We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Enavlion Hotel Batagianni
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Golden Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Home away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Excellent hotel, that makes you feel like in a small palace by the sea.The restaurant "La Terrace" is splendid, serving very good food at reasonable prices, using only fresh ingredients. Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    5
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
57
66
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Just perfect!! Accomodation, food, general atmosphere, customer service...basically everything!!! As much as I wanted at least to find a better looking, I wasn't able...during 7 days I've travelled each and every day, almost the whole island..nothing better than Enavlion!!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Klau A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

we enjoyed our stay at the Enavlion. We were welcomed and felt at home. The meals were perfection, the staff couldn't do enough for you. The hotel was immaculate. I will always remember the chef picking fresh herbs growing outside of his kitchen. The gardener worked tirelessly to nurture the beautiful flowers in pots that adorned every stairway. It was a pleasure to return after a day on beautiful Golden Beach. A holiday to remember

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieMcEvoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Hotel Photos are successful, but you need to spend several days, to discover his beauty. Even for demanding like me, it's difficult to say that something is missing. Cleanliness, refinement of the restaurant and, not least, the kindness and friendliness of the staff, make you regret your departure time. Thassos is a unique destination full of charm and unique places, Enavlion he exceeded expectations, and the Greeks are well above the European average of kindness, hospitality and warmth ... Greeks won my heart, came into my soul. I spent 7 days extraordinary, and I recommended to all my pal Greece, Thassos and Enavion! You should be a writer or poet, so I can really describe the feelings, joy and fulfillment lived there in 2014 May. I am delighted all who have helped me to have a successful holiday: Nikos (manager), Panagioti, Yana ... and friend Dimitris ... For all the beautiful moments lived there, I can only say: EFHARISTO POLI: ELADA & THASSOS ISLAND & ENAVLION ! SAGAPO POLI !

Room Tip: Part of Heaven
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cristian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

we stayed at the Hotel Enavlion Batagianni for one night at the beginning of May whilst on a road trip of Northern Greece. We have eaten many times at the hotel's magnificent restaurant,since it opened,and it is undoubtably the best restaurant on the island of Thassos, but we have never had the opportunity to actually stay at the hotel before.
Wow, the hotel rooms are exactly as you would imagine, well equipped, luxurious, with everything that you will need for a comfortable stay.The room we stayed in had a wonderful view of the beautiful bay and the mountains. The little finishing touches in the rooms make them even more special.
As has been said in numerous reviews it is the family that built and run this hotel and restaurant that make both staying here and eating here so very special. Nothing is ever too much trouble for them and they will do anything that they can to make your stay memorable. I'd like to say that we now count them as very special friends.
If you get the chance to eat or stay here I'm sure you won't regret your choice.

Room Tip: A room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShropshireKerrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I keep my promise and I am writing a review for this hotel,even with a major delay.
This hotel is the best hotel where we stayed until now. It is very beautifull, made with good taste and the rooms are separately like at boutique hotels. I want to tell from the start that it's the first hotel with 3 stars that we went but we were there because of the good reviews that we red before. It's not a 3 star hotel is better than more of 5 stars hotels that we stayed. And that it's because they have the best restaurant (not Michelin) where we ate with good prices, not expensive and the staff is amazing and very helpful and nice. I heard them spoke in 7 languages and the menu is also available in many languages. The location is great, one local road to pass to go to the beach ( Golden Beach very nice, clear water and with sand, good for kids because the sea isn't deep) and the hotel is really fantastic. The owner Mr. Nikos Batagiani, his wife ( the chef cook) and his son are the people who are carefull and very frendly with all the guest of the hotel and the restaurant and they are the people that made for us this hotel the best hotel. Thank you for everything and maybe in the future we will return.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Claudiu_CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

this hotel is beautiful and the dining there is first class and the family are very nice people they helped me with my wifes little problem whilst in the village i am eternally grateful to them we shall return in a short while to sample their very fine menu effaristo para poli

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lefteris52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Beach
11.4 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
10.4 mi away
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
#19 of 90 in Thasos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
3.3 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#8 of 90 in Thasos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
#2 of 9 in Limenaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Princess Golden Beach
Princess Golden Beach
#4 of 11 in Golden Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
7.6 mi away
Louloudis Hotel
Louloudis Hotel
#2 of 2 in Pachis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enavlion Hotel Batagianni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enavlion Hotel Batagianni

Property: Enavlion Hotel Batagianni
Address: Golden Beach 64004, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Golden Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Golden Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Enavlion Hotel Batagianni 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Enavlion Hotel Batagianni offers a friendly and warm environment, the luxury of many stars in a very accessible price, in order for you, to have the vacations in the island of Thassos exactly as you have dreamed of! It is amphitheatrically built on the wonderful Golden Beach and it guarantees to all its guests, a view to the golden and literally immense sandy beach from all the rooms. We are looking forward to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com, HotelQuickly, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Enavlion Hotel Batagianni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing