We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mrs.mr.keith & gini chill-out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Christina St Apartments
Ranked #1 of 3 Lourdas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“mrs.mr.keith & gini chill-out”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

fabulous place, quiet, unspoiled. Christina and makis could;nt have been more helpful - arranged for supermarket owner to come and get us, then bring us back after we shopped!
apartment spotless, literally 1 minute from the beach. good tavernas within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: odd numbered apartments larger than even numbered. all have balconies, lower floor sun from mid afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keith j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
53
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hockley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I really do not want to write this review as this place is so lovely we want to keep it all to ourselves! But Christina and Makis, the owners, work so hard they deserve much praise. We found Christinas whilst we were staying at Lourdas on a package deal at another studio nearly 10 years ago. Christina invited us in to look at rooms, one of which she was in the middle of cleaning at the time. I couldn't believe the amount of work going into cleaning the room....literally everything was being taken apart and scrubbed! We went back the following year and have been visiting at least once a year for the past 9 years! The studios themselves are very large, very clean, have basic utensils (but if there's anything you want Christina or Makis, her husband, will get it for you). The wonderful balconies are all private and have the most stunning views of the mountains on one side and beautiful Lourdas bay on the other. The studios are right at the end of the bay and a few steps away from the sea. The beach is a mixture of sand and rocks, wonderful for an early morning swim. At the other end of the bay there are quiet little bays that are mainly lovely soft sand. There are a few tavernas and a tiny shop along the seafront but up the hill in the main part of town there are 3 bigger supermarkets and a few more tavernas...all very good. Lourdas is very quiet and very relaxing but you will definitely need a car or scooter....the hill up the village is a killer (especially in the heat!) and in any case Kefalonia is such a stunningly beautiful island and there is so much to see and places to visit. We've been to many Greek Islands and other places around the world but this place is just a little piece of heaven. If you want a peaceful and relaxing holiday with no loud music or loud people and want to be soothed off to sleep by only the sound of waves splashing on the beach....then this is the place for you. But please don't tell everybody.....we want this place to ourselves!!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are the same cleanliness and quality. There are 7 rooms upstairs and 7 downstairs. Upstai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CHRISTINE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We had our wedding on Lourdas beach right outside Christinas apartments(where we stayed) all I can say really is fantastic, beautiful views, on the beach & spotless, very bright & colourful apartments, Christina & her husband are always willing to help you with anything.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Well where can I begin, why are you wasting your time reading this GET IT BOOKED!. The most fab place I have ever been and we have travelled the world. Peaceful, restful and the most lovley couple who run it, Christina and Makis work so hard,We took beach mats and as you step out of your studio 30 paces and on the beach! Very quiet resort, which suits us wonderfully. The studios are not fantastically equipped so I took the advice of another reviewer and took my own mug, bread knife, sharp knife, we have been all over Greece and its always the way..Its at the bottom of a very steep hill, we hired a car, Pefanis Car hire , collected at the airport...The situation of these studios is second to none, we are planning to go next year..

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthyruth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This was our second year running at Christina's and we can't wait to return. Everything about the apartments is perfect and it is a very good base from which to explore this wonderful island. A car is a must so you can see the fantastic scenery. We recommend Antisamos and Myrtos especially and Argostoli is a very pleasant and interesting town. The restaurant for us in Lourdas has to be the Klimatis so so friendly and good food and wine.
Christina and Makis who own the apartments are so kind and friendly and work very hard to make this a special place.

Room Tip: We think the rooms on the higher floor are the best they are very peaceful and have great views of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
104 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

right on the beach and close to a great selection of bars and restaurants. The studios were really clean, with a basic kitchen area and the large fridge was much appreciated. The main reception area is not manned all the time, so I would suggest emailing Christina with a rough estimate time of your arrival so she can meet you, failing that her phone number is on the door. All of the studios have a balcony with a sea view, the area is so peaceful it was great to come and go as you pleased. I would recommend a car so that you can explore this beautiful island. There seemed to be lots of repeat guests, and I have no hesitation in recommending these apartments

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sue08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llangybi, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We chose this apartment based on the reviews of others and were not disappointed. All exactly as described, so not much i can add. The apartment was spacious with three beds and a balcony. We were on the ground floor but could still see the sea through the trees. Opportunities to meet other guests were limited which is a downside if you are sociable, but there was a small communal seating area under a canopy with two tables & chairs, which everyone has to pass to reach the accommodation. There was also a small children's play area ( swings etc) in the immaculate garden on the other side of the block. There were two rings, large and small, with one frying pan and a large casserole. The only utensil was a plastic spatula. I would pack a chopping knife, washing up liquid, a tea towel & pot scourer next time. I gave it four stars rather than five because of this. The water was piping hot all day, with a brilliant shower, and the lovely fluffy towels were changed very frequently. The sea was so close, I did not even take a towel on my early morning dips each day at 7:30am when I was alone in the water. We hired a car at the airport & drove ourselves around as we wanted to see what we could of the island. It also enabled us to sample restaurants further afield. Christina's is 3km from the main road down a steep& winding small road, so a car is a must.i would highly recommend this for peace & quiet.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CaroleAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lourdas
0.9 mi away
Garbis Villas & Apartments
0.2 mi away
F Zeen Retreat
F Zeen Retreat
#1 of 2 in Lourdata
152 reviews
93.7 mi away
Christoforos Apartments
Christoforos Apartments
#3 of 3 in Lourdas
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eagle's Nest Studio
Eagle's Nest Studio
#1 of 20 in Lourdas
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rosa's .Beach Studios.
Rosa's .Beach Studios.
#5 of 20 in Lourdas
49 reviews
6.1 mi away
Avithos Resort
Avithos Resort
#1 of 7 in Svoronata
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christina St Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christina St Apartments

Property: Christina St Apartments
Address: Lourdata, Lourdas, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lourdas
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lourdas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Christina St Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christina St Apartments Hotel Lourdas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing