We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rosa's .Beach Studios.
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed here for a week in August and had an amazing relaxing time. Rosa, Spiro and Despina were fantastic hosts, very friendly and always there when you needed them without being intrusive. We went to Kefalonia to relax, eat and unwind - we did exactly that! There are some lovely restaurants in 5 minutes strolling distance.

The rooms were large (ours had a king size double and a single bed), the cooking area was well stocked and everything was spotlessly clean. The rooms were cleaned every other day, bins emptied, towels changed etc which was great. We had air con but only used it a bit as the sea breeze cooled us down at night. Sleeping with the patio doors wide open, listening to the sea was heavenly. the view from the balcony was perfect - you look right out to sea and the evenings spent on the balcony with a glass or two of wine were great!

The beds were very comfortable and the linen crisp and clean. The bathroom/shower room was clean and functional. There isn't a shower curtain so the room gets wet but it soon dries off as it's so hot!

The beach is right across the little track/road and was lovely. There are sun loungers on the beach which we used every day (2 euro for a sun lounger per day). The beach is quiet and mostly sandy. There are some stones but once you get past them it's all sand.

All in all, the apartments are excellently located, extremely clean with great hosts - what more can you ask for?

Thank you - we hope to see you again!

Room Tip: The higher floors have the better views but also more steps to climb when you come home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank faceman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Fabulous apartment in a beautiful location.
We were made to feel like family by our charming hosts Rosa, Spiro, Despina and Vassilis. They have clearly worked hard to create the perfect atmosphere.
The apartments are simple and clean with a view to die for and the beach is only two minutes walk away.
Lourdas itself is relatively quiet but there are several excellent restaurants within walking distance.
Would recommend hiring a car for at least a couple of days to explore the rest of this wonderful island.
We really didn't want to leave when the time came to return to the UK!
This is the perfect location for a quiet and relaxing beach holiday and cannot recommend Rosa's studios highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Rosa's studios are clean and well cared for and situated right on the beach at Lourdas.The balcony overlooking the beach was a lovely spot to sit and eat breakfast and lunch and then a short stroll takes you to the wonderful local restaurants. Its quite important to have a hire car to travel around the island but if you wanted to take a taxi from the airport to Rosa's studios you could just stay in the resort and relax!! The beach was sandy and the sea warm and a beautiful turquoise blue. Going in mid-September was ideal, the weather was good and the beach was not crowded.Wish we were still there!

Room Tip: the rooms at the top have the widest views,the next level down still has a good view but the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EnglandBookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The studio rooms are very spacious and clean and have air conditioning. Views from balcony stunning of aquamarine sea which is only 150 paces away! Family run who are on hand for anything you need but not intrusive. Lovely terrace areas outside that you can sit out with friends for drinks or cook your own BBQ. Plenty of fabulous beach tavernas so you don't have to drag yourself uphill to the village, but if you do more await you there. Unbelievable value for money. You will need cash to pay everywhere now and nearest ATM in Argostoli. Rosa and Spiros will go out of their way to ensure you have everything you need.

Room Tip: All rooms face sea, balcony on upper floors, terrace on ground floor. If you have children go ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 55AngelaM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa A, Owner at Rosa's .Beach Studios., responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Thank you ... thank you very much !!!
When you are happy, i smile :)
yours Despina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

These are not two star studios. As self-catering accommodation goes on the Greek Isles, the apartments at Rosa’s studios are a minimum of four stars, at least. We are just back (23, July, 2013.) from a two week stay at these wonderful apartments and I would have no hesitation in recommending Rosa’s, to anyone looking for self-catering accommodation on Cephalonia. I have travelled the Greek Isles for twenty five years and this is the best self-catering I have come across.
The facilities are perfect, everything you need is at hand. The apartments are spacious, modern and clean. The ground floor apartments all have terraces, while the upper floors have large balconies that overlook the beach and across the sea. After a hectic day of being dragged round the shops in nearby Argostoli, or experiencing another masterpiece of Greek cooking at the Klamatis tavern, just along the beach from Rosa’s, the balcony was true sanctuary. Cool drink in hand listening to the waves and crickets while watching the ferry boats, as the make their way across to Zante, heaven on earth, pure bliss.
I have to make a special mention too Rosa, Spiro and family. We all worry about whether the holiday we have just booked is going to live up to expectations. Without a doubt, if our experience is anything to go by, it will. The family obviously care as much as you do about your holiday. They really do go that extra mile to make sure you have everything you need.
So why not five star? Nothing to do with the apartments, all to do with not checking the area out thoroughly enough before going. My wife and I, are now getting on in years and we found there were too many slopes and hills. You will definitely need transport if you are not reasonable fit or able bodied. Lourdata, itself is stunning but if you are looking for a bouncing, heaving nightlife etc. Best go to a more lively resort. If however you are looking for a peaceful relaxing break, you won’t find better. The resort has enough good tavernas and drinking holes to keep you interested but the villages are all situated on slopes, so remember transport is a must if you are as old and creaky as me.
Info:
Best meals.
Lamb and lemon at the Blue Sea. Cost, two mains, no starters, bread. Four drinks, beers x 2 brandy and coke x 2 Total 37 Euros.
Lamb la Mer and beef in red wine jus at the la Mer. No starters, half carafe of wine 1 beer, 1 brandy and coke. Total 27, Euros
Mixed meat in ceramic pot* plus other main, at the Klamatis, can’t remember what my wife had. No bread one side, carafe of wine 1 beer 1 brandy total 37Euros.
They were a lot of other meals but these were the ones that stood out.
*I love authentic Greek cooking. If you go here and do not have the meat in ceramic pot you are going to miss something amazing. All the food from the Klamatis, was amazing, Greek cooking the way it used to be before the rush.
Large beer 3- 4 Euros
Spirit 4-5 Euros
Pack of cigarettes 40 Euros for two hundred
Cost of essentials, bread, sugar coffee etc. approx. ten percent dearer than UK.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Russell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Me and my family were there in July 2012.The studio was clean ,comfortable and spacious.The view from the balcony was amazing.We were relaxing and admiring this view for hours.Lourdas beach is near the capital of the island Argostoli and the port Poros.We will stay there again definitely..!!!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank christina e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

The studios have a really great view from the balcony...you can see one of the most beautiful beaches in Kefalonia. And when you go out of the studios the beach is at your feet. Our room was really clean all the time and you can see that the owners really make an effort to keep quality on the highest level. The studios have everything that you need inside and if you need something more the owners are happy to please you..oh and one last but not least positive thing...the beds are sooo comfortable, which is a rare sight in Greece studios :D

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank T4ncy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdata hotels
0.3 mi away
Garbis Villas & Apartments
0.4 mi away
F Zeen Retreat
F Zeen Retreat
#1 of 5 in Lourdata
209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eagle's Nest Studio
Eagle's Nest Studio
#2 of 34 in Lourdata
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Spyridoula
Spyridoula
#18 of 34 in Lourdata
21 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Front Studios
Ocean Front Studios
#10 of 34 in Lourdata
25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lara
Hotel Lara
#9 of 34 in Lourdata
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosa's .Beach Studios.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosa's .Beach Studios.

Address: Lourdas Beach, Lourdata 54631, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lourdata
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Lourdata
Price Range: £48 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The complex Rosa's ·Beach Studios· consists of 13 newly-constructed studios ideal for relaxing vacations away from the intense paces of daily life. 5 Of these studios are located on the ground floor, 4 on the first floor and 4 on the second floor. They all have unique view to the Ionian Sea and the island of Zakynthos. Even the studios on the ground floor have view as the complex is built on an altitude higher than the beach. All studios are 25 sq.M. And can host from 2 to 4 people. They are fully equipped with fridge, kitchenette, air-conditioning and TV. They also have large private balcony that offers relaxing moments with panoramic view to the sea and the beautiful nature of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Rosa's .Beach Studios. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing