We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding reception”

Andromeda Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in Lourdata
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$30
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Andromeda is not just a restaurant but can be offered to you exclusively for your reception,ceremony or both. It is the best option for a compination of exceptional food quality, hospitality and first class service. Andromeda centre offers an elaborate space in a unique location, with uninterrupted views over the ionian sea and the neighbourhood island of Zante and a spectacular backdrop of mountain Ainos.
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We have recently returned from beautiful Kefalonia where we returned to have our wedding.
Kostas and Anna are not only fantastic wedding planners and thanks to them we had the most perfect day. We had our reception at the Andromeda Restaurant and the views are amazing overlooking the sea and the beautiful mountains. We were only a small party of 6 but the meal and service was exceptional.
If you are staying in Kefalonia this restaurant is a must. You won't be disappointed. Thank you again Kostas and your team for all you did for us. We feel we have made a friend for life and will be sure to visit you when we are next in Kefalonia. Helen & Dean

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MrsFOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2018

What this restaurant lacks in intimacy or greek cosiness, it makes up for with its views.

We dined early (6:30pm) and staff were still getting set up for the night. We ordered one litre of house wine which was, in total, the price of one of the gin and tonics we had upon arrival!

The food was fresh and tasty. We had the chicken souvlaki and the moussaka. The souvlaki came with a lovely fresh salad – the moussaka had no accompaniments. Tasty food that tasted home-made.

This place was slightly pricier than others in the town but the view is spectacular and the food is decent for the price.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank BigCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Stunning views, we enjoyed three lovely courses... chicken with filo pastry was gorgeous starter, in fact it was all gorgeous. Three courses and a litre of wine and two soft drinks only 50 euros. Friendly staff, immaculate restaurant, modern but retains the typical Greek friendly feel.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank donaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

This restaurant not only had a fantastic view the food was a very high standard with great presentation. I had the salmon rigatoni and lemon mirangue pie - could not fault it, it was so delicious and the portion sizes were just right. The staff were very friendly and the atmosphere was relaxed - my favourite meal I had all holiday!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ashleigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Went for a lovely dinner, was a classy and modern restaurant. Pleasantly surprised by this hidden gem!

The appetisers in particular were outstanding, we had the feta in cereals which was amazing and the big butter beans that were sweet and delicious.

For mains we had the seafood risotto, frutti de mare and the drunken lamb. All of which arrived quickly were all very tasty

I definitely would recommend this restaurant for its great value for money and excellent service.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 85nikitam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Andromeda Restaurant also viewed

 
Katelios, Cephalonia
Lourdata, Cephalonia
 
Lourdata, Cephalonia
Lourdata, Cephalonia
 

Been to Andromeda Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing