We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Relaxing Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terezas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Terezas Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Relaxing Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Tereza Hotel, we were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived at 2.30 am, shown to one of the beautifully refurbished rooms overlooking the pool. We had a fantastic stay, the most super views of the sea whilst enjoying a drink . We stayed half board, and tried most meals on the menu only downside of this was there were 2 menus with 3 choices of starter, main and pudding which were alternated throughout the week a little more choice would have been nice, all the food was served well and beautifully presented. We are planning to return for another stay soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool or which has been refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank victoriakow999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    37
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
38
92
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just returned from a relaxing week at the Teresa hotel. Rooms are simple roomy and comfortable. We had a family 2 bedroomed room balcony with sea view and sitting room. Fridge hair dryer and towel sheet changed 3 times .
We chose a half board option traveling with an infant it made sense not to fuss over dinner choices.
Menu was simple and nice enough, you could order off main menu at a minimum extra charge.
Wine and draught beer all good.

Breakfast more than adequate all be it served by shy and dizzy staff, but it was first week and they were nice . Charming Greek night with the owner , 3 generations of family, friends and tradition, one of the best I've ever had the pleasure to attend. Very nice people indeed.

Room Tip: Any , most had at least a partial sea view or lovely lush hillside. Sea view was fantastic. I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LillyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Fell in love with Corfu many years ago and found an absolute "diamond" in Terezas. We have enjoyed so many great stays there and watched the Mouzakitis family improve it year on year until it is now far and away the best place to stay in that part of the island - witness the weekly Greek Nights - always sold out! If you want a warm, friendly, family run hotel at very reasonable rates then look no further. See you there.

Room Tip: All rooms overlooking the pool will be noisy on function nights - so attend all the functions!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Been to san stefanos 10+ times and the Terezas is one of my fav places to stay ! Gorgeous views and and a lovely pool very clean always ! Stayed half board and food very nice, rooms very clean and comfy can not wait to come back :) me and boy friend ( now husband ) will be back for our wedding anniversary :D x

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank racheljames21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here in August 2012 for one week. the complex is attractive and well kept. the rooms were clean and we had a fantastic view. Beds were too firm for us, but this is common in Greece. We asked for extra pillows but never got them, we didn't follow this up . The bar area is stunning with great views and a nice breeze. We booked bed and breakfast, this wasn't worth it as portions were tiny, so we only went twice, the other days we went to a café in the village. The family were pleasant but not overly friendly, they would talk if spoken to but didn't make an effort to engage with guests unless they were regulars, so we felt the place lacked atmosphere. The hotel is at the top of a hill , so isn't suitable for the elderly or those with poor mobility. If you can guarantee a room on the front block of this hotel I would recommend it as the stunning views out weigh the lack of atmosphere. If you come with good company this will not matter; San Stephanos is great, really nice as it's small and all tavernas are friendly and food and service is generally excellent. We went on a an evening trip to Corfu town, we booked this through San Stephanos travel. It was baking hot but we dipped in and out of air conditioned bars and had a lovely evening browsing the shops and market stalls.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front to get the best sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed at The Tereza Hotel for 11 nights in september and had probably our best holiday ever. On arrival we were shown to our room in the front block, overlooking the pool and out to the sea beyond. What a result! Definitely the best rooms are in the front block, with amazing sunset views. The room facililties are typically Greek and therefore quite basic, but were well maintained and spotlessly clean. Downstairs, the bar area is modern and comfortable. The bar is well stocked, and drinks prices are very reasonable. We also ate in the hotel a few nights and the food was excellent, well cooked and nicely presented. Greek night at the Terezas is a must, 10 euros including a traditional meal, wine, and lots of Greek dancing to burn off the calories! Also a quiz night hosted by the reps on sunday is worth a go. The hotel has a lovely pool area, with plenty of sunbeds for everyone to while away the day. Situated in the resorts prime location on the hillside, the hotel boasts amazing views of the bay, particularly as the sun sets beyond the islands just offshore. A short stroll down the hill will take you to the main street with many taverners. We tried many and never had a bad meal during our stay. The resort itself is very laid back and the people are very friendly and welcoming. Special thanks must go to our hosts at Terezas. We were made to feel at home from the moment we arrived, as they make all their guests feel like part of the family.
We booked to stay here on the recommendation of friends who have been for the last five years, and were told that we would get hooked by the hotel and by San Stef. (As holidaymakers who like to try somewhere different every year we somewhat doubted this). However, within 48hrs of returning home we had booked to return in 2014! That is the best recommendation we can give you. Give this place a try, you wont be disappointed!!..........
See you all next year

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool, for amazing sunsets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SheffieldBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks holiday at The Tereza's Hotel . When we were shown to our room I must admit we were a little disappointed with the furnishings in the room which seemed very old and out of date , and the bathroom was very small hard to use the toilet without banging your arm on the shower door , however the Hotel lounge and Bar area and lovely pool with amazing views made up for the disappointment we felt with the room , the bar and restaurant are really modern and its all open plan with bio fold doors which are open . The music they used to play in the bar/restaurant was very enjoyable. Breakfast instead of a buffet is waiter service and you can choose what you would like and this is served with a hot drink and toast , we stayed 14 nights and never got bored of breakfast with a choice of cereal , Greek yogurt and fruit , scrambled eggs , sausage buttie , fried egg beans and sausages. Greek night was well worth staying for in the Hotel great food and the family who own the hotel all 3 generations dance . The hotel is on a hill but this was not too much of a problem it was 10 mins walk to the main bars and Restaurants and about 5 or 6 minutes down some steps to the beach. Lots of lovely restaurants to eat in , food amazing and very reasonably priced. Supermarkets stay open all day till midnight and there is even a bakers in the village . Corfu town by night is a lovely trip to see all the hustle and bustle and see all the lanes in the old town with gift shops galore. The next village along is Arilllas you can walk over the hill to get to it , the views are amazing and definitely worth doing. The staff in Hotel made us feel so welcome , we will be sure to return to this lovely place again.

Room Tip: There are about 20 rooms over 2 blocks the front block with the sea views are the older rooms that n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amanda180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Stefanos
0.0 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thomas Bay
Thomas Bay
#3 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tria Adelphia
Tria Adelphia
#2 of 8 in Arillas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#10 of 13 in Agios Gordios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Theo's Hotel
Theo's Hotel
#3 of 14 in Agios Georgios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.0 mi away
Voula Apartments
Voula Apartments
#2 of 13 in Agios Stefanos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terezas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terezas Hotel

Property: Terezas Hotel
Address: Agios Stefanos, Greece (Formerly Teresa Apartments)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Stefanos
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Agios Stefanos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Terezas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teresa Apartments Hotel Agios Stefanos Nw
Terezas Hotel Corfu/Agios Stefanos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing