We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A cut above the rest!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beachcomber

Beachcomber
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
manchester
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A cut above the rest!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Beachcombers is the perfect place to watch the sunset from the outside elevated seating area whether you are a couple,family or group of friends. The food is not your usual Greek fayre and it makes a welcome change if you fancy something a little more special in beautiful surroundings. The food is always well presented,plentiful and extremely tasty. There are some well thought out vegetarian options too. The wine is also very good here and the prices of food/drink are on par with local taverna's.
The staff including the lovely Sue are always polite, friendly and courteous and will help you with your food choices if need be.
A truly and delightful dining experience!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roseyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    27
    10
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
BELFAST
Level Contributor
202 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Average 80's bistro style menu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Ate here a few times whilst on holiday. It doesn't do the usual traditional Greek meals. It styles itself as a bistro.

It would be bistro but menu would be more bistro 80's the 200's

For example starters such as prawn cocktail, garlic mushrooms, chicken wings etc
Deserts such as Pavlova etc.
Saying that a decent meal at not a reasonable price

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1STTIMEBERLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great food and fantastic view. My Grandson aged 8 had a large bowl of fresh mussels for his starter and we all dipped our bread into the sauce as it was really nice. The mains were all very good.
My daughter and son in law chose this restaurant on their last night
While we watched the grandchildren.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
298 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Probably best restaurant in Agios Stefanos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We ate here in three different occasions and tried 4 different starters and 6 different main courses - all excellently prepared by the chef and served by Sue and the team in an extremely friendly and attentive manner. Not your usual menu of greek fare but all the dame excellent value and quality of food. One not to be missed if you stay in this resort.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DAVID H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely food with a beautiful view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Both the food and service were excellent at Beachcomber, and the view across the beach for the sunset was spectacular.

The Pork Medallions and Meatballs were delicious, with the portions being just the right size. The staff were very attentive and after eating we were left to sit and admire the view while we finished off our bottle of wine.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AdamPhillips81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beachcomber also viewed

 
Agios Stefanos, Corfu
 

Been to Beachcomber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing