We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven on earth on Thassos Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Enavlion Hotel Batagianni
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Golden Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth on Thassos Island”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We spent our two week summer holidays at this family owned hotel in June/July 2013. The hotel is very well located at Golden Beach, with great views and only a three minutes walk away from the beautiful beach. The rooms are well equipped and spotless clean. But the main difference here makes the family who is running this small hotel with its 20 rooms and suites. We have never seen better hosts. We will definitely come again thanks to their authentic friendliness and great service. By the way: the family also runs the best restaurant on Thassos Island, with excellent value for the money you spent.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kaesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    5
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
57
66
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I spend one week in this gorgeous Hotel on the beautiful island of Thasos. I have only the best impressions of this unique and flawless place. The people who run this hotel and the staff members make you feel as you belong in a family. Every tiny detail matters for them and they work hard to provide a stay of excellence, from the tidy beautiful designed rooms to the Greek oriented flavours of the restaurant. I am looking forward to return this summer and enjoy another relaxing week amongst my new friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NLoustas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia Region, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Great place ! I highly recommend this hotel. The atmosphere is fantastic. The staff is so kind and helpful that makes you feel at home. I would also advice you to try the cuisine. The menu is full of many interesting dishes. Your tastes will be tickled!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cufita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed here a few weeks ago. We were supposed to check in on a Monday but the Charles de Gaulle airport didn't send our luggage. We called the hotel to change the reservation for a Tuesday check in--the man we spoke to said no problem. Tuesday comes, still no luggage. We called the hotel again, asking for a Sunday check in this time. The man we spoke to again said no problem. It was a 5 day reservation and he let us switch it, I couldn't believe it! When we arrived, the service was amazing, the hotel was very romantic, and Golden Beach is literally across the street-- I couldn't ask for more. We ate at the hotel's restaurant twice for dinner. They have the best food on that island in my opinion. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HLH404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Great hotel, with excellent service. The premises are well organized and clean. The staff is great and kind with nice manners. People of Thasos are very helpfull and they know how to make you feel as local. In my future holidays i will choose Thasos and the specific hotel. Thank you Thasos

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GEORGE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craiova, Romania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

If you`re going to choose Thasos, Hotel Enavlion is the best choice. Close to the beach excellent service. it doesn`t have a swimming pool though but the beach is just in front of the hotel so you don`t really need one. I definitely recommend it Fantastic plain and simple!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene1183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Our stay at the Enavlion Hotel Batagianni was really amazing! This is the most beautiful, professionally decorated family hotel we have ever stayed at. The flowers and the candles by night make the hotel looks like a palace. Our room at the 4th floor (401) had an unique seaview - we were staying for hours on the balcony drinking wine in the evening. Moreover, it was every day perfectly cleaned, always quiet and peaceful - just what you need for your holiday. Check-in and check-out were efficient and fast. But it is also the friendly atmosphere that makes you feel at home. Mr Batagiannis and his son Panos are real professionals, just ask them for anything you need and they will immediately help you! The staff is also very friendly, always smiling and attentive. They will always try to make you feel happy and it really works! At the Enavlion Hotel Batagianni you are not just a guest, everybody will make you feel a special one!!!
No doubt, I will reccomend Enavlion Hotel to all my friends because it is really worth staying there!!!
Thank you everyone for making my stay an enjoyable and memorable experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Beach
11.4 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
10.5 mi away
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
#18 of 89 in Thasos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
3.3 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#8 of 89 in Thasos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
#2 of 10 in Limenaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Princess Golden Beach
Princess Golden Beach
#4 of 10 in Golden Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
7.6 mi away
Louloudis Hotel
Louloudis Hotel
#2 of 2 in Pachis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enavlion Hotel Batagianni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enavlion Hotel Batagianni

Property: Enavlion Hotel Batagianni
Address: Golden Beach 64004, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Golden Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Golden Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Enavlion Hotel Batagianni 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Enavlion Hotel Batagianni offers a friendly and warm environment, the luxury of many stars in a very accessible price, in order for you, to have the vacations in the island of Thassos exactly as you have dreamed of! It is amphitheatrically built on the wonderful Golden Beach and it guarantees to all its guests, a view to the golden and literally immense sandy beach from all the rooms. We are looking forward to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Enavlion Hotel Batagianni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing