We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The hotel and amenities are wonderful -- the northwestern corner of Corfu is stunning -- but it's the incredibly well-trained staff that really make this place special. From the moment you step inside you are treated like an honored guest and the staff go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. They offered up a welcome platter of fruit and ice cream along with champagne, the rooms were cleaned twice a day and the pool and dining areas were spotless. The food is great, too, and the kitchen is willing to change the dinner menu according to your preferences with some advance warning. The owner takes a real interest in his guests and it shows in the service. I was sorry to leave.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CANUCKINBETHESDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

The moment you walk through the door the warmth of the welcome is amazing for its immediacy, spontaneity and sincerity. Everyone is made to feel so welcome and returning guests (fortunate to book early as the hotel is always full) are treated as part of the family. This year sees the arrival of a new chef and so there are new additions to the new menu but exquisite taste and wonderful presentation are achieved with the same staggeringly high standards - Kostas and his team simply keep raising the bar, and challenge others to keep up with the levels his wonderful hotel achieves.

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious and well presented
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MarkSurridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I have just returned from our second visit to this beautifully situated boutique hotel and once again we have enjoyed a wonderful stay. The professionalism of the staff is unsurpassed and yet the attention to detail is so thoughtful and natural there is nothing that is other than intimate and informal. Kostas and his excellent hard working staff have a very light touch and ensure that everyone feels welcome and valued as customers.

Room Tip: all rooms are spacious and airy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Winterblues62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Oh it's lovely!! my first words after passing under the archway into the beautifully tiled courtyard and catching sight of the vibrant flowers cascading down the walls of the hotel building. That phrase was repeated many, many times...........on being shown into our light and spacious room..... sitting down to dinner at a table laid with white linen and sparkling glasses in the restaurant on a terrace overlooking the pool and the sea beyond..... watching the beautiful sunsets.... at our first breakfast where the choice at the buffet is endless. But it is the people who work at Delfino that we will remember above all. Georgia who came to greet us on arrival, in the restaurant Silvio, Spiros, Petreus, Emilia and Christos. Monica at reception, Alina, Alina's mum and Alex at the beach bar, and Gianni and Nico at the pool bar. Not forgetting the
lovely ladies who looked after our room. When we left it was like leaving friends. When we return to Corfu it will be to the Delfino Blu.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 88anita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The service was superb; almost everybody spoke excellent English and the staff were genuinely friendly and clearly trained to do everything they could to make the guests’ stay enjoyable. The whole place was clean and very well maintained; the kitchen was immaculate, the garden areas delightful.

The room was well furnished and laid out with comfortable beds and with air conditioning that actually worked, and well. The bathroom was well fitted, plenty of hot water and a shower with decent pressure. The only problem, and it seems churlish to mention it, was that the pillows were hard and uncomfortable. The maid service was excellent and the cleaning was thorough and never at a time that inconvenienced; things that we had rearranged in the room were left as we wanted.

The breakfast buffet was extensive and of a high quality. The dinner menu (five course half-board option) was always varied, providing enough choice to please almost everyone all the time. The wine was a little overpriced but the inexpensive spirits made up for it! It was possible to have anything from a snack to a full meal at lunchtime by the pool or down at the beach bar.

The hotel itself was beautifully designed and laid out, progressing downwards in multiple layers, courtyard, restaurant, pool area, beach bar and so on. The beach itself was delightfully clean and sandy with plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas. The sea was waist deep to about 100 metres out. Beyond this was a long view out over the sea to the small picturesque islands behind which the sun set in spectacular style as you dined al fresco in the evenings.

The airport transfers were arranged flawlessly, the bags were carried to and from our rooms without us having to ask; we were given a sweet and generous welcome and parting gift.
In all a delight and somewhere we will visit again for sure. “Well done” to the owners and staff.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JonathanHood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

After having a fabulous week at the Delfino last year with my mother I was keen to visit again and introduce my husband to this lovely hotel. We booked quite late and they could only fit us in for 3 nights in one of the studios next to the main hotel. As usual the booking procedure with Georgia was so easy and she was so helpful and responsive. It was lovely to be back albeit for a short stay and I was greeted like an old friend by Georgia & Monica & Silvio and his wife. Everything was just a beautiful as I had remembered it and we loved our studio - very spacious with a lovely terrace overlooking the bay. Breakfast was fantastic - a great choice and the food in the evening was very good too. Service overall from all the staff was very good although I did miss the interaction we had last year with Spiros, Michael and Julian who were all such characters - the new waiters are lovely although a little more reserved! Thanks so much for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAF63Guildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

just came back from a second vist to this lovely hotel and this time stayed in the honeymoon suite which has an amazing very large patio where you can lie on the bed and and watch the blue twinkley sea roll in gently on to the large sandy beach and look out to little boats chugging alonies g and to your right marvel at the amazing mountains of albania.All the staff here including the cleaning ladies are fantastic and the chef makes wonderful food which you can enjoy watching while you watch the sun down behind a tiny island in the distance.Thank you kostas and all your wonderful staff for another great holiday xxxx

Room Tip: room 13 , 14 , 4 , 7 are the best but all rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsTigerLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Stefanos
13.7 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
22.7 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,438 reviews
12.9 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
13.0 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
443 reviews
12.6 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel

Address: Agios Stefanos Northwest | Avliotes, Agios Stefanos, Avliotes 490 81, Greece (Formerly Casa Delfino)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Avliotes > Agios Stefanos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Price Range: £170 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delfino Blu is a small boutique hotel that will bewitch you with its beautiful simplicity. It is amphitheatrically built at the foot of a hill by one of the most beautiful beaches of the island. Particular attention has been drawn to details and aesthetics, combining Corfiote tradition with modern living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Delfino Blu Boutique
Delfino Blu Boutique Agios Stefanos
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel Corfu/Agios Stefanos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing