We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa by Atlantica
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ermones
Certificate of Excellence
surrey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

A party of five of us stayed here from 9th October for one week. We could not fault the Hotel and Staff in any way. The food was excellent - we usually hate buffet meals, but I can honestly say the meals were outstanding. The staff were so attentive that as soon as they saw us enter the dining room or bar they were there taking our orders. If we wanted any advice or information the reception dealt with it immediately. There was a problem with the lift whilst we were there due to storm, but when you called up to reception for a car they were with you in minutes. I do not recommend this hotel for anyone who has mobility problems due to the amount of steps, also it is a bit remote but if you want to totally chill out this is the place for you.
Lastly, thank you for a great week of being pampered, superb entertainment & friendliness the Manager should be proud of all his staff, especially Aris, Andreea and Maria in the dining room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SurreySparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,020
    455
    141
    46
    38
See reviews for
110
1,330
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This hotel has potential but was let down by certain aspects. It is on a very steep slope so if you have mobility issues beware. They do provide a pick up service by car but the times we asked for this, it never came. The restaurant staff and food were excellent and they couldn't do enough to make sure you enjoyed your meal. Pavlos was superb and was worth his weight in gold. However the bar staff were awful as they were simply rude, especially if you were all-inclusive. Waitresses were good.
The pool is pleasant but far too small for the number of people passing through. It felt very crowded. There is a beautiful view across the bay. Beach was ok but nothing special.
The room was comfy and the air con worked well. The shower leaked all over the floor which was a problem. Complained a few times but not much interest from the reception staff so gave up.
People ate in their rooms then left stuff outside. These plates were left for ages and attracted insects. I was there a week and some plates were never collected. This was strange as the rest of the site was spotless.
Gym was small but had enough for all who wanted it.
It wants to be 5star but has a way to go yet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CB1315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We returned to the hotel after having a very pleasant stay two years ago. Oh what a shock !!!
Quality of food very poor, attitude of bar staff was extremely rude and arrogant, waitress service we had no problem with.
The indoor swimming pool was disgustingly dirty a potential health hazard, with algae all around the swimming pool grill and the grouting around the tiles was also green/black with algae, there was a poster up in the hotel advertising the NEW SPA, strange as it was also new two years ago with a similar promotional poster as I recall.
The biggest problem however was the bathroom it had a constant smell of sewerage coming up from the grills in the floor and sink, and when you switch the bathroom light on, the connected extractor fan would draw the smell in even more, we weren't the only people experiencing the problem we found after talking with other residents, we did complain but nothing was done to help and we were told that 'they do have a problem with the drains'.
We would not recommend anybody to stay here. It was the worst holiday we have ever had. Definitely not 5 star or anywhere near in our opinion.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank victormeldrew004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Just back from a week in this hotel .
My husband and I have just had one of the best if not thee best and most relaxing holiday ever .
The hotel, staff, food, rooms etc were perfection .


We will be back next year.







f not ther brdybholidsu ebrr

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Not sure of what to expect but the whole experience was a very pleasant surprise. Booked Junior Suite which had a great view at the top of the site. Staff wonderful, food and cleanliness good, weather great

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed from 11th to 25th Oct on half board in room 154. The room is the main block so no issues with the hill and had excellent view of Ermones beach and the opposite mountain, sunsets on the balcony were exceptional.Room itself was spacious, even though this room type is the smallest at this hotel. Room was kept spotlessly clean by the friendly maids. English TV channels are limited, however internet access was free, we took a laptop which allowed us to live stream sports and play DVDs. Although the night time entertainment is good, particularly the visiting professional dancers during our visit, there is very little else in the Ermones resort.
Food was always of a good standard and varied for the duration of our stay, supported by the ever smiling restaurant team.
We hired a car from corfucarsrental.com for 12 days, 207 euros for a fiat panda with total vehicle protection, car was dropped off and picked up at the hotel when arranged, no problems and a small car is just the ticket to explore corfu via the sometimes tight village roads. I like a bit of snorkeling, Paleokastritsa was the best beach we visited for this but overall nearby Glyfada beach (10 mins by car) had it all, golden sand, watersports and snorkeling! Ermones beach is mainly shingle.
We have visited similar hotels on Kos (Diamond Delux) and Zante (Lesante), although both were good I would put this one ahead.

Room Tip: rooms 151 to 159 all have excellent sea views and are on the same level as the main building so no h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank offquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Recently stayed here as we needed a relaxing break without it being full on party time. We usually go to the Caribbean i.e Mexico, Cuba etc but didn't, on this occasion, fancy the all inclusive party mode that is the case over there.
I read the reviews below and was surprised to find someone was dissapointed!
Right, lets get down to it.
It's on the side of a huge hill / small mountain / extremely large hillock etc etc with all the rooms facing out to either the sea or the (as above) huge hill opposite. Most are well placed in that you have very few neighbours clattering about above or below you.
We stayed in a Junior Garden Suite, which was very well appointed and better than most UK hotel rooms I have stayed in. The bathroom was large, clean and modern as was the rest of the room. The garden was large and tidy and the views well worth it. As we did have a garden we only had one room next door to us, and as such it was very quiet at nights. (A blessing)
We saw a pool room close by and whilst it looked fantastic I can well imagine you would get to the point of not bothering to go up to the main hotel!
I had read that it was on a hill before I left (I often look at brochures prior to booking) so was not surprised when I got there.
If you don't want to walk, get the vernicula (i.e take your life in your hands and kiss the floor if you make it to where you are going) or phone reception and they will send a car down to pick you up. Alternatively, walk. (Seriously, don't book here if you are going to complain about the walk up hill, Royal Marines can do a bit of fizz before breakfast)
Restaurant was superb, eat outside where ever possible in the evenings.
Food was samey and doesn't offer the variety of the Caribbean but we could live with that. To be fair the food was good.
Staff were excellant, Maitre 'd service was very good.
Bar staff, interesting. I felt, as some people suggested, that they were offish but after a day or so realised that they do have a great sense of humour, only it's Greek. Good People.
Mini bar only filled when you get there and never again, however there is a superb little shop at the Hotel entrance where you can buy some 'liquid provisions' should you wish to sit outside and watch the sunset.
As it turned out I did miss, a bit, the party atmosphere of the Caribbean as this place doesn't have it, but did like the fact that All inclusive didnt have wrist bands.
This is an adult only as I saw a family from the hotel opposite get asked to leave when the staff saw their children were with them.
If you go to Corfu town on the local bus, try the chiken Gyros (not the pork unless you have a great love of pig fat) and watch out for pickpockets on the way back.
I am unsure as to what people expect of a '5' star hotel and do often wonder if they have actually stayed in one.
I have (not boasting, I didn't pay) and to be fair you have to realise the difference between a city based 5 star and a resort 5 star.
As the Hotel still looks like the professional images from the website I will have to say that it is the closest I have ever been in.
Overall, really relaxing.
Ermones is not a 'jumping' resort, this place is quiet.
Beach is crap, don't bother.
Snorkelling is brilliant however. Take the track to the right of the beach to the bay around the corner. Superb.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Cocobongoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ermones
10.6 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,242 reviews
5.5 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,338 reviews
5.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
810 reviews
6.4 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
487 reviews
14.8 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa by Atlantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa by Atlantica

Property: SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa by Atlantica
Address: Ermones 49100, Greece (Formerly Atlantica Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Ermones
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ermones
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa by Atlantica 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa by Atlantica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mediterraneo Hotel Ermones
Grand Mediterraneo Resort And Spa
SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa By Atlantica Corfu/Ermones

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing