We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island View Villa
Nearby Hotels
Princess Golden Beach(Golden Beach)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studios Marina(Golden Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Fedra(Golden Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Galaxy Hotel(Thassos Town (Limenas))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
55
18
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
18
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areafabulous viewsevery morningskala panagiathe ground floormin walknext yearnikkiwaspsmountainsislandgreecetavernassunbedsbrolliesmacedoniasuitcases
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Had such a lovely holiday, best thing about this hotel is the views - absolutely stunning. All of the rooms face the view as does the breakfast area/garden. They all also have balconies/terraces. The owners are very sweet and helpful, very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is from 8:30-10 and they have a bar with toasties/salads available through until the evening (closed for a few hours in the afternoon).

Travelled with Thompson as a package and the rate is fantastic for what you get from the hotel. It's such a bonus to have breakfast included and a great way to start the day overlooking the views. Breakfast was a buffet of toast, eggs, jams, cheese, ham, yoghurt, fruit, granola, tea & coffee, juices.

The room was small but perfectly formed, all nice and clean, maid came once a day and towels replenished once during the week. Hair dryer, fridge, safe and TV were in the room. I think there was air-con which you can pay for if you want it but we didn't need it.

10-15 minute walk down the the beach and tavernas, the beach is gorgeous and very large. The walk isn't as bad as some people have made out, it's not like you're in any hurry, just take it easy and have a nice stroll! We walked all the way along the beach but the nicest end of it was definitely ours as it gets a bit rocky down the other end. Apparently it was the first week of the season when we went so not all of the shops/bars/tavernas were open yet but that was fine as there were enough for us and they all have so much variation. It was very quiet when we went which suited us perfectly. There are some watersport activities on offer further down the beach and there's lots of other things to explore on the island. We took a boat trip excursion from Thompson which was such good fun and a chance to see even more beautiful sights, they took us to a couple of other secluded beaches which really was paradise, swimming in crystal clear turquoise waters and white sand.

Weather was sunny and hot mostly with one cloudy day which we used to walk to a nearby town through the hills.

I've recommended the Blue Bay and Thassos to all of my friends/family who want to get away from their past paced life. Thank you Blue Bay!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank annamorwenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

A last minute decision and what a brilliant one. This hotel is perfect. Superb view, lovely owners who can't do enough for you but will leave you alone happily if that is what you want. Plenty of places to eat in the resort with fantastic food.

Great walks to nearby towns, if you want to be bothered. Sure, the walk to and from the hotel is a bit steep in places and I wouldn't recommend it if you struggle walking much but it's SO worthwhile.

And that's all I'm putting. I felt I wanted to write a review because it is so beautiful but I don't really want many people to find this gift of a place as we want to go back and find it the same! I will keep my raving about the hotel to my close circle. Selfish, I know.

Room Tip: All rooms sea-facing with balconies so doesn't matter which on you are in.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Racychick_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Alyson and Barry, Wakefield

First time to Thassos, we have spent many holidays in Greece, however not many will match this, the hotel is picture perfect, the people were lovely and friendly. what stunning views in such a stunning location. Plenty to do locally with a very good beech, really good food at reasonable prices, plenty of places to visit. The pace is up to you, from relaxing days to tour the whole island, but the hotel is a must, peaceful, relaxing, wonderful people who can't do enough to help, you need to book well in advance as its usually fully booked, not surprisingly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 577Barry_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The most lovely location for a quiet holiday. Revisited after some 16 years. Little changed except the access road is much improved. The owners are the same and are always keen to help.

Went with Thompson and the transfer was well organised. I suggest that a car is of great benefit not only because the walk to and from the beach can be a chore in the heat, but it gives an opportunity to access the many lovely villages of Thassos, both on the coast and inland. We were lucky in that the hire rates had just come down (end of season) and the car was delivered to and collected from the hotel. The driving on Thassos is easy (compared with some other Greek islands!).

Aliki, Maries, Tripiti and Potos/ San Antonio beach are a must, together with some of the quieter bays to the north of the Island.

Overall highly recommended.

No need to recommend restaurants as the all have something to offer and half the fun is finding your own, but do look out the terrace restaurant at the Enavlion hotel, you might not otherwise come across it as it is back from the front. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pacraggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Just got back yesterday. The hotel is locatated between Golden beach and Limeneria. 2 minutes to Paradise Beach, 10 minutes to Aliki which are the best beaches. We had the chance to see all around the island.
The girl named Vaso was very helpful and nice. She answered all our questions and helped us on every issue. The owner of the hotel was also a very nice lady. Also the price was really good!!
The owner has another hotel in Limenas called Captain's Beach Apartments. Very good location, very clean and nice also.

Thank you for cherished us a great holiday. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EsenCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews