We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect peace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Christina St Apartments
Ranked #1 of 3 Lourdas B&B and Inns
Hampshire
Level Contributor
230 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Perfect peace”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Christina Studios at Lourdas Beach. It really was everything we wanted out of holiday accommodation - quiet location right opposite the beach, lovely views, and a clean, functional studio apartment equipt with everything you would expect in typical Greek self-catering lodging, with a bonus kettle and toaster! It's about a 30 minute drive from the airport down to Lourdas, and for this part of Kefalonia you do really need a car which might be a downside for some people. There are several Tavernas down on the beach and a few more up in Lourdata: we liked the food at Lorraines on the hill and Klematis in particular and further afield in Skala at the Flamingo Restaurant. We paid peanuts for this holiday (first 2 weeks of October) - these apartments and Lourdas should suit those people looking for a bit of peace and quiet away from busy beaches and the horror of the all-inclusive

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thehippohaslanded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
52
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Corby Northants
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Christina and her husband are a lovely helpful couple, The whole building is spotless. Waste bins emptied every morning, Studio cleaned every 3rd day, with a change of bed linen and towells. We hired a scooter for our last two weeks, great experience as it was our first time on a scooter. Roads not busy between 9am and 4pm when we mostly travelled, don't know what there like after that. Lots of pebbles along the beach, bit of a problem getting into sea, you need water shoes. If you go to the far end of beach, it's lovely and sandy, loungers and parasols 6 euro's. We tried the restaurants on the beach front, and by far the best was Aridas Palace, every meal was perfect. Didn't rate Lorrains on the hill, heard a couple of comments about it not being all that and found it to be true. Klimatis some meals good, some not. Olive Lounge wonderful. Overall we would recommend Christina's as a perfect base to stay on the wonderful Island of Kefalonia.

Room Tip: We had the best room on 1st floor 1B
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We stayed at the apartments for a week last month. We were very impressed and would thoroughly reccomend this place. The room was spotless, and the complex beautifully mantained and very well looked after. Value for money. We could not find fault!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjb199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We loved our stay at Christina, Christina and Maikis went out of their way to please everyone, very friendly people and amazing hosts.
When we arrived there was a bottle of water in the fridge for us and a small bottle of wine... pleasantly surprised by it, as was hot and we had no water left
All rooms have sea view, safe, air conditioning, very well equipped kitchen, fridge with a small freezer (good to freeze a bottle of water for the beach).
The rooms were spotless, cleaned regular, bed sheets and towels changed regular and the apartment is well maintained.
At the back of the garden is a built bbq which you are more than welcome to use, a bag of charcoal is about €6.50 at the minimarket.
The place is very quiet, loved spending the evenings at candle light on the balcony, having a chat or just listening to the waves and the crickets.

The beach is quite pebbly, so a pair of beach shoes will be great, they are about €7 at the shop... The sun loungers are quite cheap, €6 for a set which is 2 sun loungers and 1 umbrella.
A couple of meters from the shore is all sand, but it's a pain to get in without the beach shoes... also it goes deep after 7-10meters, ok for snorkelling at both ends of it.

Quite a few restaurants on the beach, but we preffered Lorrain's Magic Hill, they have their own meats (sheeps, pigs & goats run free on their land in the mountain), free range chicken & eggs, home made feta cheese, olive oil, fresh backed delicious bread rolls, and all the veg is seasonal and fresh picked on the day from one of their 5 gardens.... the food is absolutely amazing, my favourite were char-grilled suckling pig, moussaka, baked feta cheese, kataif and the list is long... loved all their food :o)

Prices... At Lorraine's Magic Hill you can get a main for under €10, 1litre of home made wine for €9 and large beer draft for I think €3.50 or so.

Overall Christina's Studio Apartments are amazing, and we'll definitely return next year

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Just_me76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Can't believe there is only one review on trip advisor about these apartments. They are exactly as they look on the photo, just a few steps to the beach. The beach is a bit rocky but plenty of places to lay a towel and be comfortable and some sunloungers and parasols further along the beach, not sure about the charge.
If you are looking for complete peace and quiet you will love this resort. there are just a hand full of places to eat along the beach road and then further places up the hill. now the hill is not for the faint hearted! I managed to walk about a tenth of the hill and had to sit down. If you want to get out and about you need a car, however that's not we go on holliday for and we foung everything we needed at the supermarket on the beach front and not that much more expensive. We met lots of people who stay at these apartments year after year and love them so much that they book for next year before they leave. And the last word must go to the amazing sea views from each apartment. the most relaxing holiday we've ever had.

Room Tip: Best room 1B
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckyholidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2009

Our flight was delayed at Manchester so we didn't arrive at the Apartments until after midnight. Depite the late hour, Christina was there to meet us and had gone to the trouble of making us a sandwich and a hot drink. Throughout our stay Christina and her husband were always there to assist even to the extent of having beach umbrellas available when we went to the beach. The apartments were beautifully clean and tidy and very well laid out. My wife and I will certainly be staying there again and have already booked for May 2009 and September 2009.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lourdas
0.9 mi away
Garbis Villas & Apartments
93.7 mi away
Christoforos Apartments
Christoforos Apartments
#3 of 3 in Lourdas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
8.2 mi away
Oceanis Hotel
Oceanis Hotel
#1 of 12 in Poros
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eagle's Nest Studio
Eagle's Nest Studio
#1 of 20 in Lourdas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rosa's .Beach Studios.
Rosa's .Beach Studios.
#5 of 20 in Lourdas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Barefoot Contessa
Barefoot Contessa
#38 of 105 in Cephalonia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christina St Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christina St Apartments

Property: Christina St Apartments
Address: Lourdata, Lourdas, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lourdas
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lourdas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Christina St Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christina St Apartments Hotel Lourdas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing