We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, friendly, clean hospitable accommodation”
Review of Saoulas Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lourdas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Saoulas Studios
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic, friendly, clean hospitable accommodation”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

These is really very nice accommodation! Perhaps more suited to more mature couples. Eleni, the owner is so pleasant friendly and just can't do enough to make your holiday complete!! Monda worked tirelessly to keep all areas very clean and comfortable and how would we manage without Christina to translate all our needs and maintain A high level of customer service.
On a personal level I hate Karaoke! Would prefer a non smoking environment and new towels wouldn't go amiss. The pool is wonderful, and overall the atmosphere gives for a very relaxing Greek holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mdu2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    19
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
17
71
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I have just spent a week at this accommodation and I can assure you that all the positive comments are true. At the moment it is quiet which is just what we wanted. The owner and staff here are very friendly, most of the guests we met are on a return visit which speaks for itself.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Well here we are back again in Saoulas Studios. We have booked the studio for a month this time. Weather has been changeable but still lovely. Elani and Christina remain as always very helpful and cheerful. Missing the girls. It is so very relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argostóli, Kefallinia, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

As we live on Kefalonia we visit most places on the island but we favor this resort as we have use of the pool and bar also free wi fi. We haven't stayed there but have had friends come over who do .all in all its a excellent resort

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed on the last few days of the season flying back on the 2nd October. We were not too sure what to expect as we hadn't been to Greece before holidaying in Asia and the South of France over the last 7 or so years. Package holidays and bustling resorts aren't our thing we're only in our 30's but prefer authentic resorts, culture and somewhere to go for a nice meal in the evening. The studios were very nice, basic but clean and have everything you need with a nice balcony overlooking the pool towards the sea and the pool is one of the nicest I've used particularly from such a small property. Lourdas was perfect for us, quiet, not tacky and plenty of nice places to eat or have a drink. The beach was beautiful but it is a trek back up the hill but we hired a car so not a problem. We would go back if we went back to kefalonia and can relate to the other good reviews which were one of the reasons we went there plus we did receive an email at Christmas from Christina!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank julesneily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I have been watching these reviews and their incredible claims for some months now, and I think it is fair to say that there is a bit of skullduggery along the line, in comparison to all of the other reviews in and around this island and the other resorts. Never before have I seen so many consistently excellent reviews that have apparently been written by many other people who have stayed/ supposedly stayed there and have written reviews for these studios.

Unfortunately the site is open to anyone who has an email address and registers that address then submits a review. This is consistent with, in my opinion, possibly why the apartments ask you for an email and contact details etc - has anyone actually received anything from saulous by way of thanks, marketing or well wishes from them??

I stayed there for 2 weeks and looked at the 'guest' book and am currently contacting many of the names on there to ascertain if they actually did register themselves and submit a review.

This was a fairly easy task to match up dates of staying with locations and some names. I will publish these fullly once I have collated all my findings. I am also in process of asking trip advisor to investigate and look at individual submissions and actual IP address to trace how many were made in the UK and not from Greece etc. Obviously for data protection reasons there will be no names/addresses or contact details used in any of my findings nor would I expect any from third parties or bodies for very same reason.

On my stay there I agree with many reviews in the positive and the 'negative' (more like constructive and not really negative) comments and cannot but help wonder why there is a tirade of 'excellent' reviews following any review that is below an expected excellent one!!!

I also made note of some reviews that used grammer or spellings that may not have originated in England or using proper English or colloquial/regional languages, so to speak. Overall I would go back there, and if future reviewers take the attitude that nothing is perfect or sounds better than it ever can be etc. Expect the same as other reviews from around the same areas - and go with the knowledge that it is what you are paying for - a basic greek apartment complex with basic decor, amenities and perhaps the added value of a team of people who run it as a hard nosed business and may go the extra mile to help you, if your face fits, then you will go with no false illusions about the place. On a footnote, I visited and ate ate every other restaurant in Lourdas and no one had a bad word to say about the apartments, even when pressed, although on my arrival at the studios on day one, when asked about good places to eat in the resort I was told to eat only in certain restaurants but not others due to massive food poisoning reports- I ate there anyway with no ill effects!!!

As it says on the site - I understand that TripAdvisor has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews, please take heed of this guys

Room Tip: Go with an open mind and don't believe everything you read
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank LutonSecretShopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Firstly, I am not going to go into length about rooms, personalities, food, prices, cleanliness etc etc as ALL are EXCELLENT without exception! This place has come to feel like a second home to us and all I can say is those that leave negative comments are unlikely to return which can only be a good thing!

I have never read so many reviews about a place that has been visited time and time again by so many people. We ourselves visited 3 times in one year. The locals are friendly - those that say they are always arguing obviously don't understand the Greek way or their language!

With reference to the poor cleaner. She has been there for ages and does her job with a smile on her face and is perfectly pleasant. When we asked on one occasion if we could stay longer in our room on our departure day Mama Eleni said it could only depend on the cleaner and if she was happy with this arrangement - which of course she was! How many bosses anywhere ask if it's OK with staff to work rather than just demand it??

Considering they never leave the place as they are all always working for their guests it is not surprising that they need to be on the phone to communicate with their suppliers, banks, accountants, staff, etc etc. Remember - they are working, not on holiday!!!!

Like I said those that leave negative reviews - good riddance - glad we will never see you there every time we continue to return year after year.

MUCH LOVE AS ALWAYS TO YOU ALL AT SOULAS XXX - SEE YOU SOON XXX

Room Tip: They all have their plus points! We have stayed in only two rooms on the first floor and they both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bernie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lourdas
0.2 mi away
Garbis Villas & Apartments
8.6 mi away
Liberatos Village
Liberatos Village
#93 of 140 in Cephalonia
192 reviews
0.8 mi away
F Zeen Retreat
F Zeen Retreat
#1 of 2 in Lourdata
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Panas Hotel
Panas Hotel
#57 of 140 in Cephalonia
117 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lara
Hotel Lara
#8 of 20 in Lourdas
120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eagle's Nest Studio
Eagle's Nest Studio
#1 of 20 in Lourdas
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saoulas Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saoulas Studios

Property: Saoulas Studios
Address: 1.5km from Lourdas Beach, Lourdas, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lourdas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Lourdas
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Saulas Studios Hotel Lourdas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing