We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alexandra Golden Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Golden Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2013

From the minute we arrived at this hotel, the peace and tranquility greeted us and we instantly felt relaxed and calm, this feeling stayed with us throughout the whole of the holiday.

We were greeted by a happy and friendly receptionist, Corinna and after a speedy check-in, were promptly shown to our room, which was beyond our wildest dreams as we had been upgraded to a maisonette suite with a jacuzzi pool.
The rooms were cleaned each morning to a high standard and also visited again in the evening for a turn back service.

The restaurant was run efficiently by Yannis and his team, who were pleasant and helpful and did everything possible to make sure our needs were met.
The buffet breakfast was plentiful and had a good selection of fruits, yoghurt, hot and cold food,
cereals, pastries, cakes and drinks.
The 5 course a la carte evening meal comprised of soup, a starter, salad, main course and dessert - the Chef has to be complimented on the variety, quality, presentation and quantity of the meals provided.

The grounds of the hotel and pools are well maintained and attractively lit up each evening.
The hotel has it's own allocated beach area for hotel guests only with sun beds and parasols and provides a welcome bar service regularly throughout the day.
There were two evenings of musical entertainment, carefully chosen so you could enjoy listening to them whilst dining and afterwards, without spoiling the whole ethos of the hotel.
The spa and fitness centre was worth a visit and offered several therapies.

All in all, the Alexandra Boutique hotel is run well by it's Manageress, Konstantina and provides a most relaxing holiday for Adults only.

We don't normally return to the same hotel for a second visit, but this hotel is outstanding and we will certainly be returning again, hopefully next Summer.
Thank you to everyone for making our holiday so special,
Chris and Mike

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris2472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

We flew home yesterday after our second trip to this beautiful hotel. We had a wonderful time - if you like to relax and take things nice and easy - this is the place. The staff are all super, nothing is too much trouble and they do look after you.

From arrival at the airport the transfer to the port by taxi - the ferry trip - the taxi waiting for you on Thassos it could not be better - your cases are dealt with and you have nothing to worry about.

The greeting at the hotel - the reception - all first class

The rooms are really interesting in decor - perhaps a little more hanging space would be good but all in all they are lovely - well on our two trips we found them great.

The food - what can one say - the chefs have to be praised for the creations they produce. The quality is super - the amounts can be a little large but better that than not enough!

This hotel is the best in the area so when you walk around you do notice that the rest are not as good and the shops etc cater for that fact.

Special mention for the girls in the spa - they are really super.

All in all we love the hotel - the staff and the area - all being well we will be back 2014.

Many thanks to all the staff - everyone of them - that made our stay so enjoyable:)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We have never previously written a review before, but feel this hotel deserves "special recognition".
My wife and I have just returned from a half board stay at the hotel, and what a fantastic time we had there. Each guest is made to feel really special and the management and staff are so friendly and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble for them. My wife has a Gluten Free dietary requirement which was accommodated so excellently. Within hours of arrival the chef had baked gluten free bread especially for her. The whole dining experience is "first class" from the meal presentation and quality, the restaurant staff to the excellent choice of wines. It truly was a "fine dining" experience every night.
Our room was immaculate, spacious and clean with all the modern facilities you would expect of a true 5 star hotel. The swimming pools were uncrowded and very well maintained with sun loungers and parasols always available all times of the day. The private beach was also well maintained with stunning views.
We would just like to say a big "thank you" to all the staff who looked after us so very well and very much look forward to returning again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Visited in June. Your experience of this hotel will depend on the room that you are allocated. Sadly for us our room was poor. It was dark and crowded and the smell from the bathroom was disgusting ( ineffective drainage). The walls were paper thin and so if you have neighbours who have no consideration for other people's privacy you will be able to hear their TV without having to put your own TV on. The private beach area is not private as it was not monitored by hotel staff and therefore anybody and everybody could set up there for the day. The a la carte menu was hit and miss and the sea bass I ordered one night could have been any fish and looked like a crispy pancake on the dinner plate. Did not see much of the rep and the transfer from the ferry to the hotel was a bit chaotic. The area surrounding the hotel is bit like a shanty town and there is obvious poverty in the area. Overall a disappointing holiday and we will not be returning

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pip6655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

My boyfriend and I have recently returned from the most amazing holiday. From the minute you arrive you are made to feel so welcome. The reception staff on arrival were very friendly. When we were shown to our room we were extremely happy, our private pool was much bigger than expected and came in very useful after a very hot morning at the beautiful beach. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were excellent, I couldn't fault anything and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. We are already looking into returning next year. A special mention has to go to the hotel manager, she is lovely, so attentive to all her guests. She even took the time out to take some photos for us one evening.

We can't wait to go back.....

Room Tip: Room with own pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My husband and I spent a couple of days in this wonderful hotel. Hotel and hotel grounds are very well maintained, the private beach with service is great but it is first and foremost the more than friendly, competent staff that makes this hotel a real pleasure to stay at.
From the warm welcome at reception, the attentive service by restaurant and bar personnel, housekeeping and maintenance staff this hotel ticks all the boxes for a great, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marjavdoorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a week's half board holiday to celebrate my birthday at Alexandra Golden Beach Boutique Hotel. We would reiterate all the recent reviews - from being greeted at the hotel as we got out of our taxi, to being accompanied to our taxi to the airport all the staff were excellent. On arrival in our room we were met with a wonderful birthday cake, courtesy of the hotel management. The location is terrific, the beach is very close and our routine quickly become beach in the morning, lounge by our pool in the afternoon, walk alomg the beach for drink and then back for evening meal. If there was one thing we'd change its the huge quantity of food we were presented with on the fixed menu. We don't usually ever return to the same hotel again, but with this hotel we will definitely make an exception. This is great place to relax, unwind and recharge the baterries.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ncolts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Beach
3.7 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#12 of 89 in Thasos
422 reviews
0.4 mi away
Princess Golden Beach
Princess Golden Beach
#4 of 10 in Golden Beach
138 reviews
11.0 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Pegasus
Hotel Pegasus
#3 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
157 reviews
10.5 mi away
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
#15 of 89 in Thasos
407 reviews
4.6 mi away
A for Art
A for Art
#1 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandra Golden Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra Golden Boutique Hotel

Address: Golden Beach 64004, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Golden Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Golden Beach
Price Range: £73 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alexandra Golden Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury boutique Adults Only Hotel combine modern architecture with minimal aesthetics aiming at the ultimate comfort and relaxation being one of the best Thassos hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alexandra Golden Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Golden Boutique Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing