We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and helpful”
Review of Saoulas Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lourdata
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Saoulas Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We are currently on our second day here and I feel I have to write a review. There have been a few people saying that the high ratings are a fix and I want to clear things up! We have been to Greece before and are very aware of what to expect on terms of accommodation. This definitely surpassed our expectations. It's incredibly clean, and the rooms are spacious and airy. The ladies who run the studios are very helpful and friendly. The beach is a bloody trek, but worth seeing! It's a laid back and quiet resort but plenty places to eat. Considering how cheap it was to come in high season, we are very impressed!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah19852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

stayed at these studios early in may what a wonderful place staff were great we have never been to greece before the family who run the place are wonderful. mum and 3 daughters were so friendly. we r now friends on facebook quiet area but every thing you need. can t wait to go back people seem to return because of the great time that you have please try it

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank walestinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Just returned from our 3rd visit had another superb holiday from the moment you arrive Eleni, Elena & Christina can't do enough for you nothing's to much trouble. Barbeque/Karaoke on a Friday night is a must you have a choice from pork, chicken or sea bass. Apartments are spotless.
Eleni does a special board on a Tuesday & Thursday which is excellent and good value. Been to many greek islands but I must say this is the best place we have stayed. Thank you for a brilliant holiday see you all in September, and also met some lovely people
Marcia & Ian

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank china43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This has been our 4th stay at Saulas. Already looking to return in 2014.

As previously mentioned this place gets a lot of return custom, rooms either side of us were return holidayers.

The apartments are basic to say the least, but are clean as are the surrounding communal areas. pool & bar. The mattress and pillows are hard though and I would like two pillows given a choice.
Eleni the owner is a considerate host who's English is getting better each year. Christina the bar person is just lovely and Magda the house keeper is very efficient and pleasant.
The only thing that spoilt this year was a certain element who stayed until the early hours in the bar screeching & shouting giving NO consideration for other residents which kept us a wake. This is the first time however, that this has happened.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are located at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Had two weeks stay at this accommodation and was a good choice. Eleni and Christina are very friendly, always happy to help you in any way they can. My hubby managed to make two bowls from the olive wood we got which Im sure will make Christina laugh!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazza0347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday at these studios. The apartment was spotless with fantastic sea views. All the staff were very friendly, hardworking and couldn't do enough for you. All the positive comments are true. On getting back from the beach we only had to walk into the bar and our drinks, lovely and ice cold were brought over to us. All in all a very happy place to stay with a wonderful atmosphere. We couldn't find anything negative to say. Thanks very much to all of you for a wonderful stay, we will be back Kevin and Liz

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sargfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

These is really very nice accommodation! Perhaps more suited to more mature couples. Eleni, the owner is so pleasant friendly and just can't do enough to make your holiday complete!! Monda worked tirelessly to keep all areas very clean and comfortable and how would we manage without Christina to translate all our needs and maintain A high level of customer service.
On a personal level I hate Karaoke! Would prefer a non smoking environment and new towels wouldn't go amiss. The pool is wonderful, and overall the atmosphere gives for a very relaxing Greek holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mdu2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdata hotels
0.2 mi away
Garbis Villas & Apartments
0.8 mi away
F Zeen Retreat
F Zeen Retreat
#1 of 5 in Lourdata
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
George Apartments
George Apartments
#19 of 34 in Lourdata
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Regina Apartments
Regina Apartments
#22 of 34 in Lourdata
7 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eagle's Nest Studio
Eagle's Nest Studio
#2 of 34 in Lourdata
142 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lara
Hotel Lara
#10 of 34 in Lourdata
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saoulas Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saoulas Studios

Address: 1.5km from Lourdas Beach, Lourdata, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lourdata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Lourdata
Price Range: £81 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Saulas Studios Hotel Lourdas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing