We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best view in South Kefalonia”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lourdata, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
AndyPlant
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The best view in South Kefalonia”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have been booking villas directly from an owner for over 25 years. None have been better than this.

The property was first class for the following reasons:
The access road from the highway is smooth concrete with room for 2 cars to pass - no unmade bumpy tracks.
The villa itself has everything you could need in terms of comfort and is spotlessly clean. The pool also was always beautifully clean - no insects, leaves.
Privacy - maintained by the hedges
Peace and quiet - only a couple of neighbours.
Service and attention to detail by the owner, Paraskevas, who lives in the villa to the rear, but you wouldn't know it unless you have a request. He is totally discreet but always available, but only if you choose. I would recommend sharing a glass and a conversation ( his English is excellent) - he and his wife, Katarina , are just lovely people and can recommend tavernas, beaches, restaurants and so forth depending on your requirements.
Lastly , the setting - photos or the drone video, do not do justice to the idyllic views, which are just beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa and a perfect host”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Paraskevas goes above and beyond to make sure that all you holiday expectations are met and exceeded, nothing is too much trouble.
The villa has all you need for a tranquil stay on this beautiful island, located with spectacular views and quiet surroundings it's the ideal getaway.
The villa is equipped to a very high standard and located not too far away from all the places you would like to visit on the island, but then when its time to come back to the villa - you sometimes wish you never went elsewhere as its just perfect.
Highly recommended

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DumDumBoy
London, England
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Can you improve on perfection?..”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It seems you can! Last year we stayed in Paraskevas' other villa ('Odysseus') and thought we'd found heaven! Well 'Penelope' tops 'O' for us! The slightly different layout of the villa just seemed more in tune with us. I particularly liked the way the lounge area opened onto the raised deck - I'm not a sun-worshiper, so being able to simply step out of the heat into the cool was ideal. Located in Platies, about 30 minutes drive from the airport, you're far enough away from the bustle to be able to completely chill (3 hardback thrillers and a private pool meant swimming and reading were the order of the day). But Kefalonia is a small island, so a day trip to Fiskardo (the old fishing port at the island's northern tip) is no problem and shorter trips to Lourdas (about 15 minutes) and Argostoli (the main town) are no problem at all. Once again Paraskevas was the perfect host...and more! If you're looking for serenity with proximity - then Head to Villa Penelope!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa M
1 review
“Outstanding Villa!”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Recently returned from a perfect family holiday ( including 9 month old baby )spent at this most beautiful Villa.
Penelope villa is immaculate and very well equipt, (highchair and cot provided )The interior is spacious and extremely comfortable.The pool views and surrounding areas are breathtaking!
Pareskavas is such a kind, thoughtful and generous person who provided us with a service second to none.
Very sad on leaving, hope to return one day..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A rare and unique holiday experience”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A stunning location (quite the most spectacular we have ever enjoyed).... a modern beautifully appointed luxurious villa with breathtaking panoramic views, particularly out to sea with Zakynthos beyond, and lifting the whole experience into the unique category, the attentions (should you ask for them) of an on site owner who is totally and honestly devoted to assist in any way he can to make your stay utterly memorable.
My genuine frustration in reviewing Villa Penelope and it owner Paraskevas is that I can award only five stars..... believe me it deserves more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy9972
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing view and Service”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I can't say enough good things about our stay at Villa Penelope. The view is second to none with amazing sunsets every night. In the pictures the villa looks like it may be old but it is brand new only built in 2010 with all the modcons you need like dishwasher, microwave, oven, stove, washing machine and wifi. We even arrived to the fridge stocked with beautiful local food and drinks. It is kept in immaculate condition by it's very generous and gracious owner Paraskevas. He met us at the aiport and escorted us back to the villa so we didn't get lost and his lovely wife baked us beautiful Greek desserts.

You will need a car if you stay at this villa as it is down a long driveway and not walkable distance to any restaurants etc. However Paras has contacts with a few car rental places that will give you a good deal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The fact it's not walking distance to restaurants
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sara_n
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, kind host...”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Penelope for ten wonderful days this summer. From the moment Paraskevas met us at the airport we knew this would be a special holiday. The villa is about a twenty minute drive from the airport and when you arrive you will be stunned at how lovely it is. The villa, gardens and pool were immaculate - everything we could possibly need was on hand (including an ice cold beer in the fridge)! Located close to Lourdas, Katelios and Skala there are plenty of stunning beaches nearby. Paraskevas pointed out a number of restaurants and beaches to visit and we managed to see most of them (saving some to ensure we have to return one day). Trips to Myrtos beach and Mellisani cave are a must.
The pool and villa were cleaned frequently during our stay. Fresh towels and bedding were provided on a number of occasions. We even came home to find ice cream in the freezer, for a special treat! Honestly, this was one of the best holidays my family and I have ever had. Opening the balcony door in the main bedroom in the morning and looking out across the sea to Zante was heavenly... I wish I was back there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the villa itself.
Liked least: Nothing - pure heaven!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing