We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
376
38
18
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
38
18
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool beach bar half board next year soup round bed main course lovely hotel waiter service every member of staff his team the hotel manager two weeks general manager main pool plenty of sunbeds our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

What a beautiful hotel! Our room had a pool/sea view and was very comfortable. Standards at this hotel were very high in relation to cleanliness, service and location. We only took the bed and breakfast option but understand that the food in the restaurant on half board basis is very good. Hotel has it's own private beach and two large swimming pools so plenty of choice on where to chill out. Perfectly situated on golden beach with plenty of tavernas within easy walking distance from hotel.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hiltone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and perfectly maintained - it still looks like a new. The owner(s) takes care for the smallest details. Nice interior design solutions which give a real feeling for executive boutique hotel. The staff is smiled and always available. While making our tour by car arround the island we had a look at the other 5* hotels and we realised that Alexandra boutique hotel is the best combination of price, location and comfort. The adults only specialization is certainly a big advantage for a calm vacation. We would definitely recommend it to our friends.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Rossen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Alexandra Golden Boutique is the best 5 star hotel in Thassos.I have been there for 5 nights in June 2011 and i had a splendid junior suite with private pool very clean and quiet.
Everything was perfect , the breakfast was, so tasty and the five course dinner was excellent.
The staff is great and i hope to find them well, this year when i will be there again in June.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ila072013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed for 1 week B&B Sep 13. Lovely hotel, v clean with good service. There are a good selection of tavernas that are within walking distance and are all very reasonably priced. A good selection at breakfast. Agree that the drinks in the bar are expensive but the bar man (Mike) makes lovely cocktails!! Hotel is nice and peaceful with no children, sun loungers v comfy but the beach ones are not! Lovely beach that has a section for the hotel guests. Overall, would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dawnyj47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We went to this small boutique Hotel which was well laid out, clean and very quiet as it was the last week of the season for Golden Beach. We were half board and like all the other reviews have said the food was brilliant. Champagne at breakfast every other day was also a nice touch. Drinks are on the expensive side but there are plenty of tavernas nearby to choose from. Only two small criticisms one being the bed which was very hard and the loungers on the beach are very uncomfortable.

I have to mention the transfers which went with military precision well done Thomson! Would recommend this hotel highly to anyone wanting a peaceful holiday in lovely surroundings with excellent food and very friendly staff.

Date of stay: October 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
7  Thank Jacqui G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews