We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected awesome dinner”
Review of Captain Zorbas

Captain Zorbas
Ranked #19 of 26 Restaurants in Lourdata
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: A great family run restaurant. All food prepared to order. Good selection of wine and all homemade desserts. Excellent value. great service, fun atmosphere. Greek food with many choices, also wide variety of English and American food.
Reviewed 20 August 2018

As we are staying in Lourdas, we ate the first evening in the olive lounge because we have the impression everyone is dating in the olive lounge. The other restaurants of the village leaving empty.
As there was no vacancy in the Olive yesterday, we decided to try Captain Zorbas.
And a surprise, it was.
We felt very welcome as the service was very polite and extremely friendly.
The food was delicious, we ate all 5 another plate and each of them was terrific.
The steak i ordered was very tasty with a perfect cuisson.
We got some tzatziki, olives and feta from the house as well.
So, i really don't understand why everyone seems to hurry to the Olive.
Yes the Olive Lounge is a terrific restaurant as well but this one is as good, maybe even better.
So, give it a try at Captain Zorbas, you won't regret.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank IngridBiekeRienske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2018

We ate lunch here twice and a couple of evening meals. The food was superb,excellent moussaka and lamb in a pot was so tasty. We were never disappointed. We sat upstairs in the evening and looked over stunning scenery. We also used the pool and enjoyed a great service of drinks by the pool. A friendly family run restaurant attached to apartments. Could not fault the service and cheery greetings from owner. (Mario)

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Songrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Visited a few times during our stay but somehow didn't get around to an evening visit. Enjoyed a very tasty breakfast & several coffee breaks during the day. Quite an extensive taverna with seating in different areas including a roof terrace.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank malcolmn827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

My daughter and I enjoyed a lovely meal here the food was lovely and the view was amazing also the staff were excellent and very friendly . The chef made the nicest fruit salad I have ever had at the end of our enjoyable meal .

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

There are just a few tables up on the terrace offering fantastic views. The pizza was pretty good and the wine was cheap so cannot complain!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Captain Zorbas also viewed

 
Lourdata, Cephalonia
 
Lourdata, Cephalonia
Lourdata, Cephalonia
 

Been to Captain Zorbas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing