We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful gem of a find”

Andromeda Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in Lourdata
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$30
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Andromeda is not just a restaurant but can be offered to you exclusively for your reception,ceremony or both. It is the best option for a compination of exceptional food quality, hospitality and first class service. Andromeda centre offers an elaborate space in a unique location, with uninterrupted views over the ionian sea and the neighbourhood island of Zante and a spectacular backdrop of mountain Ainos.
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Stunning views, we enjoyed three lovely courses... chicken with filo pastry was gorgeous starter, in fact it was all gorgeous. Three courses and a litre of wine and two soft drinks only 50 euros. Friendly staff, immaculate restaurant, modern but retains the typical Greek friendly feel.

1  Thank donaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

This restaurant not only had a fantastic view the food was a very high standard with great presentation. I had the salmon rigatoni and lemon mirangue pie - could not fault it, it was so delicious and the portion sizes were just right. The staff were very friendly and the atmosphere was relaxed - my favourite meal I had all holiday!

Thank Ashleigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Went for a lovely dinner, was a classy and modern restaurant. Pleasantly surprised by this hidden gem!

The appetisers in particular were outstanding, we had the feta in cereals which was amazing and the big butter beans that were sweet and delicious.

For mains we had the seafood risotto, frutti de mare and the drunken lamb. All of which arrived quickly were all very tasty

I definitely would recommend this restaurant for its great value for money and excellent service.

Thank 85nikitam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

We went on a non-greek dancing night, which I suspect is when most people go. A huge terrace, with indoor and outdoor seating, outdoor bar, dance floor. All laid out for weddings and events. We were the only customers for about 20mins, but were very well looked after and eventually a few others meandered in.

Amazing view, high up, looking down onto the sea. Good drinks, best cocktails we’ve had in Kephalonia (although that’s not saying much!), delicious food, brought promptly. We had village sausage and feta with cereals followed by moussaka and a beef stew. Was way too much though, huge portions!! We could easily have shared one starter and one main course! Good price, although a bit more expensive than some of the other restaurants nearby.

Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We recently spent a week in Kefalonia and got married at Andromeda on 6th September 2018. It was such a wonderful day from start to finish and I wish I could do it all over again. Kostas and Annie were the most amazing wedding planners, they thought of absolutely everything and it was clear they have done this many times before.

We found Andromeda when searching online for a wedding venue approximately 2 years ago and visited the island and Andromeda in May 2017, just to be sure of our commitment. Meeting Kostas and Annnie was wonderful, they explained everything to us very clearly and all contact with them via email when we were back at home was exceptionally punctual and always full of relevant information.

Kostas was on hand any time we needed him for information about timings for the day, also any paperwork having to be completed or sent off, and where to send it. It was also arranged for us to be married in the local town hall the day before our ceremony, we were collected and dropped back to our hotel for this and Kostas and Annie were on hand to take pictures to allow us to remember the special moment. Annie's attention to detail regarding decor and flowers was just perfect. We liaised regularly about favourite colours for flowers, cake designs and lighting for the venue, nothing was too much effort and everything was even better than I imagined, the strawberry cake was absolutely spectacular and something our guests are still talking about! Annie dropped my flowers to me on the morning of the wedding and I think that might have been the first time I cried that day (definitely wasn't the last!) - they were just amazing.

We were put in direct contact with our registrar to discuss our vows; something we had complete control over. We submitted our playlists to our DJ - who catered for our every request and was also amazing. My hair styling was part of our package including a trial - coincidentally with a lovely English lady called Jayne, who is from the same town as me (smal world!) she also did my mums hair on the day which I know she was very happy with. Kostas gave me information about having my make up completed for my wedding day as this was extra, Sofia came to see me twice as her price also included a trial and she too did an excellent job! We had a photographer and videographer as a part of our package for 2 hours, Maria caught some amazing shots of Scott just before the ceremony, pre-shots of myself, my dad and bridesmaids including the wonderful (fully air-conditioned) car which drove me from the white rocks to Andromeda. Maria also took us down to the beach for some special pictures; returning for group shots before her departure. We're currently waiting for our video to come out to us in the post. But just 2 days after our wedding we were presented with a beautiful photo album already organised by Maria along with a USB with over 1000 pictures! You could of course pay for longer with Maria but fortunately Scott's brother is a wedding photographer so we were lucky enough to have 2 photographers that day!

We opted to put on a free bar for our guests as a thank you for travelling out to Kefalonia - this worked very well, I hope we didn't drink the bar too dry Kostas! Greek dancers were put on for our ceremony which went down a treat with our guests, and we had a guitar and mandolin player which I walked down the isle too and they were present for our meal to sing which worked perfectly within the setting. We opted for the BBQ buffet which was out of this world, we had such compliments on the food, it was delicious.

All in all we cannot recommend Kostas & Annie as wedding planners enough, and Andromeda as a venue. When we first visited the glass veranda was not yet built but it was planned, we had to use our imagination. Now it's built it looks absolutely fantastic and I feel it brings so much to the venue, the pictures we have as memories and the backdrop behind us as we were married was out of this world!

Thank you for allowing us such a phenomenal day, I know our guests all had an amazing time too. You are truly great at what you do, I consider myself to be a bit of a control freak and a perfectionist at times, but this was all forgotten and I believe that is thanks to the planning from Kostas and Annie and their exceptional attention to detail. I felt so calm all day and managed to enjoy every single moment, it went so fast I wish I could do it all again.

Thank you, Mr and Mrs Maxwell xxx

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Andromeda Restaurant also viewed

 
Lourdata, Cephalonia
Lourdata, Cephalonia
 
Lourdata, Cephalonia
Lourdata, Cephalonia
 

Been to Andromeda Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing