We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WALK FROM MIRTIOTISSA TO LIAPADES”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ermones Beach

Ermones Beach
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
1,267 reviews
1,168 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 429 helpful votes
“WALK FROM MIRTIOTISSA TO LIAPADES”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

On our hike from MIRTIOTISSA TO lIAPADES WE HAD LUNCH ON THIS PEBBLE BEACH.
There is a luxury resort and the area is very scenic altough the path goes inland away from the coast

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bas k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    117
    111
    62
    26
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely find”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We hired a car for the day and found the beach by accident although we didn't go down to the beach as it was raining , will make a point of going back on our trip back next year

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 72_Ange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
226 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Beautiful but very small”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The beach is a fine gravel rather than sand, and it is very small, I can imagine in the height of summer it being exceptionally crowded. One end of the beach gets very dirty and I cannot decide what is the exact cause. the water is brown in one area, but its as if it contains lots of very small pieces of seaweed rather than anything sinister. The rest of the bay is beautiful and scenic with blue clear water, quite cold until July. Beautiful sunsets can be witnessed from the Taverna Maria at the end of the beach.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Dizi Bar Ermones”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Had a brilliant time at Dizi Bar Reggae Night!

Great atmosphere and great reggae band that night - reminded me of gigs in Edinburgh but this was outside. Stayed until 2am and it was still warm. Totally chilled.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank radi0head
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“shingly”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

beach is small and mainly shingle so you will need crocs or similar, water is clear and bay is sheltered so a good tan topper

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank offquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ermones Beach also viewed

Corfu, Ionian Islands
 
Paleokastritsa, Corfu
Corfu, Ionian Islands
 

Been to Ermones Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing