We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely drinks”
Review of Seven Cafe Bar

Seven Cafe Bar
Ranked #10 of 23 Restaurants in Lourdas
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Newbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely drinks”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

A lovely bar just a few yards from the beach, lovely friendly owners, cocktails and lovely lunch time snacks

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SheilaTony60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    29
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A review of next door beach Taverna 'Mezedakia'”
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We ate at the Mezedakia on our first and last evening during our holiday but can't find it listed here on TripAdviser. However, as all the food was cooked and prepared at next door Seven Bar and then brought over by waiter/owner to the beach front taverna, feel it fair to leave my review here as they did the cooking. The owner of this taverna was very friendly and seemed genuinely interested in us and our experiences whist on holiday. He was married to an English woman and had just had a baby girl and worked so very hard (as all Greeks seem to during holiday season). He was a charming host and really looked after us advising us on food etc and steering us away from ordering too much. We ate the best food here and it was cheap. Really reccommend you give it a whirl next year (think he's closing this weekend for the summer). This is in fact the oldest restaurant on Lourdas beach.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Really don't bother!”
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

This place is nothing special at all. Service OK but let down by seriously high prices!!

If you want to spend 50% more than downstairs then go ahead....

Helpful?
Thank PandC254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepperton
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice way to start the evening”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We went to the bar most evenings before going out for a meal for a beer and glass of "grassi" - sitting upstairs looking out to sea with the beautiful sunset and nice "chill out" music really set you up for the evening

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank litsaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The best setting for a cocktail!”
Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

7 bar is just the best for a cocktail on the beach. It's upstairs above the mezze place on the beachfront by the junction. Had a gorgeous frappe with baileys!! The owner is very friendly and the cocktails are all pretty special. We've watched the sunset here a few times -just heavenly! Do make sure that you check this place out!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Punkypickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seven Cafe Bar also viewed

 
Lourdas, Cephalonia
 

Been to Seven Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing