We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food in nice surroundings”
Review of Muses Cafe Bar

Muses Cafe Bar
Ranked #5 of 23 Restaurants in Lourdas
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
572 reviews
314 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
“Nice food in nice surroundings”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We called in here for a drink but when we looked at the menu we decided to change our mind and have some food as well. We both had bread and olives and salads as only wanted something light. They were served to us quite quickly and were so fresh and plentiful. I had the Muses Salad with Chicken in Teriyaki and my fiancée had the Feta salad. We both enjoyed our meals there. There is plenty of seating in the garden. Certainly worth going there for a meal. The prices were also very reasonable as are most Tavernas / Cafes in Kefalonia.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony_and_Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    26
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We would stop here for a coffee and a dessert... Great atmosphere and very friendly. Free wifi which is always great :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mskikiyogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“passing by”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We went there after being to the Andromeda for a meal(excellent), I was told there was live music on so we called in, what a dissapointment, don`t get me wrong the place is nice with a good set-up but the music was rubbish, not a bad voice but looked a bit of a drunk, karaoke night, the wine for some reason was a little bit more expensive than other places(same house wine), we finished our wine & left, we like a good laugh but the singer overwhelmed everything, don`t think we will go again.Also there was a confusion which toilet was which(from most people).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A nice Break From The Norm”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

As much as I love Greek Food, and the Italian influences in a lot of the cuisine, Muses is a nice break from the usual fare expected.

I have been visiting this area for a few years, first came upon Muses in 2007, this year we popped in for Ice Creams and Coffee, having eaten at a restaurant in the main village up on the hill.

This then became the norm after eating well at the restaurants, however we had a couple of teenager in the group this year that fancied burgers, so we went down for dinner, followed by Ice Cream Sundae’s, went down a treat.

Really Nice Atmosphere will go again

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fooed good quality and reasonably priced”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Had a great evening here with friends listening to the live music (Harrison Grice), dancing, eating and drinking. Nadia was very welcoming and helpful, service was cheerful and friendly. The menu is a 'cafe' menu not a full 'restaurant' selection but for an average of €5ish per main course who's complaining? More than enough choice, even for vegetarians. It's great to have such a good night out and not have to take out a new mortgage to foot the bill :). One word of advice, spray a bit of insect repellent before going, the garden is beautiful but unfortunately the Mosquitos think so too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottishMissionary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Muses Cafe Bar also viewed

 
Lourdas, Cephalonia
 

Been to Muses Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing