We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Captain Zorbas

Captain Zorbas
Ranked #19 of 26 Restaurants in Lourdata
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: A great family run restaurant. All food prepared to order. Good selection of wine and all homemade desserts. Excellent value. great service, fun atmosphere. Greek food with many choices, also wide variety of English and American food.
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Everything was absolutely perfect! Friendly environment , delicious food with a beautiful sunset on the balcony. Try the gyros plate!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank georgia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Passed here and was thirsty. Just so happens the manager was willing us to come in. (May as well have had a big hook) kefalonian pie was dry as a bone and bf's chicken was dry. Had a few drinks and crepes more like craps for desert. Hugely overpriced also. Avoid avoid avoid!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank kellymX1424LU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

food was poor staff were rude and it was over priced this was by far the worst place we ate at during our 1 week holiday !

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Gillian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

I wish I could be more positive about this place, because the host was lovely. The food, however, was not. I had Kefalonian pie and it was not good. The meat was dry, appearing to have been roasted before being topped by tough pastry. No sauce came with it, apart from a smear of tomato on top. No accompaniment, except for a tiny portion of tomato and onion salad. Worst meal so far.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank AnneM6021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

I stayed at the Odyseas next door and any time I went to Zorbas it was very good, especially the breakfasts. Staff are very attentive and the complementary chocolate crepes are delicious.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andrewmac2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Captain Zorbas also viewed

 
Lourdata, Cephalonia
 
Lourdata, Cephalonia
Lourdata, Cephalonia
 

Been to Captain Zorbas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing