We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely!”
Review of Terezas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Terezas Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“lovely!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

stayed here with my partner just a few weeks ago, had a great time! family and bar staff are great people. really friendly, helpful and chatty. recommend greek night, food is very good and drinks are fairly priced. room are basic ( dont know what the moaners expect and how much time they want to spend in a room in greece. ) but very clean, showers are in good condition and of a good size. ignore the moans about the hill its not too bad at all, it is a little long but not steep.

we will be back to this hotel and highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lewis1982_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    39
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
42
114
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Why have you not been before we were asked on the first day. By the second we knew why you become one of the family Fanis & Leo are always on hand to look after your every desire. Sunsets that rival Santorini. The rooms at the back do not have the view but are spacious with bathrooms with shower cubilces and a hook for the shower head. Have been back 7 times and booked again for this year. Need the peace and relaxation

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davep59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a week and were accompanied by our son and his wife. If you are looking for a lovely hotel with good clean rooms, excellent staff, good food and a generally relaxed attitude then look no further. This was our first visit but it will not be our last.
It has to be said that the rooms are not palatial but they are an adequate size - although the shower was a bit of a squeeze (could be because my husband is also an adequate size!) - and well equipped. We are in our 70's so accompanying son decided would hire a car in order to combat "Heart Attack" hill. This, of course, meant that we could get out and about which was an added bonus. All in all a lovely hotel which would thoroughly recommend

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
March, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Just returned from a wonderfully relaxing holiday at Terezas. The views from the front block of rooms are by far the best in the whole resort, and the sunsets over the sea are amazing! The pool and bar area is very nice, and the owners and staff are genuinely friendly and helpful. There was a fair choice for breakfasts, and we chose to enjoy a few main meals on the decking in the evening which were very good. The rooms are fairly basic, but well maintained and clean, perfectly adequate for the stay. The hotel is located on a hill, but within easy walking distance of the main street and beach. We travelled as two young(ish) couples and found the resort and hotel was generally made up of older couples, but that wasn`t an issue for us as it meant a quiet and chilled break, just what we were looking for. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and resort

Room Tip: Definitely request a sea-view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank march78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We've just returned from our third trip to Teresa's and it was as good as ever.
The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable and were cleaned every day except Sunday. The staff and owners are all very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The food in the hotel is good and value for money.
This is an ideal hotel for anyone who wants a relaxed, fairly quiet holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank blackandwhitekitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

A beautiful place to visit. Staff are friendly and like family, really know how to welcome you into the country. The bedrooms are clean and bright with plenty of space for clothing and luggage in the wardrobe space. The local town is nice and rustic, few good shops for groceries and is reasonably priced, and again everyone makes you feel welcomed. Lovely view of the sea from the hotels pool which was clean, however a little too cold for may! Would definitely recommend going, but be quick books up really fast! Also food was lovely and home cooked, very traditional, half board menu was varied and tasty. I would recommend any of the salads off of the lunchtime menu, delicious!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rhiannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotherham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We were here in august 2012 (our 5th time) and as expected as soon as we arrived the welcome was 1 of returning friends not just guests.
The room comfortable and spacious with a view to die for and the best sunsets in the resort.
Food tasty, hot and served with a smile and the bar is well stocked and good value.
The family also run the best Greek night in the resort with plenty of audience participation
I would recommend this hotel/resort to anyone.
The hill up to the hotel can be a bit of a drag, but on the bright side its not as far up the hill as the romanza.
The beach is excellent and Leo runs the water-sports which are good value.

Room Tip: If you want the best views ask for a room in the front block but even the rooms at the back have gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulY705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Stefanos
0.1 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
615 reviews
22.7 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,308 reviews
13.7 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Corfu Town
652 reviews
19.2 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
12.5 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#2 of 4 in Ermones
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terezas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terezas Hotel

Property: Terezas Hotel
Address: San Stefanos Kerkyra, Agios Stefanos, Greece (Formerly Teresa Apartments)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Stefanos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Agios Stefanos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Terezas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teresa Apartments Hotel Agios Stefanos Nw
Terezas Hotel Corfu/Agios Stefanos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing