seems to be an Italian/Austrian talent perhaps!
The Strobl family and staff were always very courteous, friendly and attentive. I got the impression that this was a hotel run with a huge amount of family pride.
I would definitely recommend a stay in this lovely hotel and we fully intend to stay there again next year.

Room Tip: The new part of the hotel was very good although I didn't see the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Stayed here on a hiking holiday, Food and service were excellent - I was with a large group and we had a 5 course banquet every night, with no two courses repeated during the week. Staff were very helpful and full of information on the locality. Beds were comfy, rooms could do with a small refresh though (especially the towels!). This is a great location for hiking, cycling etc, views and walk are amazing. There is a great spa/swimming pool in the next town and you get reduced entry via the Rosengarten - a must do if you stay here

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrelandJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Stayed in this hotel with a group of 30 for 6 days while hiking in the Dolomites. This small 3 storey over basement Hotel is situated just on the edge of Dobbiacco, 5 mins walk from the attractive town centre and bus station, on the main road to San Candido. It is laid out in typical attractive Tyrolean style and run by the very helpful and friendly Stobl family, led by Alexander. There is a mix of rooms from generous to basic in size but all very comfortable and clean and most enjoying beautiful views of the Dolomites across the Pusteria Valley from ample balconies.
The staff, who are multi-lingual, are extremely helpful and provided excellent guidance and assistance with all our transport and attraction queries.
Ample breakfast buffets were complimented by fabulous 5 course meals each evening, featuring the best of local produce and primarily tyrolean cuisine with a hint of italian; and all included in the very reaonable package price. Entertainment was also laid on over dinner on two evenings which was great fun. The hotel also provided the ingredients for packed lunches which we were able to self-select each morning.
The hotel also arranges guided day-trips to various parts of the Dolomites, but as we had prearranged our itinerary, I didn't get to sample these, They also rent out bikes for e8 per day - nearly half the price available in the town. Thye also have good facilities for winter sports enthusiasts.
Only negatives were noise from the busy main road interfering with sleep - so good ear-plugs recommended if you are not used to this. But then, after several hours hiking the the fresh air of the beautiful Dolomites, followed by effectively a gourmet meal, most will have little difficulty sleeping. Also, hot water pressure seemed to be problem sometimes on the upper floors but this could have been due as much to 30 hikers all wanted to shower around the same time!
Overall, one of the best run hotel experiences I and my colleagues ever had and hard to see how it could be bettered for a visit to the Dolomites.

Room Tip: Front of Hotel has great views but overlooks busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldFitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

I had stayed for one night at the Rosengarten the previous year and was enchanted with the place, so I decided to return for a full week this year. It is a small hotel, very well run, in the best tradition of European service. The staff is always helpful and they go to great lengths to make you as comfortable as possible. It is a great bargain as well. The price includes an ample breakfast and every evening the dinner was 5 star quality. Hiking, walking, exploring -- everything is right there. Glorious scenery. The staff speaks German, Italian and English. This was the BEST vacation hotel ever.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sush108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2007

My family and I planned a hiking trip to the dolomites and spent two nights at the hotel rosengarten. I could not find any other hotel to stay at even after faxing other hotels. There were no reviews and took a chance and booked here. we could easily have stayed a week. Two meals were served and they were gourmet meals. breakfast and dinner. The accomadations were great and the people were very nice and helpful. The other guests were friendly and came regularly to stay there. The hotel is easy to find and the bus service is right by the hotel and Dobbacio is within five minutes walk. great stay would love to go back. close to the mountains and hiking and biking. great place. favorite hotel we stayed at in italy.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ozzieblockhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tebstebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dobbiaco hotels
7.7 mi away
Croda Rossa Hotel
Croda Rossa Hotel
#15 of 22 in Dobbiaco
180 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Dolomiten
Hotel Dolomiten
#9 of 22 in Dobbiaco
221 reviews
0.6 mi away
Romantik Hotel Santer
Romantik Hotel Santer
#4 of 22 in Dobbiaco
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Union
Hotel Union
#3 of 22 in Dobbiaco
393 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Simpaty
Hotel Simpaty
#5 of 27 in Dobbiaco
150 reviews
7.6 mi away
Villaggio Ploner
Villaggio Ploner
#9 of 29 in Dobbiaco
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosengarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosengarten

Address: Via Pusteria 15, 39034 Dobbiaco, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Dobbiaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Dobbiaco
Price Range: £89 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosengarten 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Rosengarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing