We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“LOOKED AFTER LIKE A PRINCE.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Little Prince

The Little Prince
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOOKED AFTER LIKE A PRINCE.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

we would like to thank Pipina, Dimitri, Mike, and all the staff at the Little Prince for such a great weeks break, it should have been longer. We ate at the little prince every night, amazing food, therefor no need to change restaurants, loved the med sweet wine with dinner, the restaurant was full most nights, that was no surprise, they are a hard working cheerful team, and all great dancers, we will return, when I have brushed up on my Greek phrases. (take note Pipiina)

Fiona & Gib Henderson.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gibby1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    65
    17
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Our fourth visit to San Stephanos. The Little Prince is the first restaurant of choice for our teenage children and ourselves when we arrive. Pipina, Dimitri and their family are always friendly and keen to give you a memorable time. We have tried and returned to many of the other restaurants in the village and they all give good food and service but the Little Prince seems to have an intangible something more. Cold meze starter (various dips, dolmades,feta and a little salad) and village sausage starter are lovely. Sizzling steak and sizzling chicken are memorable for the presentation and the taste ! Sofrito is lovely as is the Souvlaki. Sure the service slows a little at dance time (about four times per evening) but hey you are on holiday and in Greece, does it really matter that much? We went back 6 times this holiday of our two week stay. Hmm I think we like it a lot! Hope to see them again next year...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 45AJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“For me the best place to eat in san steph”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I loved everything about this place the food was nice,the atmosphere was wonderful but the staff made our holiday special especially little Alex he was such a lovely young man all the staff interacted well with the customers and each other they bent over backwards to make your visit exceptional the Greek dancing was vibrant and exciting our granddaughter couldn't wait for tea time! Sizzling steak is a winner and its served in an unique way order one!! I loved the fillet steak in metaxa sauce granddaughter enjoyed the smoked salmon in olive oil and the taziki she is only 8.she was transfixed by the whole experience the kids are welcome to play and dress up in traditional costume,the owners are lovely men they play with the kids and you feel so relaxed dining there totally amazing ,if I win the lottery I'm off to live there and eat at the little prince every night!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Greek food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Good food and friendly staff. Wide ranging menu and not expensive. Will accommodate diners who arrive late in the resort.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In the middle
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Was expecting better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Was expecting more from the quality of the food as the establishment looked quite professional. Ants crawling around foliage next to our table, unacceptable amount of Mozzies attacking us whilst we ate what tasted like mediocre food. Good entertainment but only ate their the once.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank theviolator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Little Prince also viewed

Agios Stefanos, Corfu
 
Agios Stefanos, Corfu
 

Been to The Little Prince? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing